We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time In Aruba-Holiday Inn Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
yorktown ny
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First Time In Aruba-Holiday Inn Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First time in Aruba for my wife and I. We found the hotel location to be excellent. Plaza across the street had nightly shows and the hotel is on an awesome beach and blue water. The staff were friendly, checkin /out acceptable with no problems. We stayed in building 5 on the 6th floor. View from balcony was nice as the town was on the left and the beach on the right. Would suggest the higher floors for the view. Rooms were ok..nothing special. A/c worked good and they were clean and not noisey. Housekeeping forgets about restocking coffee everyday but no big deal. We would use the hotel as a base, walk to DD for breakfast and be out most of the day. Returned about 2-3pm and had no problem finding chairs by pool or beach. My only comment was there are two whirlpool pools locataed by the main pool. They were cold ?? Not sure if they were intended to be hot tubs . They were empty most of the time. There is a hot tub located by another building and pool. If you are a Hyatt/Hilton type of person this hotel may not be for you. The price /value of the Holiday Inn made the trip affordable and fun.I would not hesitate to stay here again! Aruba was awesome and now I know why there are many repeat visits !

Room Tip: - Stayed in building 5/ 6th floor . Room and view was good. Spoke with other couples who stayed in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Jentow,

Greetings from Aruba! Thank you so much for sharing your first experience in Aruba and with Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, what an honor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your preference. We are sorry to hear you coffee wasn't restocked properly, rest assured we shall pass on your comments to our housekeeping department to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you can visit us again very soon, and call our resort your home away from home!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    308
    94
    25
    8
See reviews for
200
341
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was concerned about staying at holiday inn after reading some of the reviews. I don't know why anyone would complain. I found the hotel to be very clean. The staff was very accommodating and always with a smile. The beach is beautiful, you step outside your room and the beach is right literally right at your feet. This location is right smack in the middle of everything. My expectations were met by far. I will definitely be back to aruba and staying at the holiday inn.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Dolores,

Thank you so much for your sharing these kind words about our resort. We are so glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and were able to enjoy our little slice of heaven on earth! We hope you can come back soon to enjoy more of what we have to offer at our newly renovated resort!

Warm Regards,

Holiday inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Palm Beach area, where the Holiday Inn is located, has lots of American chain shops and restaurants. For those that want to lie around on a beach, not venture far, have familiar food and shopping, then you'll love Palm Beach. The Holiday Inn has a nice beach with a Pier bar on one side and a beach bar on the other. The water is pretty and beach is sandy. The hotel was clean. Beds and pillows were comfy although double beds are a bit small for a family of four with two teens. Queens would be better but they don't have them. The restaurant on the beach and reception serve drinks in plastic cups which blow into the sea. Aruba in general seemed to prefer disposable ease over environmental awareness, which is a disaster in the waiting for a remote island. Curacao and Bonaire have much nicer water, coral, natural vegetation and environmental policies that will sustain those resources for them. All Aruba has is long white sandy beaches, turquoise water, American shops, hotels and restaurants...all of which are expensive. But if you to go because you like the American beach scene, then the Holiday Inn is a clean option on a nice beach close to all the familiar shops,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba as well as providing your constructive feedback about your stay. We only allow plastic cups at the beach and pool area due to safety reasons, and we are continually striving to improve on our sustainability efforts, the beaches are cleaned daily to prevent litter accumulating. We appreciate your feedback in this important matter! We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We just got back from our first trip to Aruba and we had a great time. I did a lot of research going in and we went with the Holiday Inn, I'm glad we did. Almost every aspect of the hotel was better than expected. The check in went smoothly, the room was clean and everything seemed new, the workers were very friendly and attentive. The only con for us was the size of the bathroom (its tiny) but that was really not a big deal. The location of the hotel was a big plus right in the middle of so many bars, restaurants and shops of all types. We booked the oceanfront room and it was well worth. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort with fellow travellers. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt you had great service, its something our team take great pride in. Rest assured we shall pass you kind words to our team! We thank you once again for your preference and we hope you can return soon and enjoy more our our little slice of paradise!

Best Regards,

Holiday inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved this resort. I was skeptical after reading some reviews, but we loved it. It is very convenient to shopping/restaurants and was clean. I was nervous about being able to find places to lay on beach/by pool, but there is more than enough space. We got out about 10 every day and easily found chairs by the pool and on the beach. Would recommend this to anyone looking to travel to Aruba!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

There was not too much or too little of anything!!! It was great!! Only Complaint I have is person cleaning my room only made the beds and that's about it!! Front desk were great even had the room ready earlier than expected =) This hotel is located middle of the strip of delicious restaurants and great shops!! Everything walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. We are so happy you had a great time with us! We have taken note on the feedback about the housekeeping service in your room and rest assured that will not happen again.

Hope to see you back again on our happy island!

Warm Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

yes the rooms were clean the bed was great the view unbeatable , they finally got business area, to print off boarding pass , check in and out going a lot faster ,they still need a little better communication on the cleaning crew service leaving one coffee bag kinda cheap , the ac leaked water on the carpet but i give it time they'll get it together i am sure

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Regards from paradise! Thank you for you recent stay with us and for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying all our new features. Sorry about the coffee, rest assured we shall inform our housekeeping team about this issue. Once again thank you for you preference, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we’ve gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you’re here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you’ll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access and is perfect for families since children 17 and under stay free when sharing accommodations with parent or adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.