We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For some, not all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“For some, not all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just back from Costa Linda. Thought I would share my thoughts for those considering a visit. The units are very comfortable and spacious - a home away from home. All have been recently refurbished-kitchens refitted with new cabinetry, stainless appliances, granite countertops, bathrooms updated as well. The furnishings were reused - with fabric (cushions, bedspreads, pillows & drapes) replaced. The 2nd bedroom is slightly depressing as it essentially does not have windows or a view (it has 1 small window with a coating to ensure privacy, as it faces the walkway, and its outdated (pink/turquoise) wicker furnature, but is fine for small ones!
The beach is beautiful, the sand is white/fine/clean and the water is clear with a nice clean sandy bottom. With the climate of Aruba, the palapas are key - here is where you have to weigh the beauty of the beach, with the palapa situation - which does negate a relaxing, stress free vacation. The timeshare owners & their guests/renters literally race down to the beach beginning at 5:30am to claim their palapa. Now the resort has instituted rules against "reserving" a palapa before 7am, and you cannot leave it unattended for more than 2 hours. So, this is the game - race to the beach at 5:30am, sit there until 7am, leave & come back by 9am. And that is what you have to do to sit waterside, or even 2nd row (you can still "claim" a spot after 7am, however, its practically on the cement walkway. Either you like this, or it can really affect your stay.
There is a very large pool, plus a kiddie pool, and 2 jacuzzi areas...looked clean and cared for, however, very outdated style. The landscaping is beautiful around the entire pool area.
The restaurant is okay - food mediocre, but for a breakfast or lunch, it fits the bill (beach & poolside). Service is unpredictable.
The hotel lobby is open air which is nice, however, the layout is disjointed, making it unsightly. The front desk staff is pleasant and efficient. There is a nice gift shop with resort wear, toiletries and grocery/liquor items. There is a spa, but I did not use it. There is a workout room - has all that you need for a good cardio workout & strength training.
Summary - comfortable, spacious accommodations (most with good views). Great beach, but with crowded palapas (they almost touch one another), and you have to decide how the "reservation" system matches your vacation style.
if you are looking for an Island that has it all, casinos, restaurants galore, bars/clubs, shopping malls, movie theaters, cruise ships, high & low rise hotels - Aruba has it.
If you are looking for peace, solitude, and a feeling of getting away from it all...think of a more quiet island. We like to mix it up...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    94
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
156
87
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

25th anniversary. We're old and tired and need a rest! CL is clean, contemporary and fully equipped. Everyone has perfecto beaches in Aruba so no credit to CL nor anyone else! Credit for only steps to beach with no road crossing and a good number of chickee huts. Easy to spend all day going between the room and beach.

Matthews is the best close restaurant right on the water. CL is equally in between super food and ling for groceries. 15 minute walk. Yes, you trade the quiet and comfort for taxi and bus rides to hot spots north and east. CL is the home base and $9 gets you to the party by taxi. Bus for two is $5 so not much less. Taxi is std rate based on from/to locations.

On site restaurant bar is right in the center of the resort. You feel you have to go, but don't bother. Except for the one guy bartender the other bartenders and wait staff are unattentive and entitled. Food is meh.

Kudos for book exchange!

Barefoot was our favorite sunset dinner on the beach for the quality of experience and food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well, I'm starting this from our home computer in cold & rainy Pennsylvania after a week in Aruban paradise. Luckily, I'm drinking one of the Balashi beers we brought home with us to make the transition a little easier!
We were given my inlaw's time share week through Interval World as a 10 year anniversary gift, and luckily we ended up at Costa Linda. Although I was a little hesitant about traveling through a time share company to a primarily time share owned property (we are not time share owners and have very little knowledge about them)- there was absolutely nothing to be worried about. Not one single time during our entire stay did anyone try to sell to us. I think this place is so great that it sells itself - by the end of the week, we actually sought out someone the business office about ownership. We didn't buy yet, but we're still seriously considering it.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant and bar is really good (wish it had a slightly bigger lunch menu, but that's just nit-picking). The drinks are really good (I recommend the "brown lady" and the "nutty monkey")! The rooms are comfortable and very clean (I would say 3 1/2 - 4 star hotel quality). The view from our room was perfect - I think we got lucky in this regard. Our room was on the second floor and had a 100% ocean view. Not every room has that benefit, but I would have trouble believing that many rooms would have a terrible view. The best part about this resort is the beach. It is beautiful beyond compare. It's wide. It's clean. It's gorgeous. There are plenty of chickee huts for everyone- we never once had trouble finding one close to our room and you don't need to reserve them the day before like you do at the big resorts on Palm Beach. The beach staff is very helpful. Security is good- not overbearing, but always making sure that the people around you are supposed to be there. We felt very comfortable leaving our belongings in our chickee to go on walks or for swims. It felt very safe.
We did a good bit of walking and exploring the island our visit. We even explored the grounds and lobbies of other resorts - sort of a fact finding mission for future stays in Aruba. I can honestly say that we would choose to stay at Costa Linda for every future visit to the island.
I highly recommend this resort. I honestly don't think we could have had a better time on this vacation.
Thank you Costa Linda for a perfect 10 year anniversary vacation! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is our second visit to Costa Linda and I cannot give it a better recommendation. We stayed in unit 1028, a beachfront 3 bedroom unit with a fabulous patio that included a gas grill, a hot tub, and room to host a party of 20 or more people. We were just steps from the beach, and my what a beach. Miles and miles of white sand that is soft on the feet. A gentle slope into the ocean and magnificent clear blue waters.

Our unit had three bedrooms, each with a private bath, and a 4th bath that could be used should you have 4 couples in your party (there was a pull out couch in the living room). All of the units at Costa Linda have recently been remodeled and they are not only beautiful, but very functional. Our unit had a very large living area, a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with disposal, dishwasher, range, oven, microwave and a refrigerator with and ice-maker. All granite countertops, beautiful tile floors, and great views of the ocean.

Any problems were quickly addressed by the maintenance personnel. Costa Linda is definitely a top resort. If there is any issue with Costa Linda it is the distance to both Palm Beach and Oranjestad. We spent a significant amount of money on taxis going to dinner and shopping, but the upside is there is a Casino right next door, and several excellent restaurants within walking distance...and oh that beach. Costa Linda is the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent a week here and had nice time.Views were great.Edwin at the Waters edge restaurant was great-planned a sunset dinner on beach .Very accomodating staff.Rooms and resort were clean.Pool was great.They offer activities during day for adults and kids.Also can book tours in lobby.Will stay again.

Room Tip: Just look when they have elections cause there is no alcohol served or to be bought for three days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great 2 weeks in Aruba at the Costa Linda. Friendly service from everyone at the resort, and a very clean property. The 2 bedroom we had was facing the beach we were able to watch the amazing sunsets every night from the beach or our private balcony. Thank you so much Costa Linda!! Until next time.

Room Tip: Room 2037 is facing the beach great sunsets with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been going to Aruba for about 8 years and can say that Costa Linda is my favorite hotel and has the best beach on the island. The hotel is always clean, everything works, is always in tip top shape. The pool and beach are great, large beach and is never crowded like up at the high rises.
Its in the middle of down town and the high rises so not much for shopping in walking distance but buses run all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.