We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best of both worlds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Save
You added La Quinta Beach Resort to your Saves list
228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best of both worlds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta 5 times. The property is well maintained and the staff is wonderful.
If you are looking for a quiet place to relax at the pool or go to the beach this is it. You don't have
to rush to the beach in the morning to get a chair or a hut. This is a no thrills type of place nice rooms nice pools and eagle beach 1 min walk. Next door is Screaming Eagles 5 star dining one of the best restaurants on the island Good martinis also. Casino and other restaurants 5 minute walk
and the hustle and bustle of the high rise district is a $6 cab ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear 1959daver,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward for your sixth visit.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    52
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
54
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Standish, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are spending seven nights at la quinta, so far we are on night five and have enjoyed ourselves very much. The pool bar food is a little overpriced from previous years and the food isn't as delicious as it was with the previous owner. The resort is nice and quiet and small which is something we love about it. It isn't one of those upscale resorts with a million people running around and kids screaming everywhere. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun this is the place. It is located on eagle beach and only a short distance away, the beach is absolutely beautiful! Darwin at the front desk is very helpful and extremely friendly! I recommend this for anyone looking for a quiet getaway but still with the feel of being at a resort!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Rae-Lynn,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is fine to stay at, convenient location and helpful staff. For the most part it's quiet and clean. Could have used with out the live music on Sunday and the Friday, it was clearly audible in the room, could not get away from it with out leaving the grounds. Other days they played mostly classic rock at the bar at an normal volume. Food at the bar was fine for a pool bar. Here is what I learned on this trip though, do not go to Aruba during the weeks surrounding Easter. All the public beaches are inundated with campers, tents, make shift tarp structures, port a potties & generators running all over. It really put a damper on a serene beach experience. You hear so much about how beautiful Eagle Beach is, it was disappointing to see it looking like a refugee camp for the entire week were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you liked La Quinta Beach Resort. However we would like to inform you that camping season is part of Aruba's culture, for over 50 years the Aruban community celebrates Easter by camping on the beaches in-front of the hotels.

It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I love staying at my second home, La Quinta. The staff is always so helpful and I like the fact that I know most of the staff, since they have been with us for a very long time. This tells me that they enjoy working at La Quinta.
Manager always welcomes suggestions and comments.
When I leave I am sad, but at the same time looking forward to my next trip back.

Room Tip: I have a unit in both the front and back units and enjoy both the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Diane,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on August 9, 2014.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST NEW YORK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This is not a children's hotel. More like condo environment. No too crowded and right across from the most beautiful beach and ocean. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Right next to Screaming Eagle restaurant. Swimming pools and pool bar/restaurant are fine. Just a perfect place for an adult vacation. My wife and I love it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear wclegends,

We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

La Quinta is a small very friendly resort. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful.
The beach (Eagle Beach) is the best in Aruba and there is always a hut available and they are not on top of each other. We have been going to Aruba for 34 years and this is the only
place we want to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms in phase II have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Elaine,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. We are glad to hear that we are the only place you would like to stay while traveling to Aruba. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you son.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT JEFFERSON STATION
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been coming here for years for many reasons. We like our privacy and unpretentous environment. It only has 54 units and is locatd 100 feet from the best beach on the island,Eagle Beach. No crowds on this beach. The resort is located in the "low rise" area of the island which allows it to be centrally located between the main city of Oranjestad and the "high rise" area with the large resorts, shopping, casinos and busy restaurants. A "Gem" of a place. Kept spotless by the staff with two quiet pools to use. It doesn't have the amenities (casino, stores on premises, etc.) but that's what we wanted to avoid. One of the oldest resorts with island flavor, no glitz like like the high rise hotels, then again you're not paying the exorbinent prices either for a piece of Paradise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear HungryTravelers,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: 228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.