We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Comfort! Closest to Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Location! Comfort! Closest to Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When a friend of ours suggested staying at a Holiday Inn we were a little hesitant thinking we needed to stay at a more "luxurious" resort for our wedding anniversary. We were SO wrong, and we are glad our friend insisted we give this Holiday Inn a try (I used to stay at Holiday Inns a lot during my business travel and loved them.)

This location in Aruba beats out the Marriott, the Ritz, the Radisson, and all others around Eagle Beach and Palm Beach because we were closest to the water AND they pump in fresh sand every evening and comb it across their beach (the only resort that does this of what I know). A quick $25 cab ride from the airport, and you NEVER really have to drive or set foot in a car again (unless you HAVE to go to the Lighthouse for a view or ride utility vehicles to explore the other side of the island!).

Housekeeping is so friendly and our recently renovated room looked amazing (plus we paid extra - not much - for ocean front and it was worth every penny). The staff at the front desk via the phone from the U.S. to check in and check out were so nice and really care about being the best and the friendliest.

My husband and I loved the fresh fruit infused water every day at the front lobby area - the staff kept all four containers full all day and night. What a savings on buying water daily plus it kept us hydrated in the warm temps. The restaurant Seabreeze on site was wonderful for late night drinks with an ocean breeze and live music (the trumpet player ROCKS!). Delicious food too as we dined there our last night in Aruba and Francoise took great care of us.

You can walk to Starbucks, to Eduardo's beach shack for morning Acai Bowls, to Moomba for dinner, and use a bike for free from the Holiday Inn to explore the untouched sands of nearby beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (six - 6 - is top at this resort) and ask to be away from the elevator. Pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Beth B,

Greetings from Aruba, and thank you to your friends for recommending our Resort and thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and your room with a view and our restaurants all went to make your vacation a memorable one. Let us thank you for your very informative feedback which is not only very important to us but also fellow travelers waiting to visit our Beautiful Island. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    272
    86
    24
    6
See reviews for
176
289
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Aruba. Check in was fast and efficient. We had a room with an amazing ocean view on the 6th floor. It was big and great for watching the sunset with our own Happy Hour drinks. We enjoyed eating a very tasty steak and lobster dinner at the Sea Breeze grill the first evening. And Starbucks is conveniently located right across the street for my coffee fix each morning. All the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. As others have stated the palapa sign up at 4 pm is a hassle but I only waited in line 5-10 minutes or so each afternoon. Overall it was a fun trip to celebrate my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jean S,

Greetings from Aruba, and Happy Birthday to your Husband. We were thrilled to hear you had a great time and our rooms and beautiful sunsets all went to make your holiday memorable. Thank you for your kind feedback which is very important to us, and we look very much forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort in December 2013, which was our first trip to Aruba. We loved it so much we planned our wedding there. Our wedding was August 18th on the beach. Their packages were affordable; the photographer Franc was wonderful; the pastor was soo nice and added a sweet personal touch to it; the cake was yummy and the reception was awesome!! I couldn't have asked for more. I booked through Cheap Caribbean for the value since I was paying for a couple of the rooms. Therefore, I wasn't expecting special treatment because I chose "resort view rooms" included in the package. Once I had given our reservation information to the wedding coordinator, Eliana, she made sure I had an Oceanfront room and tried to get everyone in the same building.....AND we had a bottle of champagne in our room with a cheese and fruit plate with a welcome note waiting for us. She was so sweet and easy to deal with as well as knowledgeable and informative. If you are interested in getting married in Aruba, Holiday Inn Resort is the place and will make sure you are completely happy. They aim to please and want to be a wedding icon for Aruba. If you have any questions, I would be happy to answer, if I missed anything.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the Ocean and Sea Towers and both were wonderful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear leasewood,

Congratulations to you and your Husband, and we could not have been more thrilled to hear that you had a memorable wedding experience with us on your special day. We will be most happy to pass your kind feedback onto Eliana our Wedding Coordinator, and also thank you for taking the time to write your review which I know will be very helpful for fellow travelers looking to make Aruba their wedding destination. Thank you, and hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the HI Resort in Aruba. We had a beautiful room with an absolutely breath taking view. We had been at time share but had one more night in Aruba. Checked the prior day to see if we could check in earlier in the day and they allowed it (don't see that very often at resorts).
Proximity to the ocean can't be beat and the pool was great.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MillionMiler55,

