We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our casita was wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
NYC,NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our casita was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

It is a very small, private, cozy hotel. We were staying in casita #4, absolutely outstanding! The patio with a private dinning area surranded by the garden was our favorite place to relax, read and eat. The owners and the stuff had been great, friendly and helpful. They were also very patient with my 6 year old son who liked to hung out in the reception or in the swimming pool, small and safe for kids who can swim.
I definitely recommend renting a car and going to baby beach- our favorite. Also, there is a great supermarket 5 min driving from the hotel.We liked their gourmet selection of cheese, pate, prosciuto and wine. Buying food there and having lunch in our casta was priceless.
Fantastic place to stay in Aruba!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    103
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
213
308
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My parents and my partner found our way to the Boardwalk for our first trip to Aruba and were blown away by the beautiful grounds and the kind and helpful staff. Kimberly answered all our questions and went above and beyond to help us out, including giving my dad a t-shirt when she found out the airline had lost his luggage. We won't go anywhere else for our next Aruba trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville,NB,Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Boardwalk was a very pleasant surprise. We arrived to find a quiet, peaceful, private hideaway on a piece of property that provides all the essentials of a big chain hotel yet has a flare of home coziness and comfort. Each ground level casita was surrounded by lush tropical greenery and flowering shrubs carefully placed to provide beauty, privacy, and seclusion.
Next time we won't rent a car but take advantage of the clean modern bus system that runs right by the hotel's entrance and travels daily from one end of the island to the other until midnight.
We woke to pleasant country sounds with birds singing and ruffling palm leaves from a warm tropical breeze. Breakfast was prepared in the fully equipped kitchen and served on a secluded covered outdoor patio. The morning was spent exploring the vast number of beaches depending on the flavour of the day; sun bathing, swimming, surfing or snorkeling because each beach is unique and distinctive. After being in the sun all morning it was nice to relax by the small crystal clean pool that is surrounded by strategically placed shade shrubs and trees. Great place to regroup, have a lunch, and converse with other guests. There are many choices for dinner from quick fast foods to fine dining or cook your own dinner on provided bbqs which we did a few times during our 8 night stay.
The sister co-owners were very helpful and accommodating from the first email to our departure. The girls are approachable and always had a warm greeting when encountered either at the checkin or when they walked the property. They were open to provide suggestions when asked and are equipped with rental chairs, coolers, and snorkel gear all needed to add comfort and pleasure at the beach.
These reviews impacted our decision to book and they did not fail us. We will be back.

Room Tip: We like our Casita #5. It was central to walkways, entrances, pool and private. I would pack little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mead wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

this is the best,quiet peaceful ,clean the sister that own and run this are just great,very helpful and kind,The room are very clean and well maintained,The pool is small ,but just right for a dip in the hot afternoon,I will book there again, I is very easy to walk to the casino to catch the bus, or eat there,or gamble if you want or just walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of March and loved it! We had stayed the previous week at the Marriott Stellaris, which was nice but large and impersonal. The Boardwalk was such a refreshing surprise! We booked because of all the good reviews and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in Casita 22 which was a large one-bedroom right over the main office. The casita is bright, fresh, and impeccably clean. The entire property has recently been renovated and is decorated with a combination of modern details with a Caribbean flair. It was spacious and comfortable. The beds and the linens were the best we experienced all week. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, full size fridge, coffee maker etc. The air conditioners are very quiet and work really well. The bathroom was modern and huge! Kimberly and Ann Marie (was that her name?) at the front desk were personable, friendly and genuine. The beach is about a 3 min walk across the street and through the Marriott grounds. We took advantage of the free beach chairs at the Moomba beach club one day and thought that was terrific. We didnt rent a car for these three days because we had rented one the previous week and dont mind walking to dinner, but i think most people would like to have a car to drive to restaurants, the high rise area, the low rise area and other island beaches.

We thought this was an excellent choice in Aruba and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Casita 22 is a nice one bedroom unit with 2 queen beds. It is close to the pool and the main recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay on Aruba at the Boardwalk Hotel. We found the accommodation spacious, very clean and with a well equipped kitchen and actually pretty unique accommodation for Aruba. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in our private patio/garden area and found it felt like a hidden away retreat despite being located only 3 minutes walk to the northern end of the highly developed commercialized Palm beach which is dominated by high rise resort hotels, many restaurants & sports activities etc.

Since we don't particularly enjoy these types of very developed commercialized beaches we tended to drive slightly further north up the coast to enjoy the very small quiet under developed beaches or down to the south of the island. We hired a car for the duration of our stay but these locations can also be accessed by bus.

Kimberley who co-run the hotel was an absolute delight. She certainly added to the enjoyment of our stay with her great suggestions of where to go, restaurant ideas, bright cheery smile and genuine heart felt interest in how our holiday was progressing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Kimberly greeted my girlfriend and I with two beers, and our stay only got better. It's located a stone's throw from the north part of Palm Beach, which is a great location. Our casita was more than spacious for two New York City residents. It was incredibly clean, new and well maintained, but still had a rustic charm on the outside. Drinks by the pool in the hammock in the evening were mandatory and the people in the front desk were happy to arrange a car for us. Wish it was closer to a grocery, but no complaints besides that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation, just steps from popular Palm Beach. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.