We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaria German Restaurant

Bavaria German Restaurant
Palm Beach 186 #3, Next to Wendy's | Next to Wendy's, Palm - Eagle Beach 20000, Aruba
+297 736 4007
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If you are looking for fresh cooked food at moderate prices or just want to enjoy a drink - BAVARIA Restaurant is the place for you ! Choose out of 50 Craft beers and taste traditional German food in relaxing atmosphere at the beer garden or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Good food and friendly service is guaranteed !
Aruba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Instant food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had high expectarions from this one as it scores so high on tripadvisor. We should have turned around at the entrance. there were no parking spots and had to park in the middle of nowhere. No-body greated us at the entrance and we were stared at when we sat down ourselves. Waited 10 minutes for the server to ask if we wanted to drink something. Chairs are not very comfortable either. The food so-so at best. Clearly the sauses used come from instant mix that i can make at home also, no love for the food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterAruba, Manager at Bavaria German Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Sir,
Seems that you visited us at a very busy night with no parking spots in front of the restaurant but plenty of them at the side of the mall. We welcome every customer at the door and if we did not so with you my apologies for that. As typical in Germany you can choose a table and seat yourself. My apologies again if it took 10 minutes to take your drink order. I assume the drinks did come fast as you didn't complain about this. The chairs are German beer garden chairs. To make them more comfortable we put extra cushions. There are available some armchairs as well that we are more than happy to provide. All food is authentic German and prepared fresh incl. the sauces. I am sorry that you had no love for the food or our restaurant at all !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    118
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“22 Oct 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had the special, beef tenderloin, & sauerbraten both of which were EXTRA special. I selected from their broad list of bavarian beers with some help from the staff, and was "delighted" with the choice. Our only small disappointment was that they were out of Black Forest Cake which we thpought to be a staple at a Bavarian Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to go with friends for some German food and beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice hang out place to stop by for good food and a few beers. This is not a romantic restaurant though, so would recommend it if you are looking to go on a date or have a romantic dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ranches
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place / Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I always enjoy tasting the delicious food and great beers at this place. On my last visit I had the beef medallions with fresh creamy mushroom sauce, potatoes and vegetables. Great German food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“good german food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We walked to this restaurant from the high rise hotel district on Palm Beach. It is located next to the Wendy's and Kentucky Fried Chicken on a busy traffic corner. It was worth the walk. We had the specials of the day, $25, for a slow cooked pork leg with saurkraut and mashed potatoes, and the beef steak with mushroom sauce and brocolli. Dessert was apple struedal and ice cream. It was all good and all authentic german food. Other menu options were wursts and schnitzels that were priced $12-$18. When we first walked in we were offered the beer menu that was almost as large as the food menu. Joka is a talkative hostess along with the rest of the staff. Our meal there was enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaria German Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bavaria German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaria German Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.