We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great 2 weeks in Aruba at the Costa Linda. Friendly service from everyone at the resort, and a very clean property. The 2 bedroom we had was facing the beach we were able to watch the amazing sunsets every night from the beach or our private balcony. Thank you so much Costa Linda!! Until next time.

Room Tip: Room 2037 is facing the beach great sunsets with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    100
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
167
92
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been going to Aruba for about 8 years and can say that Costa Linda is my favorite hotel and has the best beach on the island. The hotel is always clean, everything works, is always in tip top shape. The pool and beach are great, large beach and is never crowded like up at the high rises.
Its in the middle of down town and the high rises so not much for shopping in walking distance but buses run all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I recently had a great week in Aruba thanks to Costa Linda. The service, property, and attention to detail were excellent. My compliments to the entire staff especially Edwin, Richard, and, Lisa, at the Waters Edge Restaurant. She was outstanding! Do not miss this restaurant during your stay.....excellent. I cannot remember a better experience on any vacation than what Costa Linda offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a timeshare resort, but unlike many timeshares around the Caribbean this one has daily housekeeping ( like hotels). The majority of units are identical 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. There is a few 3 bedrooms. Having a full kitchen is nice if you want to have your morning coffee/breakfast on a patio instead of going to a restaurant. The resort is quiet, it might not appeal to younger crowd, but the BEACH is the BEST on the island. Overall this is a very nice vacation spot, I would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Renting from the owners will save you big money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DurhamCt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just love staying here for 2 weeks. the staff is accommodating and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The condo was clean and updated recently. It is a quiet resort for the family or older clientele. The beach is the best on the island with many chickees available daily. The food especially breakfasts were reasonably priced and delicious. Just love the Zumba and pool aerobic classes. Can't even think of any negatives. The security staff is always visible so we feel so safe and taken good care of. What a great place to vacation each year !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was our 1st experience in renting timeshare. We found unit available for our dates on Costa Linda's website and the whole process was pretty easy. We e-mailed owner, confirmed deal, called Costa Linda to make sure the person was an owner with good record, send money thru our bank and got confirmation e-mail from the hotel.
Before arriving I called and e-mailed with request of the crib and high chair. We rented 2 bedroom units on 3rd floor with good view of the pool and partial view of the sea. We arrived to Costa Linda about 1 hour before official check-in time with our groceries we bought on the way. Line was there but process was quick and they actually checked us in before 4pm (official check-in time). We paid for the Internet $40 for high speed for the week right away.
We were pleased with unit layout and amenities. Crib was set and high chair was there. There are 2 bathrooms and "twin" bedroom is far enough for privacy from main ("king") bedroom.
Living room has roomy balcony with a view of the pool and sea, small bedroom has a view of the common corridor and main bedroom on the same side as living. There are at least 2 flat screen TVs (I don't remember if twin bedroom has a TV), big walk-in shower in master and bathtub/shower it twin bedroom. Kitchen has enough utensils and pots and pans for home cooking, big fridge. The huge plus is ice machines on the floor; it was very convenient for taking cooler on the beach.
We loved beach and playground for kids. A lot of palapas. Security guys sometimes come few times at the morning and ask for your room number which was a little annoying. They were watching around the pools and even once they asked me to wash my sandy feet (and I was not going enter the pool!) which was also a little strange... Every morning guy was cleaning sand from some game field with the gas blower which made us leave the beach. Fumes were ruining everything. But it was not long and I understand they need to do it. I just thought they could do it when nobody is around relaxing - may be earlier at the morning or later at night.
The week we went there were a lot of Spanish families with kids of all ages from Venezuela and our 2yo grandson enjoyed a company.
They enforced their rule that children under 3yo are not allowed in a main pool which is overkill. Kids wear swimming diapers anyway. Kid’s pool is small and it was a little dirty. We saw pieces of band aids and toilet paper (?) there. We mostly took our grandson to the beach but after returning he got some kind of fungal infection and I think it's a pool or towels. Or washing stations on a beach (who knows). And of course we bathed him after each pool and sea time. I understand it can happen anywhere so not blaming hotel for that.
The crib we got was completely broken and we did not even noticed in at 1st night.
We stopped by at front desk and they immediately sent repair man who could not do anything - crib was dead. He called and another crib was delivered within 30 minutes. It was very small, very deep (you need to throw baby there) with very thin mattress. Our 2yo barely fit there. It was the only one they had. I was promised that they will buy a new one and deliver but it probably happened another week. It was not what we expected for or grandson far away from home.
We enjoyed live music 2 nights (saxophone and violin), we ate lunch and had few drinks at the bar and beach (there is drink service at the beach but only one girl was taking orders and serving them so you need to look for her.
Beach is very good at this part of Eagle beach. We rented the car and went to other beaches too and there is good big parking by the hotel.
Overall we liked Costa Linda and would go there again but be more cautious about common places like pool, etc. for the baby.
We did not notice any noise problems, service was good, cleaning and towels changing were by request.
If you bring your groceries there is a bell boy who will help you to bring them to your unit. Nice touch.
It's a family place so if we will go with grandson again we'll choose Costa Linda. If we will go as a couple we'll choose other favorite places for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Best resort on the island! On the most beautiful beach. 2 bedroom units sleep 6 and 3 bedroom units sleep with 2 separate entrances for privacy. Rooms are beautiful having recently been renovated. Only 5 floors with all access to rooms from outside with beautiful with ocean or pool views or both. Family oriented. Beautiful new open air restaurant and new bar facing the beach and one in the lobby. Other restaurants along a stretch of beach. Nice for long walks. Buses run all day long from front of hotel. Taxis and rental cars are available. Royal car rental has good deals. Going back in November.@

Room Tip: Go on line to the website and look at the site map. All rooms are beautiful and all redone with outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Arub...
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,050 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.