We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Brampton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I just returned from the Holiday Inn Aruba, and all we can say is that this is an amazing resort. Clean rooms, excellent food, the beach has crystal blue water and white powdered sand. The 3 pool are clean and a great way to cool off.The view from the Sea Breeze resturant watching the sun go down is a memory you will never forget. The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. All inclusive is the way to go.
If you are looking for serinity look no more the Holiday Inn Aruba is the place to be. This is definitely "One Happy Island"......

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    450
    135
    33
    17
See reviews for
334
519
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place to stay in Aruba
Arrived from another nearby hotel that I did not like. Front desk staff was very helpfull. Got great room for 4. Two adults and 2 kids. Got the breakfast included plan and kids eat free when parents eat at the hotel restaurants which was a great deal. Hotel has great facilities 3 pools, jacuzzis and it is right on the beach. Walking distant to shopping and restaurants. The only problema we encontered in general was the temperment of certain natives of Aruba not only at the hotel but in general which was apathetic. This is probably due to the fact that they have to work and are not on vacation in a such wonderful place. Just a couple of waiters, front desk staff and bell boys were friendly. Making us doubt the Aruba slogan of the Happy Island. Otherwise its a great place to spend a week of vacation..

Room Tip: hablar con gente front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friends and I picked this hotel mainly for the price point and it most definitely exceeded our expectations. Going on vacation with somebody with a disability could sometimes be difficult but this hotel was located very close to the pools and probably the closest to the ocean compared to all the other hotels on the strip. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the food around the hotel was really good. There is only one restaurant at the hotel which the food was amazing and also two buffet style places which were ok and a bar that also serves drinks/food. Other options would be taking the very short walk across the street to the mall or taking a short cab ride down the road to other restaurants which were also amazing. I felt very safe at this hotel And the surrounding area especially since it was just myself and two girlfriends. I will mostly definitely return to Aruba.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jmmny,

Hi from our Happy Island, and thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn for your recent stay. We were thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations, and you and your friends had a wonderful time, and we were able to accommodate all your special needs. Great to hear that you enjoyed our in house dining, and also our beaches and great location. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Aruba. Happy Travels.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second visit to the HI and not a negative experience. The staff is wonderful, especially Allan at the front desk who went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! Javier is so pleasant and always has a smile on his face..best pool/beach attendant... Love the Sea Tower rooms as they are comfortanle and clean. Looking forward to another visit!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mwilson821,

Hi, and it was a great pleasure to welcome you back again to the Holiday Inn Aruba, and how happy we were to hear that you are already planning your next trip back to Paradise. Thrilled to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us, and we shall be very happy to share your comments with Allan and Javier, I know they will be appreciated. See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIddletown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice place to go to 'get away from it all'. We recently enjoyed visiting Aruba to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversay and the Holiday Inn Resort was great.

The beach was very close....steps away from our room....our balcony overlooked the sea and sand. It was quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear MattyMIddletown,

Hi from Aruba, and it was with great pleasure that we read your kind feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aruba. Happy 10th Anniversary, and thank you for choosing our resort to spend your special moments. Great to hear that you enjoyed our beaches and also great location on Palm Beach. We would love the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In an entire week I don’t believe we had even a neutral and certainly not a negative encounter with any of the 100 or so Holiday Inn staff members we interacted with. Wow, fabulous people throughout the resort.
It was obvious that this hotel got to Aruba first because of the ideal, central location with their deep, white sand beach. There were always plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. Because of the central location and the unlimited access to all beaches in Aruba we were able to visit restaurants, piers and beach bars of all the neighboring hotels with just a few moments walk.
We stayed in a nice room on the third floor overlooking the central courtyard with a great ocean view. The elevators were fast and readily available. Finally, the gym was clean and spacious and always available. In 6 visits to the gym I don’t believe I encountered more than 4 other patrons. It was located right next to the spa where we enjoyed great massages.
In summary, a great experience with the highest recommendation I could give!

Room Tip: A few floors up will give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear doctraveler001,

Wow, and thank you so very much for sharing with us on Tripadvisor you wonderful feedback from your recent stay at our Hotel. We were so thrilled to read that you and your family members had a wonderful vacation, and we shall be happy to share your comments with all our Team Members, and I know they will be very much appreciated. We look forward to the chance of welcoming you back again soon, and thank you for recommending our Resort to other guests wishing to visit our Happy Island.

kind Regards,
guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This will now be our third time travelling to the Holiday Inn in Aruba. I absolutely love how the shops, pool and ocean are near to the hotel. The staff is hands down amazing and it is so great to see familiar faces from years ago still working with this hotel. I've noticed the staff is continuously up keeping the grounds and are always working to keep things clean!
One thing that is different this time around after the renovations is that not all food items are 'all inclusive'. There is a $5-10 additional fee for premium appetizers and entrees which we weren't really impressed with.
The beach and poolside are clean and easily accessible from the hotel.
We did our laundry at Quickie Lickie which is a short walk from the hotel. Very well priced!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear J T,

Greetings from Aruba, and it was a pleasure to welcome you back again, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and also that you were able to meet the same friendly faces at the resort. We shall be happy to share your valid comments with our Food and Beverage Team, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Happy Travels.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.