We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlike anything in Aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unlike anything in Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights in the Boardwalk Hotel and wanted to stay even longer...
The room, the beautiful garden and pool, the friendly and professional staff, cute Lola (the hotel dog), the other guests, ... Everything was amazing!
We will be coming back to the Boardwalk!

Room Tip: We had the Studio-casita! One of the smaller rooms but perfectly located near the pool and with a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sam Peeters,

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to have you stay with us again, hopefully you can stay even longer! :)

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    101
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
201
286
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

So , here is a list of why you should stay at Boardwalk when visiting Aruba. The location is perfect for independent travelers, 5 minutes drive to a full grocery store that even stocks fresh organic herbs, walk across the street to see an ocean sunset. Boardwalk is quiet, private, peaceful and relaxing. The amazingly helpful staff have such great suggestions for dining and places to snorkel. Our room at the Boardwalk had a comfy king size bed and a nice large shower!! We also had a lovely shaded garden patio table for alfresco dining. Boardwalk certainly made our Aruba vacation perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear MarkAsheville,

Thank you for an amazing list of great points and for taking the time to review our little oasis!

Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel in Aruba. We were staying at the Westin hotel for 4 nights and we had extended our stay for a few more nights. Before we moved we decided to go and take a look at the Boardwalk before we made the decision to check out and I am so glad we did. I work for a hotel company therefore I do have high expectations in general due to the nature of my business. The Boardwalk was nice, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The larger hotels are just to busy and there are alot of people in general and I want to relax and not be fighting for a spot on the beach. There is a beach located directly across the road from the property. It is the last property on the island that sits across from where all of the wind surfers are. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that you can walk to. I walked to a really nice small bistro just up the road for the best breakfast one morning. And we also had a lot of fun at the Mambo beach our last day of our trip. The best part of the Boardwalk I believe was getting into the small pool that was just the perfect temp and the cats also made it so homey. AND they have really good wine that you can purchase as well. So do buy your wine here at the Boardwalk the other restaurants are not storing the wine correctly therefore most of the wine we had was bad. Cant wait to go bak to the Boardwalk! The rooms are lovely large and perfect!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of the property in Casita 2....it was very roomy and we loved sitting out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mary H,

Wow! Many thanks for your lovely review!! Really glad you enjoyed your casita, its patio, the pool and our location!

We look forward to your next stay already!

Warm greetings
Stephanie Rooijakkers
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was really friendly, and it was very close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping malls. The rooms were very clean which made my girlfriend very happy. Aruba is a very safe destination which can be different in other Caribbean islands. This hotel is great value for money. We already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Joost R,

Thank you for your short but sweet review. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Stephanie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I decided to not do the all inclusive this trip and we were very pleased. Aside from feeling like you are always in a crowd, lining up for breakfast or trying to get the dinner reservation you want, you felt like you were at home at the Boardwalk. We rented a car for 10 days, went to all of the beaches of Aruba (eagle beach is amazing), dined out if we wanted to or had our own bbq dinner with fresh steak, shrimp, corn on the cob and amazing baked potato! The place is very laid back (except for the guy who complained about my amazing music) and very CLEAN! We would definitely return however we plan to go to bonair next so hopefully we will find a place similar to Boardwalk! Thanks Stephanie!

Room Tip: We had casita #7 which was right in front of the pool. Casita #11 is very nice as well as all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your lovely review! Hopefully we will get another chance to look after you again the next time. But Bonaire is wonderful as well!

Warmest regards,
Stephanie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We chose the Boardwalk for our first trip to Aruba. It is a delightful small hotel that is like more like staying at a cottage in a tropical garden. It is just across the street from the crowds and construction going on in the high-rise hotel district that is Palm Beach, but feels like a world away. Our 1BR unit with kitchen was spacious and comfortable, and our hosts Stephanie and Alice (Kimberly was on holiday) could not have been more helpful. From fantastic restaurant recommendations to the loan of a cooler, chairs, and snorkeling equipment for the beach, to the reminder to get to the airport in time to get through US customs - they were truly top-notch. Definitely rent a car - while you can walk across the street to the beach - we much preferred prettier & quieter beaches that were short drive away but too far to walk. Same for restaurants. We also enjoyed doing a little exploration in the interior of the island. It's fun to get lost driving on back roads in Aruba!

Room Tip: We liked Unit 23. Upper floor with patio overlooking pool, but bedroom in the back overlooking a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Decoy_13,

Thank you so much for leaving such a top-notch review on TripAdvisor! We are super happy you had such an amazing stay with us and already look forward to your next!

Many greetings!
Stephanie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband & I visited Aruba for the first time during April, 2013. By chance while looking for a condo in Aruba I found the website for the Boardwalk. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit there. Aruba was beautiful, but our stay at the Boardwalk made it perfect. It was like staying on a tropical island ! Stephanie & the staff were fabulous. I have recommended it to several people since our return, & return we certainly will ! The condo was extremely clean, the staff were friendly and most helpful (making reservations for us, giving directions, providing beach chairs, snorkel gear, etc.).
It is right across the road from the beach, perfect location (away from the busy "high rises", yet convenient to the beach). If you are planning a trip to Aruba, don't even bother to look elsewhere, you will LOVE the Boardwalk! We stayed in Casita #3, which we loved! The Brewers, Indiana/USA

Room Tip: Casita # 3 & #2 were, in our opinion the best locations. However, I think any of the Casitas wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyRooijakkers, Manager at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DonConnie,

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review to the online TripAdvisor community! It helps us so much to spread the word and we are incredibly thankful for that!

We look forward to have you and your family stay with us again and again!

Sunny greetings
Stephanie
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is a boutique style hotel spread out on the site of a former coconut plantation. The hotel features a limited number of beautifully renovated one and two bedroom vacation houses, called "Casitas". Each fully air-conditioned Casita is foreseen of a complete kitchen, cozy living room, separate bedroom and private patio with hammock and BBQ set. The hotel is located just steps from world-renowned Palm Beach, with its pristine white sandy beaches and its bustling restaurants, casinos and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.