We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week at the Costa Linda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Great Neck, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Week at the Costa Linda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We rented a unit at the CL for the week of April 25-May 2. We were very happy. The beach was beautiful and we were able to find a palapa even if we came down at noon. Service was good; the staff was generally helpful and the unit was cleaned efficiently every day (we even got partial maid service on April 26 and May 1, which were holidays on the island, and April 27 which was Sunday). Pool, bar and restaurant were very nice. You can walk 10 minutes or less to the Alhambra Casino, Elliotti's and Screaming Eagle restaurants, and the Bucuti and Manchebo hotels which each have their own restaurants. High-rise district is just a cab ride away (10-15 minutes and $9 plus tip); roughly the same for the town of Oranjestad.

Great location for enjoying Aruba, great beach, and nice units make this a fine choice.

It's not an elegant, stately resort like the Bucuti next door, but still very good.

If management is reading this, two suggestions:

1. More personnel are needed at the front door to help with baggage, finding cabs, directing people to the right place, etc.

2. The resort is taking on a 1980s look ... do whatever you can to counter this, although I know that's far easier said than done without a major overhaul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    85
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
138
76
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here May 2013 and wanted to rent a week this year but could not get the same deal.
First let me say, very good property. I can't imagine you would not enjoy a stay here. After many trips to Aruba (maybe 14-15) I have to say this was one of the better places, if not the best I have stayed as far a a timeshare. Don't expect a lot of curb service here. If you need help with bags you'll have to go to the desk and ask. I did not see a lot of help available for that type of service. The location is perfect. The beach is the best! Good pool, not great but good. If you don't want to be be bothered by kids stay away from the corner with the kids pool. Pizza Bobs is handy being right there. Dunkin Donuts is a short walk to the adjacent resorts. I enjoyed the kids movie night with my daughter, what a great atmosphere right there on the beach watching a movie under the stars.
My daughter loved the kids activities and crafts as well as the wonderful lady that runs the crafts. The restaurant is pretty standard. As with any of these places if your on a budget shop and cook. Drinks and food by the pool ads up real quick.
I see some posts about employees making noise and not being friendly but hey If I had to deal with some these people I see during the course of my week there I wouldn't be to friendly either. Some people seem to think the rules of common sense don't apply to them because they are on ("vaacaaition") (Do your best Lisa Kudrow you've got problems imitation there)
Heres a tip, and I finally figured this out. If someone working in any of the hotels or casinos doesn't seem helpful or friendly or they are rude, don't get mad at them. BE SUPER EXTRA FRIENDLY to them. This works almost every time.Once they figure out your not "one of those people" they may loosen up. If I got ticked off every time a worker in Aruba rubbed me the wrong way it would be a long week indeed. So just soldier through it and be nice. It works in Aruba. It's only going to make it worse if you fight with them. It must be hard motivate daily doing these jobs.
I remember we really trashed the kitchen one morning with breakfast and didn't get to the usual summary cleanup I would usually make sure I did before the maid showed up. She was definitely peeved and was showing a lot of bad attitude. Well I chipped in and helped and we had her smiling and happy when she left. Don't be a jerk. The daily maid fee does not entitle you to just be a complete trainwreck all week....they have a long day.
In the end I can't give this place 5 stars only due to a few minor things. The lobby and bar area where you check in and have bingo and drinks is really drab and poorly lit. That whole area needs a bit facelift. It gives a less than glamorous appearance. They could do better there.
The place is showing a little wear and tear but that tends to happen with any timeshare. You wont' do much better than this place. This year we are staying at the Divi Phoenix so we'll see how that goes - first time there.......

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms here, but those end units out by the ocean look like they would be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here a week with my daughter, her husband and 3 year old. First day was a little put off by the check in crew. Found out the taxes for the 7 days here were higher than the rent. Lady in the towel hut is the rudest weve seen anywhere.. demanded room key one time , then NOT another.. actually chewed my wife out for bringing in a used towel with dirt on it from being dragged by the 3 year old. Lots of rude older people occupying all the huts even the ones by the baby pool. they use them about an hour a day but make sure no one else can use them by leaving all their stuff in them. This could be a nice place but the people here act like they are mad at the world. Also for some reason the cleanup people start making lots of noise outside the windows at about 830 am.. the carts continuously running back and forth in the grooved pavement outside the windows is extremely annoying if you are trying to sleep. All in all a poor week.. We spent thousands to get the family here together and it was not fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience . Your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and service. The problem that you mentioned with one of our towel hut attendants have been brought to the attention of our management team and we are taking action in order to prevent any situation like this in the near future. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our resort, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Our continuos search of excellence committed us to always give you the best vacation in Aruba, nonetheless we are learning from this and we would like to encourage you to give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We came to this resort on an exchange and found the room to be average. The service was not very attentive but overall the resort is a good place especially for families. It is close to the beach and it is a short walk to the local transit which is fairly easy to use. We probably would not return here as we like more amenities and better appointed rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We traveled with two other couples and were lucky enough to rent a 3 bedroom unit on the 5th floor. The view was amazing! We had a hot tub, lounge chairs, tables, grill, etc.

The resort is on a great beach, bar service either at the bar or on the beach. Yoga, water aerobics, zumba classes are offered. Plenty of things to do if you choose. The food at the bar was good, breakfast was very inexpensive but having a condo allows you the luxury of cooking your own meals if you want. We bought groceries, made our breakfasts and lunches and went out for dinners/small meals.

Room Tip: Definately get top floor 3 bedroom if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

it is definitely a great place to stay with kids. All of the amenities are top notch and there are a lot of activities. Having the full kitchen made it great for us because we really splurged on dinners while eating breakfast in the apt. Lots of beach areas so you don't feel like a sardine sitting on top of other people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Listed as a family resort, our party of 4 adults were concerned about lots of noisy children, however, we were pleasantly surprised. Time of year (March) probably affected this but we were pleased with the facility, beach & chickadees along with the nicely furnished/arranged villa. Located on the beach, views from the 5th floor balcony were spectacular. Elliott's restaurant just down the road & part of the Costa Linda had excellent Italian food along with the bar food by the pool. The grilled vegetable salad(at bar) was amazing.
It's a timeshare but we were able to rent from an owner. Hope to be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.