Greetings from Aruba, we were so happy to welcome you back again and thrilled to hear that your room and the beautiful view met your expectations. Thank you very much for your feedback which is very important to us. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

With a few exceptions, this hotel was perfect. The location can't be beat - It is right in the middle of stunning Palm Beach. The water is gorgeous and it is an easy walk to the other hotels or shops and restaurants. Our room was fantastic with gorgeous ocean views and modern updates. The staff was friendly and the front desk was helpful. Kevin was really nice at the front desk and Hugo was fun at the bar outside. Some downsides included some construction to the landscaping, next door and on the kids pool. My biggest complaint was that the beautiful sand was not maintained and cleaned up - there were lots of plastic straws, etc. I saw an employee attempting to clean up garbage once, but he was doing a pretty poor job. It would of been nice to have the sand raked once during our eight day stay. Can someone please tell me what was happening with the boat pumping water into the big hole on the beach?

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear GratitudeTraveller,

Greetings from Aruba, we were thrilled to hear that our location suited all your needs and that you had a great stay with us. We would like to inform you that are renovations will soon be over and our resort will be even better for your next visit. Thank you for your very important feedback which is very important to us, and rest assured we will pass them onto to our Management Team. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second visit and a year made all the difference. There are many great food and drink options for all inclusive, amazing staff, and beautiful beaches and sunsets. Last year they were renovating and the trip was less than desired but thankfully they took time in their off season to update. The lobby has a new look and the Seabreeze restaraunt is better than most meals I had off the resort. I would suggest the all inclusive package as you really get tons of food options. The carribean salad at the Seabreeze is amazing. They have a daily calendar and we were offered ... pilates, yoga, water zumba, and aqua golf. The casino has daily bingo and fun slots. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets, pillows, and comfort are a 8 out of 10. The beach bar now offers two full menus, one that highlights flatbreads and pizza and the other a great selection of salads, burger, and bar food. You can walk to shopping and other resorts from the road or beach easily. We went off the resort one day and honestly, we all said we left a perfectly good resort to explore. Our days were full of sun and sand. You could honestly never leave the premise if you choose all inclusive. I would suggest HI for the great price, fabulous beach, accommodating staff, fun casino, and wonderful food.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kriston A,

Greetings from Aruba, and it was our pleasure to welcome you back and were thrilled to hear that our new renovations and Team Associates all went to make your vacation a great experience. Great that you enjoyed our many activities, beaches and sunsets also our all inclusive option suited your needs. Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is very important to us and also to fellow travelers visiting Aruba. Masah Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were a group of 10 traveling en masse for a wedding and we absolutely loved the Holiday Inn. I am a brand snob and the Holiday Inn scared me... but after wandering in and out of other hotels in the high rise area, there is no doubt we picked the right place.

Small enough to find our friend and big enough to be separate, we loved the resort. As the resort is not entirely all-inclusive, the food was AMAZING! I would have been happy to pay for pretty much everything we ate. Cecile was a lovely addition to dinner each night at the Sea Breeze and we just adored Louise at the Oceanside for casual lunches in wet bathing suits.

I particularly loved how close the resort is to the actual beach: not the typical enormous pool area before hitting the sand.

My best friend was married on the trip, right on the sand, and the wedding was perfect. Eliana the wedding planner did a great job taking on a lot of the work and made the whole thing effortless.

This was our first experience at an all-inclusive and those we traveled with, having been to all-inclusives before, commented that we would not be able to go anywhere else as we literally started with the best.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the full Ocean View and it was absolutely worth it. Many in our party had superior r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Dayna B,

Greetings from Aruba, we would truly like to thank you for your great feedback which we very much appreciate and also for fellow travelers thinking of coming to our Happy Island. Thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our resort and we met with your expectations. We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.