We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location and perfect access to it and from it. Close to the attractions as malls and restaurants. The bus and taxi service are suitable and fast to reach them. 5 to 10 minutes from town with no difficulty

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    232
    74
    20
    5
See reviews for
152
226
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Aruba Resort and Casino in August of this year. We could not have asked for better staff, better accomodations or more activities on the property. The food was delicious and, for those who drink adult beverages, you must try the frozen mojito! We had a very clean and comfortable room. We would definitely return to this resort!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Holiday Inn is nice, clean and convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I say definitely pay for upgrade to the partial ocean view, it's very nice to wake up to. There are 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. We loved that the "adult pool" had an elevated shallow area in the middle of the pool with lounge chairs in them for tanning. Of course there are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach for guests to use. A nice beach bar. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on the property but they smelled good and looked like they had good selections of food. The hotel is located across from a mall, and not too far down the street are multiple restaurants to eat at and lots of souvenir shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would rate the Aruba Hoiiday Inn as top notch. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They were always very courteous. The grounds are beautiful. Every type of activity is available. The food was very well presented. A great family desitnation. .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bob B,

Greetings from Aruba, and let us thank you for your very important feedback. Great to hear that you and your family had an outstanding vacation with us and our resort met with your expectations, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently spent a week at this hotel, staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. Easy walk to some really great restaurants.

The beach however (being a public beach)had a lot of cigarette butts thrown all over, and the casino's smelled of stale cigarette smoke which made its way to the lobby hall.

Room Tip: If your going to the beach try and get ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Pat B,

First we would like to thank you for your very important feedback which we have noted and passed to our Management Team. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming back again to Aruba on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very happy with this hotel. Much more luxurious the the average Holiday Inn. Borderline luxury resort but service lacks a little with some of the staff. "Island time" can be frustrating, if for example, your coffee pot stops working. You may have to request a new one several times before you get it. My advice is to find one "bellboy" that you always go to for requests and tip him well. Overall great value and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Graham W,

First, let us thank you for your review which is very important to us and were very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beautiful beaches and great location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest EAxperience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at your hotel for 5 nights and it was not long enough. We were greeted by your bellman Reynaldo Rawte and he did very thing possible to help us have a great stay including helping us change our room so we would have a great view of the beach. We will return and recommend this hotel to others. Thanks again for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Walter S,

Greetings from Aruba, and so happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us and we too would have liked you to have stayed longer on our Happy Island. Thank you very much for your important feedback and we will be happy to pass your comments onto Reynaldo Rawte our concierge. Thank you for recommending our Resort to friends and family and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manage.

Holiday inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.