We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week in Aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from a fantastic week in Aruba, 9 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort. This was our first time in Aruba after being away for 25 years!! The hotel is great for a beach vacation and has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We stayed in the Sea Tower where the Spa and fitness center are located. It was quiet, rooms were great and updated recently (they are renovating the whole hotel). We had a nice view of the ocean and pool area and a short walk to the Moomba Bar/Restaurant where we spent several evenings :) Watersports are right in front of the hotel. Special kudos to Pauline at the front desk for helping us move over to the Sea Tower, she went out of her way to assist. Eduardo, the bellman was a peach, and we found everyone to be very friendly, from the housekeepers to the restaurant staff. It was a very busy week at the hotel and still, everyone went out of their way. Eddie at the Seabreeze waited on us and we had a delicious dinner. Food was very good, no need to walk the strip searching for restaurants each night, the Holiday Inn has a great variety. You have to remember that you are on Island time and you may not get a drink or meal in a few seconds or with snap of your fingers! When you are vacation, the goal is to chill out and relax. We will definitely go back to Aruba and will stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable week. Galuardi Family from CT

Room Tip: I recommend the Sea Tower, we had rooms 6725 and 6727
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Linds G,

Greetings from our Happy Island and thank you for your time to review our Resort your comments are very valuable to us. We were thrilled to hear that we met you expectations and also that our Team Associates helped make your stay all the more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind regards,
Management Team.

Holiday inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    255
    80
    23
    6
See reviews for
166
254
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Holiday Inn Resort Aruba is in the BEST possible location for the beach goer-the shopper-and those looking for night life. The Staff was wonderful. This resort has gift shops, bars, beach bars, restaurants, mini mart, casino, pools.........the list goes on and on. Even washers and dryers in room wifi, lobby wifi, beach wifi, you'll never loose connection. I'm not to fond of the process for signing up for a beach hut but other than that I honestly have no complaints. The bus stop is right outside your door, for $2 you can catch the bus down town for more shopping and food options. I enjoyed my stay and i cant wait to return to the happy island of Aruba and the comfort of the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: There are two shopping malls directly across the street, nightly water shows. This hotel has the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mi Hayes,

Greetings from our Happy Island and thank you for your time to review our Resort, we were so happy to welcome you back and hear that you had an amazing time during your holiday. We were thrilled to hear we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again sooon.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel staff was not friendly...except for ROSA MAXWELL (she is a gem and we LOVED her!!!). I had to personally request the maid to change the bed linen. We had a broken phone (no dial tone) for the first 3 days of our trip. I had to practically yell and scream to get them to fix, after my first 2 requests went unattended. The food wasn't great. The best food was at the bar by the pool. Overall, the hotel was okay, but I have no plans of returning or recommending to anyone else. Also, the area stores open around 6pm and any/all 'night life' typically closes by 1am...very boring nightlife.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear TashaMack1920,

We would like to thank you for your feedback during your visit to our Resort and would like you to know that your comments are very valueable to us. We apologise for any inconviences during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pros:
The hotel was the best bargain for Palm Beach. The location is great. There is a new mall with cinema, shops, nightlife and restaurants directly across the street. It is also directly on the beach, and is one of the more low rise hotels, so there is not a long trek to the beach. There are huts available on the beach. You need to reserve a hut each day by 4:00 and people line up starting at 3:00. You also need to claim it by 10:00 in the morning.The lobby is open air and there is fresh citrus water always available. The beds are comfortable. There is also a winning casino, a spa and yoga/Pilates in the morning. We requested early check in and as a result we got our room on arrival at 1:00, which was very convenient.
Cons:
There is a high noise level and the walls are thin. This is a family hotel, so there are large conventions, groups and naturally, children. The elevators are slow and stop on floor two every time for some reason. There is no service elevator for staff,so they share the elevator with their carts. There is also a song that plays when the elevator opens, so request a room that isn't near the elevator. The gym was not near the lobby and felt isolated, so I did not feel comfortable going at night alone. The pools are closed at night. The bathroom shower stall was dark and there isn't a stool. The balcony furniture was uncomfortable, so I dragged a room chair out there when I wanted to read or have my breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower closest to the lobby. Ask for a room that isn't near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Caitlin W,

Greetings, thank you for your time to review our Resort your comments are very valuable to us, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba--Beach Resort & Casino during you recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our Happy Island on your next vacation.

