We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service. Great location. Decent hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service. Great location. Decent hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a week with my husband, parents, and 2 sets of aunts & uncles. The first day we got there they had us all in the wrong rooms. They had my husband and I in a room with 2 double beds? We ended up having to switch rooms after the first day so that we could get a king size bed with parital ocean view (which we paid for). The front desk was not helpful and not friendly and not apologetic about it. The first room we were put in was in the Sea Tower and was nice.. the second room we ended up in at the ocean Tower sucked. It was leaking from the air conditioner, which they "fixed". The ceiling had signs of water damage in numerous places. It had one small dresser barely enough for only my clothes.

The hotel grounds overall were nice. The food is decent but drinks are watered down and expensive. The wifi sucked.

You cannot however beat the location.

Room Tip: newer rooms at sea tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    444
    135
    33
    17
See reviews for
329
514
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We basically chose the Holiday Inn Resort because the location was great, the price was lower than some others in the area, and the reviews were mainly good. We did not do all inclusive, but we did get the breakfast and drink package. Let me tell you, that is the way to go! I thought the drinks would be very overpriced, and that we would go over our drink allowance every day, but the opposite was true! The drinks were cheap (or maybe average, but certainly not more expensive than average) and during happy hour, house drinks are 2 for 1, and they make them strong. (Side note--if we had gotten all-inclusive, some beverages were not included, but your drink credit can be used on ANY beverage.) I did not feel ripped off in the least. Also, it is VERY worth it to have breakfast included, because the breakfast is $21 per person if you don't have the package. It was a decent breakfast, but about twice the price it should have been, had we not included it in our package. The package was only $30 more than a regular room, and it included daily breakfast for both of us and a $70 drink credit per day. It was truly a good deal. The restaurants on site were good but not great, average pricing, but you end up eating there more because your drinks will be free. However, the hotel is in a great location to be able to walk to many other restaurants. Not to mention, the resort is beautiful outside, hammocks, pools, plenty of chairs and places to just hang out with your cocktails. There were only two negatives really--the pools close at 7pm. There were plenty of places to sit at night though, but, being at the pool would have been nice. The negative was that the bill was wrong at the end. It didn't take much arguing and it was resolved, but there were MANY incorrect charges on the bill, which is just careless. So just double check your bill. But overall, this was a really great place!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 3 nights in May 2015, and can't believe the change to the good. Room's very nice, help very pleasant. Ate 2 nights at the sea breeze and it was wonderful. We had Eddy the waiter and he was great. Personality A+.. Also the outside restaurant (fast food) was excellent. Hugo you rock. Have known him for years. Breakfast cost needs to be lowered. To expensive. Cecille Gibson mgr at the sea breeze is the best. I have known her since she worked at the old lobby selling muffins. Must say they Holiday Inn won us back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the best time at the prime spot in Aruba. The cost was great! It had several pools, Lots of great restaurants, and a staff that is tops! Front the front desk, to the bellman and security, everyone were very accommodating. The very vendors weren't that nice, but they aren't Holiday Inn staff.
The rooms were very clean, the partial oven view was pretty good. The housekeeping staff were efficient and had the rooms clean really fast everyday..they kept the lobby's clean and floors dry from the many wet feet constantly coming in and out of the buildings.
The only issue was the shower is strange. You have to reach in the shower from the front of the shower to turn it on and you can get wet if you're not quick.
One of the neat things was the fruit infused water in the lobby. The heat is so draining that having the water there is essential.

Just a great value for such a beautiful island! I'll be back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mamatica007,

Hi from our Happy Island, and thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Aruba for your recent vacation. So happy to read that you had a wonderful time, and all our Team Members were friendly, helpful and attentive. Your comments are very important to us, and help us to make our guest experience and even better one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a gorgeous hotel on the perfect beach. It is great for non-inclusive. The food isn't good, so I am so very glad we did not do all-inclusive. The island has so many great restaurants that are easy to get to by cab. I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Resort, but do not recommend the all-inclusive package. I highly recommend renting a palapas for the week. It is a little hut on the beach that you can sit under or outside of. See pictures

Room Tip: We loved the Sea Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jen F,

Hi from our Happy Island, and we were to so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time, and enjoyed our beaches and great location on Palm Beach. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback back, and we shall be happy to pass you comments onto our Food and Beverage Team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the past four years we have been coming to the Holiday Inn Resort in Aruba. Four years ago we enjoyed our stay but the hotel was"tired" and in need of some updates. Over the past three years we have seen change after change to the hotel. EVERYTHING has been updated. If you want the best beach in Aruba stay at the Holiday Inn. You might not think it is as glamorous as it't's neighbors, but just check out the beach and staff. Holiday Inn is exceptional. We are just finishing a ten day stay so we have experienced the restaurants, entertainment and contact with the staff. We will be back again next year. The only down side was the Soul Fest was the same weekend we were here. (Memorial Day weekend). Rap music is not our preferred taste in music.

Room Tip: This hotel has the BEST beach on the island. You can pay more at fancier hotels, but you will not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear AnnieDotz,

Wow, it was with great pleasure that we read your your kind feedback, thank you very much, this is a great compliment. Thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful week, and enjoyed all our renovations, beaches and location, and our Team Members were attentive and friendly. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Paradise!!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my 8th time in Aruba, 2nd time at Holiday Inn. I will be returning again! The beach here is great...right outside your door. No talking hikes to get to the beach. The first room i was given did not have a very nice view, as I did pay for partial ocean view, this was VERY partial. LOL I returned to the front desk and was given another room which was much better, I had a lovely view. I am a IHG platinum member and thought I would get the perks that go along with that, guess what? If you book through a travel agent you LOSE your perks!!! I was not very happy about that, although when i talked to the person to reserve a hut on the beach he did reserve it for me for the week. Also with IHG platinum you should be entitled to a free room upgrade, I was not. Didn't matter much because I was happy with my room. The bartender in the lobby bar, Hamilton was very nice and gave great service. I wish the bar outside by the pool was open in the evening and also wish the hot tube was open in the evening. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.