We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location on Palm Beach, close to shopping & restaurants. Great rooms with ocean views. Staff was outstanding, very helpful & friendly, especially at front desk. Food at Seaside Grill just so so.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    339
    103
    26
    9
See reviews for
233
371
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maasdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect location directly on the beach, white sand and amazing blue sea! Rooms are simple but are very clean and my room in the sea tower had an amazing full sea view (7438). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Gerald! Food in the Oceanside restaurant is great(love the crabcakes) but the breakfast restaurant was a bit tacky with plastic furniture and 0 atmosphere, food was reasonable but not really good. Moomba Beach next door is great for a night out, especially on friday and sunday! starbucks is just across the street and other places to go out are within walking distance.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for a hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean hotel with great beach access. More than enough room on the beach to get a lounge chair provided by the hotel. If you want a covered cabana you have to stand in a line each day to reserve it for the next day. We skipped the lines and had no problem coming in and out of the sun by visiting the oceanside bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent our honeymoon in Aruba 1970, so this was our 45th year on our island. The Holiday Inn has always been the only spot we would choose. So many reasons. The staff, John, Brenda, Alvaro, etc. and of course all our friends that do such a great job on the beach, Miguel, Smitty, and new this year Martin. Trying to be objective we often think maybe we should try something else, but all we have to do is walk the beach see how much better our spot is. We are sad that there is so much building going on, but I guess the secret is out. Anyway, the Holiday Inn lets us get up and be on the beach in just a few steps, watch the perfect sunsets and know our wonderful room is always being taken care of and this year we even had turn-down service! When ever the word Aruba is mention to us...the Holiday Inn is the first spot we recommend. Thank you and see you next year! Ben and Karen Benita

Room Tip: We always ask for and get an ocean front in the ocean tower (old Bonair)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear arube,

Hi from Aruba, and it was a great pleasure to welcome you to your home away from home. We will be so happy to pass your kind comments onto all our staff associates and were thrilled to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you so much for always recommending our resort which means a lot to us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Aruba. Greetings to you both.

Kin Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days a few months ago to celebrate our 6 year wedding anniversary. Overall, we had a lovely stay and look back fondly on our trip, but there are definitely some glaring inconveniences that they should fix ASAP.

BEACH
The beach is fantastic. Crystal blue water with very little waves and the water was always warm and inviting. There was a decent sized patch of seaweed stretching right down the middle of water, but it could be avoided by going out beyond it or to the sides. Other guests told me that it hadn't been there on their previous stays. The sand was soft and beautiful and for the most part the beach was pretty clean. The trouble is with the hut reservation system. Every single day of our vacation, my husband or myself had to stand in line for an hour to reserve a hut for the next day so that we wouldn't be out burning in the sun all day. Not only did this cause us to waste an hour of our day, but it's right in the middle of the day as well when the sun is out and you want to be playing on the beach! The worst part is that the reservation system does not work. Twice on our 10 day stay, we had to have awkward encounters with people that did not know how the system worked and had camped out at our reserved hut before we got there. One of the times, we got a staff member to let the couple know, but we had to sit and wait in the sand nearby for over a half hour while the other guests argued with the staff about the procedure and how they should be able to stay at the palapa. Not exactly a pleasant situation. The second time it happened, the people who had put their stuff at our palapa were not around, so the staff just put their stuff on a palapa behind ours. When the guests eventually came back, it was also an awkward situation where we worried they thought that it was us who had moved their stuff. These events did not lend to the relaxing vacation we were hoping for.

ACTIVITIES
There is so much to do on the beach here. We paid $100 to parasail, which was fantastic. We also rented a jet ski for an hour which was much cheaper. All kinds of things to do that you pay for, but there are also free activities through the hotel. We played a lot of ping pong and water volleyball. The main gripe we had is that a lot of the scheduled activities were late or didn't happen until you asked someone about it. We were later told that the schedule is really just "suggestions" for activities and won't be set up until someone asks for it. This was kind of lame. The beach volleyball, which we were most looking forward to, never happened. Aquagolf was really fun, and I was happy to win a bottle of champagne. Definitely recommend it!

