We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Waterford, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Costa Linda. The beach is great. The sand is soft and white. Our room was a two bedroom on the first floor. Good access to pool and beach. We had a very helpful concierge, Esther. She helped with with any questions and made reservations for us as well as making recommendations. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
140
80
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had another excellent stay at the Costa Linda. The beach was phenomenal with soft white sand and beautiful turquoise water. It is on the best section of Eagle Beach. The surf from Hurricane Sandy (Aruba is out of the hurricane belt) actually made the beach better, believe it or not.

All the rooms are now renovated with completely new tile throughout, new cabinets in the kitchen and both full baths, new appliances in the full kitchen and the master bath is now remodeled and much much nicer with a beautiful and more functional walk-in shower.

As usual the staff if excellent and pleasant.

The owners approved the removal of personal items (to be stored in a secure place) from palapa huts by the beach in an attempt to stop early risers who put towels under the palapa and then walk away for hours, thereby stopping others from enjoying the gorgeous view. This a a very good and long overdue process that was the pet peeve of many. Now we all have an opportunity for a good fabulous location at the beach. It seems to have worked. All resorts should do this, but this is the only one that I have actually seen enforce the rules.

Now for he only negative. The restaurant is very expensive for a place to dine at, at a timeshare resort as well as the drinks. Fortunately, all units have a full kitchen, large fridge/freezer, plenty of cabinets (all the kitchen amenities in most folks homes) and you can simply cook your own food and buy your own booze/ wine/ beer at the store and party in your 2-3 bedroom suite or at the beach. Now some may say that they are on vacation and should not have to cook. To those individuals I say, don't stay at a timeshare that has a full kitchen, stay at a hotel. There are dozens of restaurants that are better than the one on site and cheaper too if you want to dine out, which we do about half the nights.

They now have a kids small playground and movie night on the beach for kids and then two hours later for adults.

Room Tip: Top floors in the middle of the resort offer extraordinary views unimpeded by the palm trees as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just returned from a week's stay at the completely renovated Costa Linda Beach Resort in Aruba. We have been to Aruba seven times, but this was our first visit to Costa Linda and we were very impressed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, No. 2023. It was located close to the beach and the pool on the north side of the complex. The interior had been completely remodeld with beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms and a roomy, very nice tiled walk in shower in the master bath. A fully applicanced kitchen included new dishwasher , full sized refrigerator, cook top and oven, microwave and disposal.

The beach at Costa Linda is among the finest you will find anywhere with very fine, white sand and almost no rocks. The surf is just enough to make it interesting, but not strong enough to be dangerous. Although the temperature hovered around the high 80's the constant breeze made it seem much cooler.

Housekeeping does an excellent job of cleaning the rooms, etc and are also very friendly. In fact all of the staff at this resort is courteous and outgoing. There are three restaurants on the site and we took advantage of two of them. They were both quite good.....Pizza Bob's and Elliottis. More about them in another separate reviews.

We love Aruba and Costa Linda has moved to top of our list. In fact we liked it so much that we are returning this Fall for another visit.

Room Tip: The north buildings are a little quieter. All of the rooms are the same depending on your choice of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our fourth time back. We do not own here, but we'd like to. Great for families, couples, friends, etc. The remodeling work done over the past couple of years really makes the rooms top notch. Granite counters, tile bathrooms ... You're home away from home. We love getting comfortable here and have no trouble doing so. Staff is very helpful, especially Robert. Thanks Robert for always finding us the perfect place on the beach. And Rossy brings us great cool drinks! Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo O, Online Community Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, your comments are very important and help us serve you better.

I'm happy to read that you are a frequent guest! Thank you for your fidelity; I have sent you a message with more information about becoming an owner, hopefully you can be a part of our family some day. :)

Thank you for the kind words about our resort and staff, I will send a copy of your comments to management to congratulate our staff -specially Robert- for a job well done. We will be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Warm regards from Aruba,

Camilo Olea
Online Community Manager
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have previously stayed at or visited almost every resort in the low rise and high rise section in Aruba and found Costa Linda to be the best of them all. First, the location can't be beat, being right on Eagle Beach. Second, the resort was designed and is maintained for the timeshare traveller. For example, the kitchen is stocked with quality cookware, not plastic or cheaply made items found in other resorts. The showers are stocked with shampoo and conditioner, something you have a tough time bringing along due to the liquids restrictions on airplanes. Having refrigerators with an ice/cold water dispenser on the front is very convenient. The children were thrilled to play pool and ping pong in the lobby every night. Last, the staff is very attentive, continually running activities, such as bingo in the shade of the lobby. Security maintains a constant presence also, regularly patrolling the pool area. Yes, like other resorts, there is the chair grab where guests put out their towels at 6 a.m. and hold the palapa all day long, but that problem exists at every reort in Aruba. Aal-in-all, this is a very well run development and we hope to return many times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you love Aruba, like most folks then the Costa Linda Beach resort is for you. I say it is Aruba because with-in its confines its has all that Aruba has to offer. Its quiet, its has the beach, its has very large rooms, its has staff that smile, are friendly, and they want tospeak to you. The two or three bedrooms units are mostly owned by owners who will on occasion rent them out. The resort is noisey during major vacations weeks for the most part its very quiet, plenty of beach chairs and or seats around the sparkling pool. Make no question Costa Linda is ARUBA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just got back from staying at Costa Linda for the first time- we will definitely be back! The place is well maintained and very clean. The staff were all ver accomodating- a few shout outs to Esther the concierge, Edwin the bar/restaurant manager and Estralla the bartender- all amazing. The beach was beautiful- soft white sand, warm clear water. They even have a sand sifter to make sure there is no debris, rocks, seaweed-GORGEOUS. The waves can get a little rough, but we had no problems. The pool was nice and clean as well and offered water volleyball everyday, which my 12 yr old daughter loved. They have great arts and crafts for little ones with Sandra- and she is even avail to watch children at night, which we had her do one night. we had great meals too- we ate breakfast and lunch either in our room or on the beach and went out for dinners. The places that stand out in my mind were the restaurant at the Costa Linda, Sol a Mare and The Screaming Eagle.. You can actually eat dinner in a large bed at the Screaming Eagle- was kind of fun! We had a great cook (Martos??) come to our bed and prepare a great sauce for the steak- he did an amazing job and presentation! Food on the island is somewhat pricey, but it was all delicious and worth the price. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5015 which was top floor (no noise from above) and had a great view of the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.