We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Wonderful Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

H.I. Resort was clean, had all the amenities I wanted and in a great location. I strongly recommend booking an ocean front room, the view is amazing. Sheeren in reservations helped me book the upgrade and she was very helpful and personable. Enjoyed time on the beach and the hut is a must. Reserving the hut the day before is a process, but well worth the time. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Aqua Grill is great and Eduardo's Smoothie Hut Acai bowls are good for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear krisg_travels,

Many greetings from Aruba, and thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us, your comments are very important. Thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort, and enjoyed our beaches, sea views and location. Come back and stay with us again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    419
    131
    33
    17
See reviews for
312
486
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hartford, ct
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wasn't sure about staying at a Holiday Inn, but this place was really nice! The beach is situated on the BEST strip on the island! I would suggest getting the IHG credit card before you come. You will automatically be a platinum member meaning you get a free room upgrade and the most important, is that you get a HUT for the entire time you stay assigned to you. When you check in, make sure you tell them you are platinum. They didn't have it on my reservation, so ask. Most people have to wait in a daily line for a hut. We walked on the beach, picked a few we liked and then asked to have it assigned to us for the stay. We got #62, Rooms were just ok, but we only slept there. I suggest staying in the Seabreeze building. We also liked the rum tasting. Only 6 of us were there, but for $7 we got 5 tastes and a BIG pour! Right across the street are all the shops and restaurants. It's a great location. They even have bikes, which we used one morning. Fun place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view...even a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear smschloss,

Hi from Aruba, and we were so happy to hear that you had a great vacation, and enjoyed our Beaches and great location, and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Member, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and other guests on their way to Aruba. Come back and stay with us again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manger.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I returned on April 28th with my family from a week long stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Aruba. The reviews I read on Tripadvisor prior to leaving were really helpful so I wanted to return the favor. We are a family of four, with two school age children. We did not do the all-inclusive and did not regret this at all. There are several affordable restaurants close to the hotel and it was nice to have so many options. The Holiday Inn met our expectations. Our room was in the Sea Tower. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and we had a mini fridge which came in handy. There are three pools and all are very nice. There was one pool specifically for the kids but we also used the pool by the Sea Tower where the deep end was only about 4 ft. We never bothered waiting in line to reserve a palapas on the beach. We always found a shady spot so this wasn't necessary for us. In the afternoons when the kids needed a break from the sun, we would bring them to the kids club. There were games, activities and crafts for them to do. They had a chance to meet/play with other children and the staff was great and super friendly, making the kids feel comfortable right from the start. There were times they didn't want to leave! Overall, we had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. The location couldn't be any better. It was close to the beach and close to shops and restaurants which made it an ideal location. We would definitely go back to the Holiday Inn Aruba! Cheers!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tina P,

Hi, and many greetings from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Resort. We were thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with your family. Great to that your children enjoyed all the activities at our kids club, and that our great location on Palm Beach suited all your needs, Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Rsort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let's start with the positive: I was impressed with how clean this resort is. The common areas, rooms and beach were well maintained. Additionally, the location cannot be beat. It's right in the middle of the "high rise" area which has many shops and restaurants, very convenient.
The negative: the staff leaves a lot to be desired. They are obligated to be polite, but it's very clear that it pains them to be so. I can't really blame them, they're catering to a bunch of entitled pains in the butt, however, many of us are not entitled pains in the butt and are just asking a simple question.
Additionally, the rooms are very dated and in desperate need of a face lift.
So I guess my take on this is, if you're a return visitor to Aruba (as we were) and do not require much assistance from the staff (and don't care about what your room is like or that its view is the roof of the casino), this may be an ok place for you. However, if this is your first visit, I would stay someplace where they won't give you attitude and eye rolls if you ask for directions to Baby Beach.
We plan on returning to Aruba in a few years and will not be staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Don't bother making requests, they won't honor them and they'll give you attitude for as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Pam556,
Thank you for staying at our resort during your recent stay in Aruba. We are very disappointed and sorry to find out that we were not able to fully meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to apologize to you in person. Please contact us at hiraguest.experience.manager@ihg.com as we would like to speak to you in person and know exactly what went wrong. We look forward speaking with you soon.
Yours truly,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

last week we stayed at the H.I. in Palm Beach, Aruba. We (as IHG members) were upgraded to the newer tower, the Sea Building. This was nice as we have no children and were a bit further away from the crowds and activity. The hotel was clean and the customer service excellent. would be happy to stay there again, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear yaymez,

Hi from Aruba, and first, we would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Memeber. Thrilled to read that you had a wonderful vacation, and a very Happy Birthday to you. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time in Aruba and my wife and I both had a great time. We are IHG Platinum members and were able to use points for our stay. As a member, you get an automatic upgrade on the room, depending on availability. You also get palapas/tiki huts on the beach reserved for your entire stay, and 15% off food at the hotel.

