We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation - Home away from Home....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best Vacation - Home away from Home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Holiday inn Resort stay from June 23-July 9 - Family of 4 from Montreal, Canada.

Returning to the HI Resort for a 7th time, this resort has become great. Would not think twice about booking again, in fact already planning next trip to what I call my second home.

Front desk service was amazing, room was ready early as we arrived around 12:30pm. Special thanks to Pauline, our room, 7619 was amazing. Our room was in the Sea Tower, it was awesome, beautiful view, room super clean, maid did a wonderful job, kept it totally spotless.

The Oceanside bar and Grill was great, fast service for food, excellent food and amazing staff, always with a smile. Special thanks to Louise, took great care of us and especially my son- she has always taken care of him so well....thanks Louise.

Bar Staff was amazing! Edward, Glenda, Lucilia, Celia, Steffany, Camillo, Michael, Hamilton and all the others, too many to name, they were all good, from lobby bar, Oceanside bar and Seabreeze bar.

The Seabreeze restaurant and staff are amazing, special thanks to Cecille who takes care of us every time. Cecille is so professional and an amazing asset to the HI Resort. The waiters, waitresses are wonderful, Eddy, Rosa, Vivian, Tibisay, John, Gleysh, Shania, Karla and Jisury. They are amazing, they have become like family and have made this trip a more memorable one. My only complaint is I wish there was 2 menus for dinner, like in 2013, 16 night on same menu was a bit much. There is always the buffet and barbecue, but we chose to stay with the best staff. Music was a nice touch and we love to watch Rosa do her dance:)

The resort is so clean, always spotless, staff keeping it clean, the pools are wonderful, the kids club entertained my daughter when she chose to go to the club...a special thank you to the great staff in the kids club, also that remembers us from previous trips.

Holiday Inn Resort has the best spot on Palm Beach. It is safe, close to many restaurants, shops, great bus service to go downtown. We rode the double decker new train downtown, which was fun.

Miss Aruba and the staff at HI Resort Aruba, thank you for making it special as always. Can't wait to come back!

Mashi Danki!

Maureen

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    169
    48
    16
    4
See reviews for
110
181
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austrian Alps, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

July 9, 2014 new
1 person found this review helpful
I came here on spring break and my goodness, what an amazing time I had. The staff is WONDERFUL. Super friendly, super helpful, I just cannot say enough about them. You always feel safe bc there are security everywhere, and the security is not the intimidating kind that just stand there muggin ppl, they are extremely nice and cool! Everything was perfect...the only thing that was negative was that they didn't play rap music since I didn't come on college spring break. NEXT YEAR THOUGH ;) count me in

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed in the Ocean Tower and absolutely loved every minute of our vacation. I honestly do not know what could have been done to make it any better. Views were spectacular, beach access was amazing, friendly staff, and the cleanest resort I have ever seen. Our friends stayed in the Sea Tower and it was equally nice but a longer walk from the center lobby (for shopping) and some pools than ours was. We did not splurge for ocean views but got one anyway.

Room Tip: Ocean Tower, don't splurge for ocean view, chances are it will be anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Amanda E,

Greetings, greetings, greetings and thank you for you valuable comments and for choosing our resort on your recent stay. We were thrilled to hear we met with your expectations and that you had an amazing time, lets us welcome you back on your next vacation to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Managment Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba last year from June 1 - June 8. The stay was extremely relaxing. The hotel was better than I expected. It was clean and comfortable. We didn't do an all inclusive because there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but we did have breakfast included which was decent. Getting a spot on the beach was no problem and the reservation process made it easy to choose where you wanted to be.

We loved the hotel, beach, and location so much that we are returning in August with the extended family to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary, 2 milestone birthdays and a graduation. Looking forward to our return and our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Fish2Water,

We are thrilled to hear that you are comming back for your vacation and to celebrate many milestones. Thank you for your time in reviewing our Resort and for your kind comments which are very valuable to us. Our Happy Island is ready to welcome you for some more relaxation on our beautiful sandy beaches.

Kind Regards,
Managment Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I usually stay at Hilton properties. As there were no Hilton properties, we thought we give the Holiday Inn a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and very clean. The beach was GREAT. The best thing was the staff! Very friendly and helpful! From Shirley at check in to The gentleman who reserve the palapas, everyone was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jeff M,

We were thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us on your recent visit to our Resort. We would like to thank you for your time and valuable comments which we will pass onto our Team Associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for some relaxation and stunning sunsets on our beautiful beaches.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth time to Aruba but our second time with our two year old son. In my previous times to Aruba we stayed at the Renaissance and Occidental Hotels. I have to admit that I was very hesitant to stay at the Holiday Inn since most Holiday Inn's have a cheap stigma to their properties in the US. However, I was completely wrong about this one -- it is certainly the best bang for you buck. If you're traveling with family this is the best place since it's located on the strip near all of the restaurants and malls. The property sits on eagle beach and each of the three buildings to the property has it's own pool for the kids to enjoy. Aruba in itself is very safe but we felt extremely safe at this Holiday Inn.

We generally do not like to do the all inclusive meals since we like to try different cuisines but on two occasions we ate at the all-you-can-eat dinner and breakfast options which were $27 and $21 respectively. And best of all, kids under 12 eat FOR FREE!!! This was great since my wife's nine year old cousin traveled with us to Aruba.

It also helps that this resort was recently renovated. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The personnel was extremely warm and helpful. In the end I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel for the money I paid which was at least thirty percent less than the other hotels I looked into. Again, if you're going with kids -- this is the place to go! I hope this helps and enjoy!

Room Tip: all the rooms are renovated so any room is okay. we stayed at the sea tower and it was all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear albutterz,

Greetings, we were so happy to hear that you choose the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino for your reccent stay and we were also thrilled to hear that we met with your expectations, and also thank you for your time to review our resort and for your valuable comments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon with your family for some more memorable vacations.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first time in Aruba and we decided to stay in Palm Beach. After researching for prices, we found the Holiday Inn Resort the best option for our budget.
The resort is great: beach front palapas (have to reserve them the day before after 4 pm), 3 restaurant options + 2 bars and a pizza hut, a small fitness center, daily gym classes included, complimentary newspaper and bikes, 3 pools and jacuzzis, a spa... Everything we needded.
The staff was friendly and the location is great: walking distance of several restaurants and bars (All inclusive deals are really not necessary). Breakfast was kind of expensive: U$ 18 + 15,5% TAX: so it's up to U$ 50 for a couple. There are a lot of more convenient options just across the street (for example, full breakfast buffet for U$ 9,95 + tax).
Paseo la Hacienda Mall is just in front and there's another shopping mall a block away.
You have walking access to the Pelican Pier, where you can have drinks with a view for a good price.
The rooms were ok: spaciuos, very confortable bed, TV with channels in several languages, coffee maker and complimentary wifi. Great sleep quiality. Every room has a balcony but ours had parking-view, the only, let's say "bad" thing. I could definately stay there again if I go to Aruba.

Room Tip: Sea tower is the most quiet (at the r
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Celeste A ,

Greetings, thank you for choosing our resort on your recent stay and for your time and valuable comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation on our happy island and we met with your expectations. We look very much forward welcoming you back again for some more relaxation and fun on our beautiful sandy beaches. Masha Danki

Kind Regards,
Managment Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.