We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing

Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing
| Front of Marriott Surf Club, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 593 1554
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Afternoon delight Sailing and Snorkeling Sunset Cruse. There is only a small group of people on board, very calm waters.First..We turn off the motor and there is no loud music, relaxing in the sun or shade, sailing along the beautiful coastline of Aruba, with a nice cold drink. Sounds good? There is more;We stop at Aruba's most beautiful lagoon; Catalina bay, this is where the Million Dollar homes are and the water is crystal clear, we can see the colorful fish right off the boat. The crowds, at this time of the day, are gone! At this tropical lagoon there is a opportunity to go snorkeling (we provide you with everything you need, every thing is clean and new) When everyone is back on board we serve some watermelon, more drinks, and our award winning Dutch Sandwiches & Dutch Grilled-Cheese Sandwiches (note; this is not a dinner sail )Let us know if you have food allergies. The best part..Now we are lounging there in this beautiful lagoon and,... the Sun set starts to paint the lagoon in Sunset colors....... So very nice to be there at this time of the day..Then..After some cocktails we set sail for our "Romantic Sunset sail" on the way back. Cocktails served with the famous grilled cheese-sandwiches. After the sunsets we are back at the dock by the Marriott, perfectly relaxed ..
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW

The wife n I went on this snorkeling n sailing tour n it was more then u can imagine. The snacks n drinks were grt. We will be doing this again whenever we go back 2 aruba soon I hope.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    33
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 NEW

This was our first trip to Aruba. We found Blue Melody Black Pearl through Trip Advisor. We had a great time! It was a small boat (only 20 people). Since there only a small number of people, we were able to have great conversations with the staff and other participants. The drinks and sandwiches were great! My kids keep asking me if I can make sandwiches like we had on the boat. My daughter snorkeled for the first time! Book early! We highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“our yearly trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

another year in Aruba, another trip on the Black Pearl with Albert, Joanne, and Matt. They have the best snorkel trip in Aruba, only 20 passengers so you're not crowded in like sardines...open bar, great cheese sandwiches, wonderful snorkeling. We took friends for their first trip and they loved it; other friends we introduced to it have now been going every year like we do. I wouldn't even consider anyone else. Albert is very knowledgeable about the ocean and the fish we see, he's been known to dive in and bring up a specimen or two. Fun for all!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
As always great to have you on board, looking forward to sailing with you next year..

Best Regards

Albert & Joann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
1 review
“Black Pearl Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our second time sailing and snorkeling with Albert and Joann and once again it was awesome. We did a private three hour sail for the ten of us and it was once again one of my favorite things that we did in Aruba. It is a calm sailing and snorkeling experience staying close to the coast that was suitable even for the 3 year old we had with us. The watermelon, "special" drinks and grilled cheese provided are a perfect addition to the trip. I would certainly recommend it as compared to the larger cruises where there are so many folks on board. The snorkeling spots offered a variety of fish to see. The time flew by quickly and I hated it to end. Although we had all applied our sunscreen we probably should have reapplied as we all got a little more than we intended that day particularly on our backs which I guess is a result of the snorkeling and you just don't realize it. We hope to go back again in time and would certainly consider sailing again with Albert and Joann.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sailing with us.

To have the boat to your self and your family did seem to work out very well for you group.

It was great to have you guys on board.. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
“Tremendous Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better way to spend our day! The staff was super friendly & knowledgable. The snorkeling was fun & the overall experience was amazing! Would definitely recommend! Book way in advance. Fills up fast.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad to hear you had a good time...

See you back sone..

Best Regards

Your Crew In Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing to your Saves list