We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Das Beste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaria German Restaurant

Bavaria German Restaurant
Palm Beach 186 #3, Next to Wendy's | Next to Wendy's, Palm - Eagle Beach 20000, Aruba
+297 736 4007
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If you are looking for fresh cooked food at moderate prices or just want to enjoy a drink - BAVARIA Restaurant is the place for you ! Choose out of 50 Craft beers and taste traditional German food in relaxing atmosphere at the beer garden or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Good food and friendly service is guaranteed !
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Das Beste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent food and service. I've lived in Germany. Authentic dishes. Roulade, Spaetzle, Pfannkuchen, Rotkohl; alles delicious. Und sehr gutes Bier. Owned by a German and a Dutch man, who obviously take pride in their work.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    118
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were there this past November, what a delightful time we had. The German
owners came over to speak with us, offered to find the just perfect beers to pair with our meals. The schnitzel was delish. Will definitely go back on our next trip Everything was authentic and delightful. Can't say enough

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was FANTASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife had the chicken cordon bleu and loved it. My son and I each had the brat. The potatoes were great and the sauerkraut was some of the best I've had. We also got the pretzels and the potato pancakes for appetizers. The food was fantastic and the portions were very good. The service was also great. We are in Aruba once or twice per year and this place is now on my MUST GO TO at least once or more per visit list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well Worth Visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Most authentic German food I have had outside Germany. Great service with a super friendly staff. Nice selection of German beers. If you don't want German they also have an excellent Thai menu. It was so good we went a second time during our one week vacation and will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great German Food and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A great find! Really loved the schnitzel and potato pancakes but the best part was the astounding selection of great German beers. Perfect place to go for a good beer when you get sick of Balashi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaria German Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bavaria German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaria German Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.