We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TRIP TO ARUBA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 50% Off!
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FIRST TRIP TO ARUBA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Boardwalk Hotel was a totally delightful experience. It provided a great starting point for our first time in Aruba. It was very relaxing and quiet. We particularly enjoyed morning coffee by the pool and late afternoon relaxing.
Although it is not right on the beach it was very close and since we had a car we could take short drives and explore the whole island. The treasure box was very helpful in finding the hidden gems of the island.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    124
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
235
357
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spent 8 days in Aruba at the Boardwalk and it could not have been more perfect. The room was exactly what we had hoped it would be, and the staff were all great. We have already started our planning to come back!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Boardwalk is a lovely quiet location with nearby beach access.
The staff are warm and friendly, and truly want to make your stay there as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We felt very welcome, safe and happy there, and will certainly stay there again when we make a return trip to Aruba.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Boardwalk in Aruba is a nice hotel near Palm Beach. We had a great time. Very nice rooms and friendly staff. We recommend this hotel to anyone scheduling a visit to Aruba! The pool is nice. Also you can use a bbq.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful rooms, lots of space for the whole family and excellent service! They made us feel like family. Our favourite thing was BBQing in our own private patio. Definitely going back next year! We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great little hotel, I wished we were able to stay longer! We were in casita #11, it was right near the pool had and had a great patio with table and chairs, a grill and a hammock, there was nothing more you would need. Inside was beautiful, spacious and colorful. There was more than enough storage space, the bathroom was huge and the shower was to die for! Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, in the early morning or after dinner we would take a swim in the pool and then sit on our patio with coffee or a glass of wine. It is a short walk to all the activites Aruba has to offer. Every morning we would walk to the beach for a swim in the ocean. I would highly recommend this little gem, and we will certainly be returning on our next trip to Aruba

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation very last minute and was so happy Boardwalk showed up as available. I prefer small places over large high rises. It is family run and they obviously take great pride in the hotel. The service and helpfulness of the front desk staff was exceptional. One especially nice touch is each room has a "Treasure Box". This is a small wooden box containing laminated cards with recommendations on things to see and do, places to eat, and adventures to try. Each card had a map on the back and directions to get there.
I had a two bedroom, two bath casita which would have been fine for six and was very large for just me. The bed was so comfortable and the shower so relaxing - what a treat at the end of a long day. I really enjoyed sitting on the porch and looking out at the greenery while enjoying a cocktail and a good book. The Wifi worked great everywhere I used it on the grounds. The grounds are neat, clean and very well maintained.

While not on the beach it is such a short walk and they have an agreement for using beach chairs at a resort close by. I rented a car for the week so I could explore the island but Boardwalk is on the bus route.

I would absolutely stay here again. Thank you Boardwalk for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation, just steps from popular Palm Beach. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.