We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and Relaxation (R&R)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Save
You added La Quinta Beach Resort to your Saves list
228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation (R&R)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The military has a term for leave (R & R) and this is just what La Quinta represents. I love to sit on my terrace and overlook the water, trees, and beautiful sky. We are Charter members and have seen the growth of La Quinta over the years. Over that time, we established relationships with other members and we see them each and every year. The staff is great as well as the property and rooms which are well kept. Besides La Quinta, we have established relationships with other Arubans who treat us very warmly. I look forward to my much needed R&R in Aruba!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    63
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
65
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We first came across this resort nine years ago due to a purchase on ebay. We now have five timeshares at the La Quinta and now stay for a month every year in April. They have the best staff on the island as everybody is your friend and will go out of their way to improve your stay.
There are two phases of units, phase1 has smaller units but, you get to meet more people. Whereas phase2 units are very large. This resort continues to make improvements to make it more comfortable. They have two salt water pools (one small and one large) and a pool bar restaurant with decent food and great drinks. It is a place to go to relax, has the best beach on the island across the street and public transportation to downtown or to the high risers. When you arrive at the beach you will always have a shady spot to sit and enjoy the trade winds. The is a car rental onsite or the front desk will call for a taxi if you do not want to use the public transportation. Walking distance (7 minutes) to a few casinos and restaurants. There are only 50+ units as this is the smallest timeshare resort on the island and no pressure to buy a unit. You are the one asking them what do they have in their inventory. Worth a look, hope to see you there as we will continue to be there every year. Ron/Deb

Room Tip: We prefer Phase One as you all get together after a day in the sun or after dinner or returning from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Been staying at La Quinta for 7 years now and down every couple months. It is like home away from home. Staff are fabulous. Beaches are incredible. Location is perfect. Always count the days till I return. Simply the best. No glitz and glamour. Genuinely a family feeling

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at La Quinta for our last four holidays. Staff are great and very helpful. Only drawback was that the hotel bar had changed hands and the prices of the drinks and food are over priced so we didn't use the bar on our second week

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been going to Aurba since the 1990s and have always stayed at La Quinta I bought my first timeshare there on my second trip. The units are very nice we'll kept and its the perfect size. The people are the best from the front desk staff right to housekeeping . I can only say good things about La Quinta and look forward to my vacation there !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been going to La Quinta for 10 years, and every year, I can't wait to get back. It is a small resort with truly great service and amenities. The office staff is extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. Daily housekeeping assures that your place is clean and comfortable. Two great salt water pools and a great pool bar add to the experience. Not enough can be said about the wonderful beach which is part of Eagle Beach. There are great restaurants that are only a short walk away, and buses or a rental car or taxi can take you anywhere. Give La Quinta a try and you will understand why Aruba's slogan is "One Happy Island".

Room Tip: All rooms overlook one of the pools, so you don't need to worry about location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located midway between the port and high rise districts at Eagle Beach, LaQuinta Beach Resort, is a jewel of it's own. It is peaceful, clean and the staff always treats you like family. There are no added charges for beach towels, chairs or use of the Chi Chi huts. There are two pools, a pool bar and one of the top rated restaurants on the Island, Screaming Eagle as well as EconoCar Rental.

Room Tip: Book early. Occupancy rate is high
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: 228 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.