We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $185
Rego Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My room is very clean and it's very comfortable. I love the fact that I can make coffee in the morning and watch movies at night. It's like I moved into a new home! The staffs are very friendly and the location of the hotel is good. It's not far from the Arubus bus stop and it's not far from the Moonba Beach. It's also a walking distance to the near shopping plaza and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Christie c,

Thank you very much for your kind review and photos! We happy to hear that we were able to make you feel at home with us, at Boardwalk Hotel. It good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation on Aruba, we hope you will come visit us again soon,

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owner & manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    99
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
195
266
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My stay at the Boardwalk, Small Hotel Aruba was perfection. I loved its intimate and homey-style atmosphere, as opposed to the typical, impersonal, mega-sized hotels in Aruba. Cozily located in a coconut grove, it is still close to everything, including a quick walk to some of Aruba’s most beautiful beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Boardwalk is also located across the street from the Marriott, which is convenient if you want to take advantage of its dining options and amenities.

The Boardwalk, Small Hotel Aruba has large, cheerful and beautifully appointed vacation houses, named casitas. With their full kitchen, living room, terrace, barbecue and hammock, it is like having your own apartment in Aruba. The hotel has a wonderful ambiance thanks to the attention to detail of proprietors, Kimberly, Stephanie, Alice and McCalley (SP?), who make you feel like family. They could not have been nicer or more helpful.

I plan to become a repeat guest at the Boardwalk, Small Hotel Aruba. Now that I have found perfection, I don’t need not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Wowvoyager,

Wow! What a lovely review! You capture our concept, casitas and atmosphere so well!
Very glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we are already looking forward to cherish you as our repeat guest!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owner and manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the boardwalk, made our honeymoon extra special. The girls running the show, Alice, Kimberly, and Stephanie, are so friendly and helpful. They helped us find some great spots to dine (white & mi boca dushi were awesome). It's located just a short walk from beautiful beaches. It has a great feel from the minute you pull into the driveway, and it's so comfortable and peaceful felling. Just a short drive to a very well stocked grocery store and great snorkeling is only 5 min drive north. We love this place and when we return to aruba we'll be staying at boardwalk! Thanks ladies, you are all awesome and adorable!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Bedwardojer,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate your kind words. Really glad to hear that you had a great Honeymoon on Aruba and here with us at the Boardwalk Hotel and that you enjoyed our local insights as to where to breakfast, dine, swim and snorkel. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your anniversary vacations :).

Sunny Greetings,
Kimberly & Stephanie Rooijakkers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel a lot because of my job and I’ve already stayed at a lot of hotels al over the Caribbean. None of them can touch the level of "feeling at home". Every guest feels himself part of the Boardwalk family, thanks to the way you are received and treated by the hospitable Boardwalk team.
The unique place, on which the hotel has its location, makes you feel if you are staying on a little oasis. Because I am a regular guest, I have stayed in most of the casita's, of the hotel, and even though none of them are the same, every single one of them, gives you that relaxed feeling, like if you were at home.
When you are planning a trip to Aruba, just book at Boardwalk Hotel. You will not be disappointed, it will give your trip a golden rim.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Gerard H,

Thank you for choosing Boardwalk Hotel over and over again for your visits to Aruba and thank you for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor! It is great to read you loved each of our unique casitas and the oasis-like gardens. We are very happy that you enjoy Boardwalk Hotel and would love to have you to stay in your home away from home again soon!

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel owners & managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We just got married in Aruba and stayed at the Boardwalk!
Actually the majority of our wedding guests stayed at the Boardwalk.
Steph and Kim, who run the place did an AWESOME job! They always give everyone great service (5 star)!
The place looks beautiful as it has been recently upgraded.
They also gave us a great rate for a wedding package.
HIGHLY recommand the Boardwalk, clean, nice and private.
Will come back!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best, they are all great. but this one is nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guido R,

Congratulations firstly and thanks a million for your superb review. We loved reading your review and are glad we were able to contribute to this special event in your life.
We look forward to welcoming you back for an anniversary visit! :))

Sunny greetings from Aruba
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel owners & managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel at the beginning of September for the first time and I loved it. The Hotel really has a unique Caribbean charme that cannot be found anywhere else on the Island… the new décor is amazing and the layout of the Hotel is so special because every casita is so secluded and private.
The staff was so helpful, always open to help me with the planning of my day and there for any questions I had..
I can only highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to come to the Caribbean and experience the Island life. They give me the real local Aruba experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Martien H,

Masha danki (thank you in papiamento) for your review! It is our ambition to give our guests insights into the true coconut life in Aruba and we are flattered to read we were able to do so by offering you a Caribbean setting to unwind in and invaluable tips for you to explore Aruba! We hope you will be back soon, because we have so much more to share :)!

Sunny greetings from our happy island!
Kimberly
Hotel owner & manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned on Thursday 9/26 from a wonderful vacation in Aruba no doubt thanks to our stay at the Boardwalk Hotel.

I don't want to be repetitive with details that has been mentioned by other guests already I want to say that I am very grateful for your reviews that made me choose this hotel or should I say the Boardwalk family.....? because that's what they made you feel that you are home and they are your family.

Now I understand the sadness of the couple from North Carolina the day before returning home or the lady with her daughter from Brazil that try to stay alone for few more days because her daughter had to return to school but the Hotel was fully booked, it was very difficult to say goodbye to Kimberly, Stephanie, Alice, Fernando, to the whole team ......that gave us so much love and made this holiday so special.

Girls continue to make this your hotel the best in Aruba and never change, good job!

Greetings to all.

Room Tip: All Casitas have something special, the 2 bedroom ones are nice for big families, Casita #4 or #6 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Teresita L,

We loved your personal review! Thank you very much! It touched all of us. On behalf of the entire team and ourselves, thank you for becoming part of the Boardwalk family! It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to your next stay with us. Warm greetings to your entire family.

Kimberly
Hotel owner & manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is a boutique style hotel spread out on the site of a former coconut plantation. The hotel features a limited number of beautifully renovated one and two bedroom vacation houses, called "Casitas". Each fully air-conditioned Casita is foreseen of a complete kitchen, cozy living room, separate bedroom and private patio with hammock and BBQ set. The hotel is located just steps from world-renowned Palm Beach, with its pristine white sandy beaches and its bustling restaurants, casinos and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.