We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great family-oriented resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This is a great family-oriented resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The unit itself was well-decorated, had great views, well-equipped kitchen. The housekeeping and hospitality staff were friendly and efficient. Activities were top-notch - just enough. Poolside bar and restaurant was great. Only negatives: the Concierge service was lacking in attitude and information and the hours for the coffeeshop were not posted, so you never knew when they would open in the morning.

Will return in a heartbeat whenever I have the chance!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    94
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
155
87
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have had the occasion to rent from owners twice to stay at the Costa Linda, this is a great place to spend a holiday, the staff are friendly, lots of activities, good restaurant and bar. Happy Hour is great, live entertainment, and the wait staff wonderful, Rossy is a doll, we had a lot of fun at Happy Hour with all the friends that we met at the resort, we will return in 2014.

Room Tip: All the two bedroom units are the same and are well accommodated, maid service daily and all units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Three sisters and three friends left BWI in the snow for a much-needed break from work and family! Costa Linda had us smiling from the moment we got there until we left six days later. It seems like everyone we met wanted to show us that they are "One Happy Island." The view of the beach and the Sea from our room was spectacular. Breakfast was excellent at the pool bar and lunch was very good and reasonable but we traveled up and down the coast for fresh fish and other local fare for dinner. We enjoyed a wealth of activities from kayaking the gentle waves to water aerobics, yoga, and bingo with "Heddy". I highly recommend seeing the concierge and booking a morning trip on the Pirate Ship with snorkeling and lunch. The only confusing part of the concierge is that they only book DePalma tours so if you are interested in other outfitters, you must call them yourself. Service was excellent, rooms delightful, and a laundry on each floor. I'm ready to go back. By the way, it snowed again today here in PA.

Room Tip: I liked being right in the center of the resort. Spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

They thought of everything. Great view, great beach, great staff. Special thanks to Esther the Concierge. Best RCI exchange we ever experienced. Daily maid service, no skimping on the beach towels. If you ever get the chance...go!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We literally just returned after an amazing week at Costa Linda on the advice of a friend who travels to Aruba frequently. If you want the short review, it was excellent and we absolutely will be back. If you want the long winded detailed review….read on….

First the Pros : Everyone was super friendly, the room was very good - on par with what you would see in a spec home where the builder is knocking out units….granite countertops, nice cabinetry, decent tile, etc. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathrooms were as well. The AC was strong, the view from the balcony (we had an outer northern unit) was beautiful. The grounds are very well maintained, the pool is great. The beach is simply amazing and there was never a shortage of huts although we are told this week was very low in terms of occupancy so YMMV. It is within walking distance to the casino/Dunkin Donuts/Juan Valdez/ and some shops. Haivng 12^N on site though is great, but I will review them separately. Having a blender, toaster, fridge, etc in the room is great (see tips listed below). However (for me) the most important thing about the resort and room - it was clean. The maid service was good, the staff was always cleaning the floors outside the rooms, manicuring the grounds, sweeping, etc. And it wasn't 'musty' or clammy in the room as at other islands.

Next the Cons : (Some of this is merely personal opinion) The water pressure/shower head in the 2nd bathroom in our unit was very weak. It did the job, but it wasn't "refreshing". Also the tub drained extremely slowly and couldn't keep up even with the weak shower pressure - if you allowed the water to get to temp using the tub, forget it you were standing in water. It didn't bother me enough to complain about it but in hindsight maybe I should have notified maintenance. The DVD player in the living room was missing the AV cable….not that we wanted to watch anything but why have it and not have it connected to the TV? Personally I would have ceiling fans in the bedrooms - it could potentially lower AC usage/cost. Now for my two biggest complaints, albeit they won't stop me from returning…..1. It is inexcusable in 2013 to charge guests for WiFi access. I know what the response will be but amortize the cost over the life of the equipment. For what owners pay for maintenance fees it should be included. At the very least the in room wired access should be included. 2. Radios need to be banned at the huts. Almost everyone had the courtesy to use their phones/etc with buds….except one group….who inconvenienced everyone else around them and didn't think twice about it. No one wants to hear your music - if I did I would have it playing myself. And I liked some of the music (however it clearly wasn't the taste of older guests in other huts) but it is just rude.

Overall it was amazing, and as someone who normally goes to adults only resorts, I will give kudos to the families who had children there - they were all extremely well behaved but still had fun. At one point I sat in the hut and watched a group of boys play football on the beach….to not have a care in the world, what we would all give for it at times.

Some tips (And I cannot take credit for them but will pass them along in case you miss my friends comments here)…..head to Lind&Sons or SuperFoods and get snacks/etc - great way to save some money for amazing dinners. Alcohol too. Skip coffee/cappuccino at dinner and head over to Juan Valdez Cafe to have some and utilize their free WiFi. If you go with 4 people and plan on taking a tour - just rent a Jeep….it doesn't cost much more and if you add the tour and a rental car it's more than the Jeep. It's almost impossible to get lost on the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

outstanding pool and beach very clean and well cared for rooms. Affordable food at poolside bar. We rented a car and personally i think that's necessary to get the overall Aruba experience
There is anIitalian restaurant on parking lot property.
Excellent food but extremely slow service so keep in mind if time is important.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband & I just returned from a week at Costa Linda. Our first trip to Aruba. Our children have on numerous occasions, used our timeshare to exchange to various resorts in Aruba. We decided it was our turn. We had been going to Cancun for the past few years and wanted a change. We were not disappointed. Check-in was quick and easy( so was checking out). Everyone greeted us with a smile and a "hello." Our room was on the ground floor and our patio was beachside. We sat outside with our cocktails and watched the most beautiful sunsets from our patio. The beach & pool were clean. There was never any problem getting chairs. Our room ( 2 bdrm/2 bath) was spacious and clean. Unfortunately we scorched a small frying pan cooking eggs our first morning. Since there was no "scrub sponge" or SOS, we cleaned it the best we could but gave it to housekeeping that day with our apology. She said not to worry and she'd bring us aother, but, we never got another returned to us. The weather was perfect every day. The breeze was a welcome. Andres who does water aerobics each morning is fantastic! We also met up with him in the fitness center. He's friendly, out going and very helpful. We do wish the fitness center was opened a bit later at night. The spa ( loved Ranita??, sorry about spelling) was great and very relaxing. Being able to walk to Elliots, Pizza Bob's, Matthews and Fusion allowed us to sample several types of cuisine. Waters Edge 12 N, on property was nice for breakfast and drinks, but we thought it was a tad over priced for dinner. The only suggestions we'd make would be 1) to offer more food items ( for the units) in the grocery shop. We were able to buy eggs ( remember we scorched the pan?), butter, jelly, bread but not much else. Since this is a timeshare and units have fully equipped kitchens, it would be nice to be able to have some groceries in our refrig and cabinets. Maybe even an early morning shuttle to a grocery store.2) the 3 computers you have in the walkway are nice to have but too public. Isn't there a way to put them somewhere with more privacy? Costa Linda was fantastic and we plan to go back. Clean rooms, clean beach and great staff; what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.