We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay last week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Tappan, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay last week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Aruba and we chose Holiday Inn based on a recommendation from a friend as well as the price that was being offered by the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the location and proximity of this hotel to the beach ( it's right on the beach!), to restaurants and access to other activities around. Since this was our first time here we didn't fuss much about the location of our room. We were on the first floor room 7122 in the sea tower. The only complaint we had was that the doors/walls a bit thin and when people would come back from partying around 1-2 am, and were loud by the elevator, we would end up waking up. We will know for next time what to request. No rooms by elevator or entry.
Overall amazing location, great price nicely kept pools. Lots of activities. We didn't know about kids club until last day learning from another guest. Would have been great if someone would have mentioned something to is at check-in about that, I think our son would have enjoying a few hours or some of the activities. I recommend this hotel to families with kids.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    219
    71
    20
    5
See reviews for
148
210
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I traveled with Dancin Doug Travel. We numbered 250+ and came from all over the US. Although my room was clean and serviced in a timely manner, the service at the restaurants and bars left a lot to be desired. The service was slow and a few of the workers were rude. The check in process was also slow but the personnel were courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Dyrann,

First let us thank you for your important feedback which we will be happy to pass onto your Food and Beverage Associates. We thank you for styaing at our resort and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights. We had a beachfront room that was fantastic. The view was great. The hotel has recently been renovated and shows real well. All of the staff we encountered were helpful & friendly.

There are many dining options. Our favorite place was Sea Breeze Restaurant & Bar. We had dinner watching the sunset and it was perfect. The Resort is right on the beach. You cannot go wrong by booking a room at this resort.

We will back!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear oldtravelerOklaho,

Greetings, greetings from our Happy Island. We would like to thank you for your very important feedback. Great to hear that you had a great time with us and our new renovations met with your expectations. We are ready to welcome you back for some more beautiful sunsets and beach time on your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brought the family and had two connecting rooms. Cannot say a bad thing about an 8 day stay. The cabanas were free, the flavored water in the atrium was great, the staff was amazing, the restaurants were great, and you are right on the beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Annabella41,

Greetings from our Happy Island. We were thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us and we met you expectations. We are ready to welcome you back again to Aruba for some more beautiful beach time and sunsets on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Beach-Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is directly on gorgeous Palm Beach and on the tourist strip. The rooms were clean and well serviced. I was in Aruba for a conference and the proximity of shopping, restaurants and the beach made it possible to have some leisure time... I couldn't figure out if the barman putting my change and receipt into his pocket and me having to ask to have it returned was a mistake or a practiced maneuver.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear A R,

Greetings from our Happy Island. We were thrilled to hear that our beautiful beaches and location suited your needs during your stay with us and also we would like to thank you for your important feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me start off by saying Aruba is delightful and the people, the beaches, weather and restaurants are beautiful. This was our second visit to Aruba and stayed again at Holiday Inn. Not as magical as the prior year. We didn't get our request to stay in the Sea tower and the rooms are not as nice in the palm tower.Their isnt as much dressers, and the bathrooms don't have the back lit mirrors. There was a lot more people this year and found out an over booking situation at the Raddison added more folks to the Holiday Inn and the staff was stretched very thin. The palapa's are always a problem to deal with but we made due with a nice palm tree and chairs. The Palm tower is great if you have small children as the childrens center is here. If you are looking for more quiet, ask for the Sea tower, but remember it cannot be guaranteed

Room Tip: Palm or Ocean tower for families with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear bethrk,

Greetings from Aruba and first let us thank you for your important feedback which is very important to us. we would like to comment that we are going to add more beach huts, without crowding our beautiful beach, and also revising our reservation system to minimise the wait. Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here recently for a week. We had an oceanfront room that was remodeled and had very nice amenities. Mind you , this is not the Ritz Carlton but was a clean, centrally located hotel that was right on the beach. The staff was accomodating and ready to please each time we had a question. Check in was fast and courteous. We did not try the food or have the all inclusive package. Many awesome restaurants within walking distance! They do have a "breakfast and booze" package you could purchase which I thought to be a great idea! Overall, definitely worth the price. I will be coming back to enjoy Aruba and the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear oldgoalie00,

Greetings from our Happy Island, we were thrilled to hear that you had a great relaxing vacation with us and our beautiful beaches and location suited your needs. We would like to thank you for your important feedback. Let us welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.