FOOD
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and a few restaurants onsite. The breakfast buffet was the most disappointing meal we ate at the hotel. The eggs were extremely wet and runny and cold items were not kept cold enough. Dinner and lunch were much better and the view is fantastic! We ate dinner out every night at different places and found there was a wide variety and most of the food in Arubua was very good, but definitely overpriced. To make our stay a bit cheaper, we used the free bike rentals through the activity hut to ride to the nearest grocery store and buy food items for breakfast. The ride wasn't difficult, but very hot! We took a backpack and used that to bring groceries back.

ROOMS
Our room was very simple, but clean. We had a partial ocean view, but didn't pay more for it than the lowest fare. Very nice! We loved our balcony, but unfortunately we could hear the noise from the club at the hotel next door until really late. We were often in bed at midnight and still hearing the bass even with the sliding glass door shut. There was a minifridge in the room which was convenient and the free wifi worked great which was nice for watching Netflix on the iPad every night.

POOLS
The pools were beautiful, but unfortunately, my husband and I both got chlorine rashes from the Sea tower pool. The pool water was incredibly foggy and we probably should have not gotten in due to that, but that was the pool they had water volleyball in. The other pools were much clearer, but they do need to do a better job of keeping the water at the right chlorination level. We were told at check-in that one of the pools is an adult only pool, however, there were children in it the entire time we were there and they were never asked to leave. It would have been great to have an actual adult pool.

Overall, most of our complaints did not get in the way of enjoying our stay, except for the palapa rental system. 10 hours of our trip was wasted sitting in line, trying to get a hut, and even more time was wasted having to fetch staff members to let them know people had set up at the hut we reserved. It's uncomfortable to have to sit and wait while guests argue with the staff about the system. We would definitely go back if they fixed this issue.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newer tower. Request a partial view. Ask to be away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn and we loved it just as much as the first time we were there. The construction that was occurring during our first stay was complete and the lobby and bar areas look great! Check in was easy but there was a slight issue with my platinum status not showing on our account. Rose Ann at the front desk took care of the issue quickly. She was great to work with and even helped us call our credit card company when I forgot to notify them before leaving that we would be out of the country, oops!
Our room was in the Sea Tower and was nicely updated and very clean. I did not notice any musty odor that others have mentioned in their reviews. We had a partial ocean view room on the 3rd floor that faced the pool. It was very quiet on this side in the evening. We did hear loud music coming from Moomba one night so I was happy that our room was not on the end or on the other side of the hallway.
The staff here was extremely friendly, most said good morning or how are you while walking by.
One of the best parts of the stay was the palapa that was reserved for us for the week since we are platinum members. It was really nice to not have to stand in line each day to reserve one. A few days we did excursions in the morning and did not use the palapa but we have had an issue finding chairs by the pool in the afternoon.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn for the price and location it is wonderful, cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear NLOhiotrvl,

Hi from Aruba, and we were so pleased to welcome you back again in your recent vacation. Great to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all our new renovations, and our Team Associates were on hand to tend to your needs. Thank you very much for your kind feedback and loyalty as an IHG Platinum Member and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our 4th visit to Palm Beach, Aruba. This is the nicest stretch of beach we have been to, with a good combination of plenty of huts, trees, and sunshine to place your chaise. It was not overcrowded during this 3rd week in January. The stores and restaurants are all an easy walk, as are the other Palm Beach Hotels. The casino has table games including black jack and craps along with slot machines.
The room is adequate, nice size not quite as upscale or clean as some of the other more expensive properties we have stayed at, but then again the rates were substantially lower. It is near impossible to get through to housekeeping (we had a broken coffee pot), but they are good about making up the room daily.
Wifi was complimentary and you don't have to sign in daily, which was nice.
I would come back here if I wanted to save some money, have a decent hotel in a great location with beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear RK123,

Greetings from our Happy Island. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you had a great stay and would like to thank you for your important feedback which we have noted, and this helps us to make our guests experience and even better one. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to Aruba on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.