We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Visit Overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Kent, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Visit Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed a week in this property the first week in October. We had stayed a couple of times previously when it was the Sunspree. The new incarnation has refreshed rooms and the staff was very polite and helpful. The beach and weather was great. We had one rainy day our last day there which was very unusual in the past. The global weather patterns have changed there as well so you do get some occasional rain whereas eight or ten years ago you never got a sprinkle. The only real issue was the wifi which was very good when you got signed on. The problem was it would kick you off every day and you would have to go through the entire process again signing in with the password at least once or sometimes twice a day. Why they have introduced this irritant to what should be a straight forward process is mystifying to me. There was one other issue at check in. We ended up paying approximately $150+ more per couple because the hotel personnel at the desk advised Priceline, where we bought the trip, doesn't charge the full Aruba hotel tax. The hotel advised it is in the fine print of the Priceline trip conditions which strikes me as being somewhat deceptive about the true price, if that is true. We will look at that issue more closely in the future, regardless of the trip vendor. So, beware. Otherwise a good trip. We rented a car and didn't eat at the hotel. We bought beer and wine at the supermarket so we didn't use the hotel bar that much. A restaurant, Moomba Beach adjoins the property and has good food and is much less expensive than the hotel. Another good lunch or dinner place is as very short walk to the Driftwood which is on a pier.

Room Tip: The layout of building 7 is such that most of the rooms looked on to the pool or sand at the edge of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Willie_Ed,
Greetings from Aruba. Thank you for your recent visit and your review. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I have thoroughly read your comments regarding areas where we can improve and I am already looking into each item. We are sorry to hear you had to pay the hotel tax upon arrival, we do advise our guests to look into the fine print when booking through an online travel agent, we also recommend looking into our independent website for great deals and no fine print when booking your future stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and making your stay as perfect as you imagine.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    268
    84
    24
    6
See reviews for
172
279
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and right on the beach. My sister had her wedding there and Elianna was wonderful. My sister put a lot of trust in her to make it a beautiful wedding and she far exceeded our expectations. It was a great vacation and I cannot wait to return. :)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Grealln,
Greetings from Aruba! Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your wonderful experience. It makes our day to read reviews like yours, on behalf of Eliana and the rest of the team, thank you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate such a special occasion, it was our honor to host your sister's wedding!
Best Regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was good, rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly. It is well located as it has a couple of malls, casinos and nice restaurants around it. The beach is beautiful.

The only bad thing is that the hotel is a bit overpriced, but seems like everything in Aruba is.

Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sebastian A,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know we surpassed your expectations and that you had an great vacation in Aruba.
We hope to see you back again soon!
Best Regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

** please be advised that this hotel claims to be fully renovated and it is STILL under construction.!!!!!!!!
The only thing good about this hotel was the location. i will add before i write this review that we are NOT picky people with extreme expectations. We just got back from a week stay at the holiday inn aruba. The location is amazing and you are very close to the beach and shopping. Right away we were extremely upset that we were given a room on the ground floor right in front of the entrance and elevator which was SO loud at all hours of the night, normally we wouldn't be so annoyed but we were traveling with a baby. Customer service could care less and refused to switch our rooms or even show any interest in helping with the situation. We also had to wait a whole entire day for a crib to be delivered to the room when they knew we were coming with a baby well before we arrived. i find it absolutely ridiculous that we would have to call 5-6 times before getting one just before bed when we arrived in the morning. The second day we were all woken up by the lovely sounds of tiles being chizzled off the children's pool that had been CLOSED for construction. lovely. the children's pool where my child should be in was closed for the whole duration of our trip. How could they not let guests know that prior to booking? this hotel claims to be fully renovated but the pool was closed the front of the hotel was tarped and a big chunk of the outside was sectioned off and a bulldozer was digging up half the beach everyday. Not only was this an inconvenience but a disturbance to EVERYONE that had to listen to this construction while laying on the beach. Every single day we lined up at 3pm so we could reserve a palapa at 4pm and every single day we had to argue with confrontational people that were unaware of the rules and placing their towels and belonging at palapas that they didn't even know were reserved. i think its time for a new way of reserving. The breakfast was HORRIBLE and like i said we are not picky people. For 7 days straight NOTHING was changed. The italian buffet was also pretty disgusting but i will say that the ocean side restaurant and the snack bar had great food but you had to pay extra for all the stuff that was decent. There was no food available after 10pm and the outside bar closed every night before my 11 month old was even in bed. The service was horrible with the exception of a few. A majority of them made you feel like a nuisance for even being there and barley engaged in conversation. The rooms were typical holiday inn rooms and we didnt mind them at all. The cleaning service would say that they changed your sheets and they did not and i know this for a fact because twice my son leaked threw his diaper and we had requested for them to be changed they took our tip and we slept in wet sheets. We really wanted to love this hotel but it was just horrible and borderline ruined our trip. we ended up spending a ton of money on food and outside entreatment because we didn't even want to be on the grounds. We love aruba and have been many times but next time we will spend the extra money and return to the RIU again as we were very disappointed with our experience at the Holiday INN.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room at the sea side tower as it is the only tower with renovated rooms. Do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Cheech1013,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience, however it is apparent in this case that we fell short. I´d like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your visit. Kindly contact me at hiraguest.experience.manager@ihg.com Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our seventh stay and we could not been happier. We stayed in the recently renovated ocean tower and the views were awesome. Check in was a breeze and Alan made sure we were happy with our room placement, we are returning guests and they always provide us a really great room. The hotel is going through some renovations but nothing that really was inconvenient. The housekeeping staff had our room made up on most days by noon, which was great because we like to nap in the late afternoon. The staff was great as always. Their beachfront is second to none in the world and you can spend forever there!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jeffery J,
Thank you for your visit and for sharing a review of your stay - I am sure Trip Advisor readers will find this very helpful. I am thrilled to know you you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 8th visit. Rest assured we shall share your kind words with Alan from front desk and our housekeeping team, he will be more than happy to hear them! See you soon !
Thank you again - My best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've recently returned from my stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. The hotel room we had was recently refreshed and had great Wi-fi service. The entire room was clean, well lit, and beautiful. There were plenty of palapas available. The entire grounds are quite nice and I would love to return. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The beach is clean and wonderful to swim in. The shops and restaurants around the hotel are nice to visit. Moomba Beach Bar/Buffet A+. The hotel offers bikes available for sign out for free. I took one up to the California lighthouse, what a great trip. I just cannot say enough good things about this property and if there are any bad or negative reviews about this property I'd second guess it or at least take it with a grain of salt. I and my friend LOVED this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lacoste2009,
Regards from sunny Aruba! Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are extremely happy to know you and your friend had a great vacation with us and you were able to enjoy our resort and all it has to offer. The bike ride to the California Lighthouse is truly a unique way to explore the island and its local landmarks, glad to know you enjoyed it! We also thank you for recommending us, it is the greatest compliment we can receive! We hope to see you back again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 4 night stay and our room was never made until at least 4pm. We think they should be able to do better than that. Also, we had an issue with luggage and informed the front desk that it would be delivered around 5pm. They said they would deliver it to our room. At 6pm we found it at the bell station.

Room Tip: we had a partial ocean view but it really overlooked a roof. you might want to get clarification whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Patricia P,
Thank you for much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experience during your stay. Please contact us at HiraGuest.Experience.Manager@ihg.com so we can personally follow up on your stay.
We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.