We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toni and Gary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Toni and Gary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We purchased at La Quinta pre construction in 1986, and have vacationed there 25 times.If you want to do nothing but relax and enjoy the sun, the ocean and peace and quiet.... It is the place to be. We see the same people each year, and we refer to each other as family. We have friends that stay elsewhere on the island, and we hear stories about being on the beach at 5:30 am to get a spot, and how people fight over chairs.. Not at La Quinta. It is bare bones, not much luxury, great staff, clean, and most of all quiet.

Room Tip: Stay in phase 1 if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    43
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
44
71
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yonkers, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love staying at this resort, every year. We started exchanging over 10 years ago there, and decided to buy at La Quinta 6 years ago. Love it. We are a vacation family there. We are greeted with love and respect from all the management staff. Valerie cipriano

Room Tip: All the accommodations are very nice and close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The La Quinta is a clean no frills resort. The staff is friendly and helpful with reservations and arranging taxi cabs for nights down at the high rise area. (It was a $9.00 cab ride to get there). The pool is nice and kept up, the grounds are a work in progress. The bar and it's new manager are the bomb, Mark, Daniel, and Danny are the draw there. They are some of the nicest people on the island. I brought them some pennants from both Chicago baseball teams, they put them up right away. Eagle beach is awesome, no crowds, no roped off swimming areas, no fuel smell, just solitude! The rooms have full kitchens for meals the way you want. If you don't want to leave the beach or pool, just whip something up! We cooked up on the grill at the Eagles Nest up on the 3rd floor near the elevator. We made sure the food would be done right after a sensational sunset. We would watch the sun just drop into the ocean! We are purchasing a unit just for those reasons!

Room Tip: If you are a late sleeper, try not to get one near the bar. The hustle starts there at about 7:30 AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we purchased a time share at La Quinta 20 years ago. We haven't been back in 18 years. The place stayed dated with little details that could use attention. To get to the beach you have to cross the street - but the beach is beautiful and less crowded then other places in Aruba. The staff at the desk were more then friendly and very helpful.

Overall if you like quiet and low key La Quinta is a good choice. If you want more modern and more activities the high rise hotels would be the place to stay.

Room Tip: executive suites are a loft style - so you don't have total privacy from anyone sleeping on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and LaQuinta helped to make it a memorable visit. The staff and excellent front office people treated us like friends. Eagle beach is a beautiful area and the quiet beach was perfect for us. The week went too fast, but we will definitely be returning next year! The high rise area is a great place but you return home to LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Pleasant Beach, NJ , USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Quiet, friendly place. No bells and whistles, but no hassles getting a chair by the pool or a spot on Eagle Beach. Eagle Beach is rated one of the top 10 beaches in the world, according to the Travel Channel. Excellent staff from the office people to the maintenance crew. Units are kept immaculately daily. You can have the high rise hotels. Give me La Quinta in the low rise section anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are looking for wall to wall people on over crowded beaches, too many people vying for a lounge and having to pay for a Palapa, La Quinta is not for you. My husband and I have been coming to La Quinta for ten years. The first 4 years we stayed for 2 weeks but then decided to purchase a 3rd week since we enjoyed the layed back atmosphere of the resort. We have made so many new friends there that it is a mini reunion with our friends each year. The resort is located on Eagle Beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and the best part is we have it all to ourselves, no crowds. The staff is extremely friendly and the new owners of the bar and coffee shop Kini Kini are doing a great job. Happy hour at Kini Kini is always fun to meet at after a day at the beach or by the pool. With only 52 units it is a little bit of paradise.

Room Tip: Our units are in Phase II which has a bigger pool and the rooms have larger kitchens but the units i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: 228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Beach Resort to your Saves list