We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would rate the Aruba Hoiiday Inn as top notch. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They were always very courteous. The grounds are beautiful. Every type of activity is available. The food was very well presented. A great family desitnation. .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    228
    74
    20
    5
See reviews for
152
222
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently spent a week at this hotel, staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. Easy walk to some really great restaurants.

The beach however (being a public beach)had a lot of cigarette butts thrown all over, and the casino's smelled of stale cigarette smoke which made its way to the lobby hall.

Room Tip: If your going to the beach try and get ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Pat B,

First we would like to thank you for your very important feedback which we have noted and passed to our Management Team. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming back again to Aruba on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy with this hotel. Much more luxurious the the average Holiday Inn. Borderline luxury resort but service lacks a little with some of the staff. "Island time" can be frustrating, if for example, your coffee pot stops working. You may have to request a new one several times before you get it. My advice is to find one "bellboy" that you always go to for requests and tip him well. Overall great value and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Graham W,

First, let us thank you for your review which is very important to us and were very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beautiful beaches and great location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest EAxperience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at your hotel for 5 nights and it was not long enough. We were greeted by your bellman Reynaldo Rawte and he did very thing possible to help us have a great stay including helping us change our room so we would have a great view of the beach. We will return and recommend this hotel to others. Thanks again for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Walter S,

Greetings from Aruba, and so happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us and we too would have liked you to have stayed longer on our Happy Island. Thank you very much for your important feedback and we will be happy to pass your comments onto Reynaldo Rawte our concierge. Thank you for recommending our Resort to friends and family and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manage.

Holiday inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to return to the Holiday Inn, because we had stayed there 20 years before and knew the location was wonderful. We were not disappointed. We stayed in two rooms because we had our three teenage daughters along with us. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the entire staff was extremely courteous. We were so happy that the Holiday Inn was right across the street from all the great restaurants and stores in the area. We were able to walk everywhere.

We had no trouble reserving a cabana throughout our stay. The beach front is very nice, although the sand looked like it needed to be raked. It was not as pristine as the sand at the nearby hotels that we walked by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly vacation at the Holiday Inn Aruba again, should we return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear lunasatcc,

Greetings from Aruba, we were thrilled to hear that you returned to our resort and that you and your family had a great time with us. Happy to hear that our location suited your needs during your stay, and we would like to thank you for your very important feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kimd Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a platinum IHG member I was able to redeem a lot of my points to stay 6 nights (actually turned out to be 7 nights thanks to US Air but I'll get to that) at this hotel. At check in I was upgraded to ocean front in the Ocean Tower. If you read the reviews of this hotel everyone says to request the Sea Tower. The Sea Tower is nice but I have no complaints about the Ocean Tower. The room was clean with plenty of room for my wife and I. Here's the notes on my stay in Aruba:

Hotel grounds:
Amazing! The beach was beautiful and spread out with Palapas everywhere.
2 very nice pools. I agree with another reviewer that they should make the Sea Tower and it's pool for adults only. We were here to celebrate our anniversary without our little ones and would have liked a little grown up escape area.
Lobby was very clean and plenty of staff around to assist with questions.

Food:
We only ate at the hotel a few times. While Aruba is an expensive island to begin with, HI's food prices are a little high in my opinion. The food that we did get at the hotel was good but $42 for 2 people at breakfast buffet was ridiculous.
We walked down to Scott's Brats every morning and had breakfast which cost us about $7 each and it was delicous!

Staff:
Great! They were very nice and helpful. I had only one small issue that were resolved very quickly. I noticed that the lock on my door not working. I called down to the front desk and they had someone up in less than 5 minutes to fix it. The wait staff at the restaurants were slow but that's pretty much every where in the Caribbean.

US Air:
We had some problems leaving Aruba our last day. They had overbooked our flight (which seems to be very common for them) plus it was delayed. They offered vouchers for Airline tickets plus another nighs stay at....you guessed it.....HI. We took the up on that offer and stayed one more night. They bussed us back and we checked right back in with no issues. Although we didn't get that same ocean front room, the room we were put in was also nice and clean.

Overall I was very please with my stay here and would recommend it for families or young couples since it's location is perfect for shopping and nightlife.

Room Tip: Sea Tower may be renovated but the Ocean Tower is nice too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jade H,

Greetings from Aruba and congratulations on your anniversary. We would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Club Member, and also for your very important feedback. We were thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and you had a great stay with us and you had an extra bonus day. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just completed 6 nights at the Holiday Inn Aruba starting 8/20/2014. The hotel was clean and well maintained given the age of the buildings. It has an excellent beach location, probably the best of any of the hotels on palm beach. There are plenty of dining choices both in the hotel and directly across the street. Also there is a mini-market across the street that you can buy drinks / food etc and utilize the in room refrigerator if so desired. There were 3 swimming pools and all of them were clean and had plenty of lounge chairs available. You have to remember to reserve a beach hut (Palapa) each day at 4pm for the following day. I usually went to the towel hut around 3:45 and had no issue getting one, by the time it was my turn. We utilized the kids club a couple of hours a day. They have a bunch of games and supervised activities and it was complementary. There are a couple of family shows by the pool / beach a few nights a week and you can also have dinner. I found the food to be excellent and would recommend attending atleast one show.

As for the negatives: I found the rooms / bathroom to be a bit small. This probably has to do with the age / design of the buildings. Also the elevators would just stop on random floors with nobody pressing the buttons for those floors. It defiantly isn't the fanciest hotel, but it is a good value for what you are paying. If you want a fancy room / hotel, then look elsewhere. I would stay there again because of the excellent location, great beach and overall cleanliness of the property.

Room Tip: I would stay in the main building if you can. It has the best location for the beach / pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Brian F,

Greetings from Aruba, and let us thank you very much for your important feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and our location suited your needs, and your children enjoyed being at our kids club. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.