We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal for Your Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Deal for Your Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is not your typical Holiday Inn. We were very happy with the Resort atmosphere and multiple pools and hot tubs. It is clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The room was adequately suited for us since we were only there to sleep. This hotel is right on the beach and is very close to restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again when I come back for another visit to Aruba.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    187
    57
    17
    4
See reviews for
124
191
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I traveled to Aruba and stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort with Dancin Doug's Travel (DDT).First, the rooms are just average. There isn't anything "resort" about them. They are no different than any other Holiday Inn in the states. I had a wonderful time and the island is beautiful. However, this is not a party friendly island or hotel. Everything shuts down too early for vacationers. The pool at the hotel closed at 7pm and security was patrolling to ensure you didn't try to swim. That was limiting. There was also no food on the resort after 10pm and the bars closed at 11pm. Most of the staff was friendly and accommodated to our travel group (~300 people). We loved Glielash (waitress at Sea Breeze). She was very friendly and treated us well during our meals. The hotel management, however, interrupted our travel group events, cutting on the lights and walking through to ensure we did not go over the allotted time. With such a large group visiting the hotel, bringing celebrity guests (Hi, Kurtis Blow) and providing more entertainment for the hotel guest than the resort itself, you would think we would have been given some leniency.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back last week. Had a Great Vacation! Hotel was nicely updated. Love the new lobby and garden area. Poolside Bar & Sea Breeze was beautifully redone. Best beach on the island.
Room was clean w/beautiful view (no smell as read in other reviews). Drinks were awesome.
Only three complaints: 1) Bartenders at Poolside Bar needed to tend to customers alittle better - felt as though they weren't observant enough to see customers waiting and they weren't that busy, Always had to wait and then flag someone's attention usually while they were cleaning (not even serving others). 2) DaVinci Restaurant - TERRIBLE. Use to be good - fine dinning. This visit was buffet - NASTY. 3) All Inclusive Price - no break for kids.
Still love the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba and would definitely recommend them. Been taken the family there for past 10 years. Kids (13 & 15) love it better than Disney - Thank God! See you next year !

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almont, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was amazingly friendly, the concierge was SO nice, he would say Hi every time he saw me. Hotel rooms weren't the cleanest but the beach and pools made up for it, definitely worth the price, if I ever visit Aruba again it will ALWAYS be at Holiday Inn. The whole grounds were amazingly nice. All the iguanas and lizards were always entertaining to see. Two nights of being there saw a group of girls dancing and a fire show. 3 pools were all nice. The openness of the lobby was great. Everything you'd need was right there for you. HIGHLY recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Olivia W,

Greetings from our Happy Island and thank you for your time to review our Resort and you valuable comments. We were thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I know I tend to write longer than usual reviews, but I wish I could read reviews as this one to get a better idea of where I am going to.
So I went to this hotel given the reviews I read, which as they said would be a hit or miss. First I am not sure what all the rave was about the remodeled rooms, they were Ok, but smelled pretty bad. The lobby is a nice place to be and hang out as well as the pool, and overall at the beach and I suggest you stay out of your room. This hotel does not have a room you will enjoy, but keep in mind you will pay half the price of the Marriott or Hyatt, and still enjoy the same sand, water and restaurants on the strip by the high rises.
It makes sense to stay here without an all inclusive plan, so you will not be tied down to spending a whole lot of time at this place. And instead go out in the evening to all the great restaurants across the street.
They hotel sells breakfast for $20pp full buffet, if you want to spend here go ahead, but keep in mind you can get at the little bar by the lobby a nice cappuccino and a ham and cheese croissant for $7 and at least for me it was enough, I did go to the buffet as well, but it was way too much food for me. My son and husband did eat every day at the buffet, as the manager gave us two complimentary breakfasts for every day during our stay. Unfortunately a few hours after we checked in, I was taking a shower and ready to get out, and my husband ready to get in, when suddenly two people walked into our room with a key and all were able to open our door!!!! HELP!!! I almost died, called immediately the front desk and gave them a piece of my mind, as for a worldwide chain hotel this CANNOT happen so as a way of apologizing they gave us this.
The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the hotel zone, at one side is Marriott and the other playa Linda, both great hotels as well. Across the street lots of food, from a crepe stand, to cupcakes, restaurants for all budgets, from McD’s to some nicer food.
So to end, all I have to say is that if for next year I get the same price I did this year I would go back to the Holiday Inn, if not would rather pay someone else the higher rate.

Room Tip: Do request a higher floor, we were on 6flr to get a better view, no need to pay ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Andy2002,

First let us thank you for time to review our resort your comments are very valuable to us. We are sorry for your inconvience and happy to hear that action was taken let us apologise once again. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome back to again on your next vacation to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.


Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly but the reservation procedure to procure a "hut" is ridiculous. People started lining up at 1:45 to be first in line for the 4:00 start of the reservation process! To make matters worse, the first 10 or so people had 2 rooms so they were able to reserve 2 huts each. Visitors with late airline arrivals or who had excursions planned for the afternoon were out of luck. There should be a better way to handle this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kim0714,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino. We appreciate all feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to make improvements. I am so sorry to read that you were dissapointed with our palapa reservation systeml. Please rest assured that I shared your comments regarding this issue with the appropriate team members already as we always strive to improve our guest's experience.

Sincerely,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn. Rooms clean and had a great beach view. Stood in line everyday to reserve a hut and that wasn't too bad. Everyone was nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back next year!
Very relaxing vacation and beautiful beaches!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Karen W,

Greetings, and thank you for your time to review our Resort during your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you will be back again for some more sun and relaxation on our beautiful beaches. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.