We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility,comfort,cleanliness & courtesy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Save Saved
You added Boardwalk Hotel Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility,comfort,cleanliness & courtesy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A real home from home. Couldn't have chosen a nicer spot to stay on Aruba. Would highly recommend hiring a car to make the most of your holiday as it is a good 30minute walk to the nearest decent supermarket. We did take the local Arubus into Oranjestad to do our grocery shopping one day and that was straightforward. The bus service is regular, helpful and friendly.

The Boardwalk Hotel is very quiet, calm and relaxing. The casitas are well equipped and very comfortable. They are simply furnished but to a high standard and spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    492
    99
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
195
261
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba. After originally booking at one of the major chain hotels,on the Palm Beach strip,I kept reading all the great reviews of Boardwalk. My wife and I decided that this little gem was better suited for us. We ended up staying in Casita 7 , a one bedroom,with the pool and a huge cabana right outside our doorstep. All of the units have been recently renovated,with brand new split system,whisper quiet A/C,in both the bedroom and living area.Our unit was bright and cheerful and featured a bathroom with a walk in shower, an open concept living / dining area with a full kitchen (no oven) and a large bedroom with ample storage and comfortable beds. The grounds are beautiful, and very well maintained. Palm Beach, and all of its activities is an easy,safe two minute walk across the street. There is a Casino and several restaurants all within reasonable walking distance. The thing that really separates this hotel from the rest is the amazing staff, especially the managers Kim and Stephanie, who go over and above to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, They got us a car rental, gave us great dining and activity tips and always answered our questions, and greeted us with enthusiasm and a genuine smile.My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a little extra time with them, and they are truly,wonderful people. We came to Aruba for the weather, we will return because of our new friends at the Boardwalk Hotel.

Room Tip: Casita seven is a standalone unit with a private patio and the pool and a great cabana right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and we loved to Boardwalk and will definitely be back. We found the accomadations, grounds and the hosteses, Kim and Stephanie, to be charming beyond all expectations. If you like to relax in the shade on your own patio or by a shady pool right outside your door, this is your hotel! This was so much better than the big resorts where you have to walk a mile just to get to your car or to the pool. The Boardwalk is a 5 minute walk to Palm Beach and if you like some of the features of a resort, the Marriott is right accross the street. Our hostesses were so helpful with both navigating the island as well as making reservations at outstanding resturants for us. They never led us wrong with any suggestion they made. If you like to relax quietly in the shade with the action only minutes away, this is your spot!!

Room Tip: We were in Casita #6 and it was a stones throw from the pool and very quiet. We never heard noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Aruba is for beach lovers. For those travelling with small kids, the Boarwalk is the place to stay. The Casitas are clean, modern, fully equipped kitchen and beautifully decorated. There is a nice swimming pool but in Aruba you should spend most of your time in the sand or snorkelling the coral reef of astonishing Palm Beach just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. You might indeed decide to stay there the whole time but its also advisable to rent a car if you want to see all other beautiful places and beaches througout the island. The Boardwalk even provided us with snorkelling equipement and a beach toys box for the kids...free of charge!

I would like to leave a special thank you for the Boarwalk hotel staff - in particular to the two sisters managing the place, Steph and Kim - whose availability and support have made us really feel at home. They were able to promptly answer all our requirements and requests and always with a smile. Healthcare in Aruba for non-residents can be tricky but when our youngest got sick during our stay the Hotel staff immediately contacted a doctor which came to our own casita check on our daughter.

To me there is no question about it - why stay somewhere else when you have the Boardwalk?

Room Tip: We stayed in Casita no.2 and we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Arrived at the this quaint hotel on Jan 16th, stayed at Casita 22, on the second floor, for 9 days. Very large and well appointed with a well equipped kitchen. Any problems we had with our room were rectified as fast as it was islandy possible. Very gracious and helpful staff. Walk to the beach is less than 100 yards and well worth the savings compared to the large and crowded hotels on the beach. Next to wetlands but did not experience any mosquito problems. Very quiet and pleasant when we were there, almost like having your own apartment on Aruba. Went to Ling and Sons to get local fish and cooked ourselves to avoid eating out everyday.

Room Tip: Go to Hadicurari for fresh seafood on the beach and have the Lion Fish upstairs in Nos Clubhuis, ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The "casita" we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The hotel was very quiet at night, and we slept well. The owners-managers made excellent restaurant recommendations, and then would make reservations for us. They directed our activities, and allowed us to enjoy our stay in Aruba. My son and I were a 10 minute walk to Active Aruba Vacations, where we windsurfed and kite boarded. It was also a short walk to beach tennis at the Marriott. We will be happy to stay at the Boardwalk for future vacations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The minute we arrived at the Boardwalk Hotel Aruba it was a though we found a new family. Stephanie, Kimberlee & Lola greeted us as if we were long lost friends. I must say the newly renovated Casita # 11 was spacious & beyond our expectations. What a relaxing comfortable place to vacation away from all the big box hotels. You can relax and read a good book by the wonderful pool & beautiful gardens or just cross the street; if action is what you desire. The entire staff was very helpful & friendly at all times. Veronica & her crew provided excellent maid service. We will definetly stay at Boardwalk next trip to Aruba! One of Aruba's hiddden gems!

Room Tip: Casita # 11 - on 1st floor & in a nice private location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is a boutique style hotel spread out on the site of a former coconut plantation. The hotel features a limited number of beautifully renovated one and two bedroom vacation houses, called "Casitas". Each fully air-conditioned Casita is foreseen of a complete kitchen, cozy living room, separate bedroom and private patio with hammock and BBQ set. The hotel is located just steps from world-renowned Palm Beach, with its pristine white sandy beaches and its bustling restaurants, casinos and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.