We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perryville
1 review
“Very Beautiful Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a mother daughter trip. I chose the Boardwalk hotel after looking at there website and considering all the reveiws on tripadvisor. They didnt let me down. It was a very beautiful and clean hotel. Very close to the beach. My daughter and I walked to the beach alot, only took a couple mins. The staff was very freindly and helpful. If you have a question, all you have to do is ask and they will do all they can to help you. I would definatly stay here again on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    124
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
233
348
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here for 9 nights in March '15. For the 1-st morning we had ordered the breakfast from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it outside at our terrace. The service of the staff of the hotel is excellent. We checked out on a Sunday and the staff organized that we could take a shower and fresh up for the flight back home.
The hotel is well situated at the island. The bus services at the island are well organized. You can take the bus to go to the smaller less crowded beaches or to the big supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time in Aruba! We loved that the hotel was so close to restaurants and shopping - every morning we took a morning stroll on the beach to our favorite coffee shop. It is less than a mile to the nearest shops and restaurants and we found it was much easier to walk rather than hunt for parking in a very contested area. We enjoyed having a rental car but the island is very taxi friendly and every excursion (we did horseback riding and an ABC Safari tour) comes with free transportation to and from the hotel. The only downside we encountered was the location of the hotel's free beach chairs was just a little too far for us to walk there during the hottest time of day. We suggested providing 3-fold beach chairs instead of the camping style ones so you can avoid the walk. Also an iron and ironing board would be a nice addition to the rooms :) overall great vacation!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Boardwalk, an oasis of green palms in this arid island. The casita (#2) is nicely furnished, the shower had great pressure, the kitchen was modern and came with necessities, the hammock on the patio was pure heaven. This is the best for those who prefer an intimate boutique experience over the hi rise resorts. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the A/C worked well, but do rent a car. It is very hot, and although the buses run frequently, we recommend a car. The staff were very informative and were happy to offer suggestions for dinner or excursions.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice, clean unit. The grounds have a nice tropical feel. We stayed in the studio casita. It was just two of us. It was small, but sufficient. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help. The hotel is a great place to stay that is a little more private and quiet than the chain hotels. You also have the ability to cook if you want to, although we didn't. The pool is small and usually had someone in it. If you stay here you really need to rent a car. We tried using public transportation/taxis and it didn't work for us and quickly became expensive! We really thought we were close enough to shops and restaurants to walk, but there are no sidewalks. The lighting is also poor at night. Our negatives are: we got a cooler from the front desk to take to the beach, but there is NO ice machine? We had to buy ice from a local store down the street several times. Our wifi was out for the first few days we were there. The front desk also provided camping chairs for the beach which were not in the best shape; nor comfortable for the beach. They have an agreement for beach chairs (yellow) on palm beach by the Holiday Inn. If you want an umbrella you have to pay for it (about $40 per day). We went early and used a tree for shade. Getting chairs and shade was a fiasco on any beach. Overall, it was a good stay and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the one bedroom casita because the studio is too small. Especially the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Asmueller,
Thank you for taking the time to review Boardwalk on TripAdvisor and providing your feedback. We always appreciate learning how we can do even better. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our amazing team and your stay at Boardwalk and in Aruba. Boardwalk is preparing for expansion and an ice machine is on our list of amenities which we like to offer.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Sunny greetings
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Boardwalk Aruba was exactly what we were looking for... a very nice, well maintained, small hotel that was separated from the main High Rise hotel area. We took a walk down Palm Beach which is located a mere two to three minutes away from hotel on our first day, and never went back. Not that it wasn't nice, but we were looking for more secluded beaches, places to snorkel, and adventure. But if you want action, the Marriott and Ritz are right across the street and we went to both to check them out. But in the end, we were always happy to return to our "casita." The staff were all very helpful, and gave us some great tips on places to visit, restaurants, and attractions. Rooms were always clean, great shower, great A/C units, nice people! If you want to be pampered, this might not be for you, but if you want good value, nice large rooms, a nice property with beautiful landscaping, and a few cats/iguanas to keep you company - then look no further.

I would definitely recommend that your rent a car if you go to Aruba. The island is amazing if you are willing to get up and go explore. We visited four or five great beaches for snorkeling and had them almost to ourselves. Arikok State Park is like visiting a different planet, so rugged and wild. Crashing waves, caves, remote beaches, wild goats, and more. And with a car, you can hit downtown in minutes, lots of nice restaurants,the mega grocery stores to stock up on supplies that you'll need in your Boardwalk kitchen, and truly "see" the island. It made the trip. Fees were not bad and we definitely had more freedom and probably saved money. The hotel can help you get a car for a day or two if you desire, but again, I'd suggest you rent from airport. Driving is easy, well, sort of. Nothing is marked all that well, but it's not too hard to figure out where you're going.

We would highly recommend the Boardwalk Aruba and are so glad that we stayed there. Loved it. Only issue we had at the time was that the internet was down, due to internet company, not Boardwalk. But after thinking about it, we were glad it was... kept us from getting wrapped up in work during a much needed vacation. Cheers.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Cwatson,

Masha danki (thank you) for the great review of our small hotel. We work really hard to create a wonderful space for you to feel at home here in Aruba! We will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to our staff and give them the recognition they deserve. Your tips on the Arikok park, grocery store and Boardwalk will surely be appreciated by other travellers. We would love to host you again!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start ? Okay, the Boardwalk hotel is a delightful place to stay . Hidden away from the high rise hotels and yet only 4 to 5 minutes walk to Palm beach. We stayed in Casita no 2 which was beautifully decorated ,with large living room with litttle kitchen, fully equipped. A large bedroom and large bathroom with fantastic shower. The outside patio was also delightful, with table ,chairs ,bbq and hammock allowing you to snooze in the midday sun, shaded by the palm trees in the beautifully maintained garden. We had the most wonderful breakfasts delivered every morning accompanied by the beautiful colourful Iguanas and little lizards and singing birds. A special mention to Dushi the resident cat, who we fell in love with and who visited us every day and night.
Anyways a 1 minute walk through the garden to a lovely pool to swim and cool down in, lounge around and take the sun.
The staff were amazing, from Katinka and Alice who handled all of our needs so professionally , to Claudia and Veronica our housekeepers ,thank you thank you thank you. We got engaged there and Katinka was so helpful in assisting me with the proposal, a special thanks to you.
Hire a car, have fun in a jeep,explore the island and chat with the wonderful locals. Visit Baby beach,visit Eagle beach especially at sunrise, visit the natural pool , snorkel wherever you can . Barefoot restaurant, the Westdeck and Pinchos restaurants were great for us. So many to choose from.
I highly recommend staying at the Boardwalk hotel because it is a very special place. Missing it and didnt want to leave but I guess , you have to leave to come back.
Aruba, It truly is One Happy Island.

Room Tip: For us Casita 2 was perfect but tbh they all look amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Loughray,

First and foremost, congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for your review and recommendation of Boardwalk Small Hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay here and enjoyed Aruba to the fullest! It seems you discovered many Treasure Box spots! :)

Thank you too for your mention of Veronica, Claudia, Katinka and Alice - it always nice to hear our guests recognise our passionate staff. They work hard every day to contribute to wonderful stays.

Wishing you a beautiful wedding,
Sunny greetings and till soon!
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation, just steps from popular Palm Beach. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.