Kind Regards,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here this past spring in March. The price was far less than all other resorts in the area and we stayed in the newly remodeled building. The room was spacious, well appointed, clean. A/C worked great and room got real dark with the shades crawn. To me that is a must. Beach was a good size, plenty of room. Pools were also very nice. We stayed ina room right on one pool, ground floor. At first I was perturbed with my "deck" being right at the pool,affording us little privacy if you want to call it that. After one day of it it didn't bother me and actually liked the convience of it. The desk folks etc were great, helpful, kind and happy.
I was not impressed with the restaurants. We only ate at one by the pool the day we got there. Typical fast food type fare but we were hungry and grumpy. It was OK but I am more interested in traveling around the island to eat. The place is not as fancy as the others down the stretch but we dont need fancy. It was still very nice
The process of getting a "chckie" ( a hut on the beach) is tedious but works. You get in line at 4 pm to reserve for the next day so folks start lining up very early to get one. So taht is the only drawback to the resort and it is minor. I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly

Room Tip: Top floors would be better rooms I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear lrebel,

Greetings, thank you for your valuable review and for choosing our Resort for your recent stay on our Happy Island. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived early (2:30pm) & were able to check-in. However, room we got was not that great, located right at the elevator. We woke up late at night coz we'd hear people coming in & out of elevator. TIP: Make sure you ask to be put at a quieter spot. King size room was not available at all so my husband & I were in a 2 Double Beds room. Room was clean, had balcony & had partial view. Bathroom could use light in the shower area. Would also be nice if there was a full length mirror. We got FREE Wi-Fi, but don't know if that is for everyone. My husband is a HI Rewards member.
Hotel is beachfront (right on Palm Beach) & has a couple of pools. Towels & lounge chairs are included. You can reserve the palapas (huts) too. This is a great amenity so you know you are not being nickel & dimed. Service was good. Parking was free & plenty available. Shops & restaurants are across the hotel. There's also a walking path along the beach that takes you to the rest of the neighboring hotels & restaurants. Various rentals for floaties, jet skis, etc are available.
Overall, it was not a luxury hotel but it was clean & well maintained. Staff provided good service. Hotel is great for everyone, especially families.

Room Tip: Ask where room is located upon check-in. Rooms right or close to the elevator are terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear dancelovah4life,

First let us thank you for your time to review our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Memeber, your comments are very valued to us. We were happy to hear that our location suited your needs and you enjoyed our beaches and pool side facilities. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again to Aruba. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been going to Aruba for 5 years now and have alwaY stayed in the Westin. With the Westin closed I thought I would try the other end of Palm Beach and because of a reasonable price stayed at the Holiday Inn. The pluses are good location, close to restaurants and stores, my room was very big and my oceanfront view was excellant except I was on the 4th floor and really close to the beach . Need to be higher up for privacy and less noise. ALSO THE " IT" WOMAN WAS EXCELLANT, I WAS NOT GETTING WIFI FOR 2 FULL DAYS AND SHE TOOK THE TIME TO COME TO ME AND GET ME SET UP. ALSO SOPHIA AT THE HOLIDAY INN BEACH BAR MAKES THE BEST BANANA DAQUIRA ON THE ISLAND AND IS VERY VERY FRIENDLY.

Now I have always told my US frienda that Aruba REALLY is the HAPPY island, Not at the Holiday Inn at Palm Beach. Multiple times I stod there waiting for a Holday Inn employee to assist me. They were always arguing amongst each other on the job, in public.. Maybe I am spoled from the Westin but dont lookk for anyone to go out of there way at the holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Go higher than the 4th floor, too close to public
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear mamNy,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our Resort your comments are very valueable to us and rest assured we shall pass them onto to our Management Team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;