We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Beach Resort to your Saves list
228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
“My Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I love staying at my second home, La Quinta. The staff is always so helpful and I like the fact that I know most of the staff, since they have been with us for a very long time. This tells me that they enjoy working at La Quinta.
Manager always welcomes suggestions and comments.
When I leave I am sad, but at the same time looking forward to my next trip back.

Room Tip: I have a unit in both the front and back units and enjoy both the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Diane,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on August 9, 2014.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    46
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST NEW YORK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This is not a children's hotel. More like condo environment. No too crowded and right across from the most beautiful beach and ocean. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Right next to Screaming Eagle restaurant. Swimming pools and pool bar/restaurant are fine. Just a perfect place for an adult vacation. My wife and I love it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear wclegends,

We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

La Quinta is a small very friendly resort. The staff is great, friendly and very helpful.
The beach (Eagle Beach) is the best in Aruba and there is always a hut available and they are not on top of each other. We have been going to Aruba for 34 years and this is the only
place we want to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms in phase II have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Elaine,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. We are glad to hear that we are the only place you would like to stay while traveling to Aruba. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you son.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT JEFFERSON STATION
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been coming here for years for many reasons. We like our privacy and unpretentous environment. It only has 54 units and is locatd 100 feet from the best beach on the island,Eagle Beach. No crowds on this beach. The resort is located in the "low rise" area of the island which allows it to be centrally located between the main city of Oranjestad and the "high rise" area with the large resorts, shopping, casinos and busy restaurants. A "Gem" of a place. Kept spotless by the staff with two quiet pools to use. It doesn't have the amenities (casino, stores on premises, etc.) but that's what we wanted to avoid. One of the oldest resorts with island flavor, no glitz like like the high rise hotels, then again you're not paying the exorbinent prices either for a piece of Paradise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear HungryTravelers,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very clean, well kept facility. The staff are always helpful and the beach is one of best we have been on. We were able to walk to 3 VERY nice restaurants that served excellent food. The necessary trip to the food market is a bit of a hassle, and be sure to ask where the large ones are located which have everything you would want.

Room Tip: The bar on site has several wonderful people working there however the drinks and food need a LOT of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Richard,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

First time visit to Aruba. Beautiful island, beaches and loved the "low rise" hotel location. If you are looking to relax this is the place to stay. No looking for empty beach chairs or looking for a quiet spot on the beach. When you want more action the "high rise" area is only a 30 min. walk or 5 min. taxi ride away. La Quinta Beach Resort is an older time share but has kept up renovations so would not hesitate sending anyone to stay. Clean, updated rooms with great housekeeping every day. One week was not long enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear LinU50,

We are glad that you chose La Quinta Beach Resort as your resort when visiting Aruba for the first time. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward to hosting you again on your many returns to Aruba.

Regards,
Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

For the past 9 years we have been spending at least 2 weeks at La Quinta Beach Resort . We look forward to this sunny island is the midst our of PA winters. Best of all is the staff at La Quinta. We feel like family when we are there. The property is pleasant , well maintained and always up for improvements. The owners weekly meetings with Ingrid are very informative and well run. We are keep up to date with all the happenings there. Our only regret is we are only there for 2 weeks at this time. We just love La Quinta and have no complaints. Counting the weeks until our return next year. Larry and Betty

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Betty and Larry

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed out of the last nine years two weeks at your "home away from home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Again, a million thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: 228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.