The location of this hotel cannot be beat! It is in the heart of Palm Beach and within walking distance to many, many things. If you're planning on going to Aruba for the first time, I'd recommend you stay either in Downtown or in the Palm Beach area (we personally prefer Palm Beach).

There are plenty of options for getting back and forth from the airport to the hotel and back. We used a company called De Palma Tours and paid $15 per person, round trip, which is probably the cheapest you'll find on the island. They use big coach busses and the make multiple stops along the route at various hotels. You have to reserve online at least 24 hours in advance to your arrival and must reconfirm 24 hours in advance for your return trip. Very easy and friendly company to travel with.

There are three towers, a few pools, a few restaurants, and one casino. We stayed in the Sea Tower which seems to be the most renovated out of the three. Our room was large and clean with a balcony. The bathroom was updated and nice size as well. We were fortunate enough to get an oceanfront room on a high floor of the tower. If you can swing it, I would recommend you stay in the Sea Tower, oceanfront room, on a high floor. They have "standard" garden view rooms, partial ocean view rooms, and oceanfront rooms. The towers have six floors. If you want to be able to just walk out to your terrace, then go for the rooms on the first floor, otherwise, try to get a high floor as you will have unobstructed view of the beach from the top.

Overall, the hotel is good. It's def. not a Hyatt, Marriot, or the Ritz, but then again, you're also not paying those high prices. The restaurants and not that great either at this location. We did not go for the all-inclusive option. I would recommend you do not go for the all-inclusive option, it's not worth it at this location. Read the fine print on the hotels website about all-inclusive and you'll see. There are so many options just outside the front door of the hotel. Lots of bars, restaurants, and shopping right outside or within a few minutes walk from the hotel.

There are plenty of places to eat and drink across the hotel, or just turn right outside the hotel and walk about 5 mins and you'll come to an area with many restaurants and bars across the Hyatt hotel. That's were we ate many times and the choices are abundant. Like I said before, the restaurants at this property are not great so I would recommend you just take a short walk and enjoy the local options the island has to offer at a much better price.

The landscaping at this property could use some updating, including the pool area and the pool bars. If you want to see what an updated property looks like, take a short walk down the beach over to the Hyatt and you'll see what I'm talking about. The pools at the hotel also "close" at around 7-8pm every night for some reason. Pools should stay open. They put up signs saying "pools close, chemicals at work".

The hotel does provide free wi-fi throughout the property. It's not always the fastest, but it works and has good coverage.

The beach is beautiful in this area. You can reserve the palapas/tiki huts for you if you want. They go fast so you need to hurry if you want one, unless you're an IHG member. You can get on line at 3pm the day prior and reserve one, or if you wait, you can show up around 10am the day off and see if anything is open.

There are tons of excursions you can do and plenty of people offering them. If you shop around a little bit, you can save lots of money from one place to another. We did the sunset dinner cruise with Red Sail Sports, which sails from the pier behind the Hyatt. They offered us the best price out of many others selling similar excursion and we had a great time. Food was very good (catered by the Hyatt).

Aruba is a very safe island. It's only about 20 miles long and about 6 miles wide. It pretty much has one main road, Route 1. You can rent a car if you want and explore or you can take public transportation like a bus. There are lots of bus stops along the road. The cost is $2.30 per person each ride, or $2.00 if you buy the card. There are lots of taxis cabs as well.

Unlike many other Caribbean islands, Aruba has a different climate. It's very warm and gets very little rain. It's usually always sunny. The landscaping is not as green and lush as you might see at many other Caribbean islands, but rather more dry and desert like with plenty of cactuses. It is very windy most of the time. Pretty safe bet to assume it's always windy, pretty much every day and night, so girls dress accordingly.

Room Tip: Sea Tower, high floor (ocean front rooms if possible, if not, go for partial ocean view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Yasir R,

Many greetings to you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Aruba, and let us thank you for your loyalty as a IHG Platinum Member. Thank you so much for taking your time to share with us, and also other Travelers on Tripadvisor, your tips and feedback. We were thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful vacation, and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn Resort is a great value for the money. Highly recommend joining the IHG Rewards program and making the reservations directly with the Hotel.

The room was spacious, the view spectacular, the service exceptional.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel and join the IHG Rewards program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear John M,

Hi, and many greetings from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Aruba. Thank you so much for taking your time to share you feedback, your comments are very important to us, and also other guests on their way to Aruba. Great to hear that you had a wonderful vacation, and enjoyed our beaches and great location. Come back and stay with us again soon. Happy Travels.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.