We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Linda located on One Happy Island for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Costa Linda located on One Happy Island for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The resort is the best timeshares on the Island. Located on the beach, there are no roads to cross to get to the beach. The beach is to die for. White sand and very wide. The water is aqua in color and clean,clean,clean. There is a gentle breeze to cool you so don't forget to keep applying the sunscreen.

The rooms have just been completely renovated. The kitchen is full in size and fully equipped. The bedrooms (2), have a King in the master and 2 twins in the second. Bathrooms (2) have been completely done over with a walk in shower and new tile throughout Each unit has a living room and dinning room area. There is also a private balcony for each room.

The grounds are impeccable as well as the pool. There is a new beach side restaurant which serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The food is very good and the prices are no more than you would pay in the states.

The resort staff are some of the best on the island. They are always smiling and never miss the chance to say good morning. They areas helpful as the can be.

All in all this is the place to spend your next vacation. We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    85
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
138
76
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have owned at this property for 4 years now. We visit every fall without fail. Having explored every facet of the island, the beach at this resort is the most spectacular on the entire island. The sunsets are intoxicating. The resort is located on a very quiet area of Eagle Beach. The resort is well maintained and just underwent a major renovation. We own 2 weeks and trade one of the weeks to another resort in the spring. No matter where we go in the world, we always look forward to coming to our home at Costa Linda.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our first visit since the renovations have been completed at the Costa LInda (time share) beach resort, our third stay in the past 3 years. The pool area, grounds and the rooms are kept immaculate! The Costa Linda staff are always pleasant and helpful. We were told that due to 2 winter storms, 13 of the beach chickee huts were lost (as evidenced by the loss of beach front sand), which added to the problem of guests hogging "their" huts when not in use, although we did see some of the security staff recording times of the "reserved" huts being left unoccupied. We were not happy with the Waters Edge restaurant (a concession of Papagayo) as the service was extremely slow, a lot of menu items not available, an unattentive staff, and drink prices on the high side ($8.40 US for a 10 plastic cup of a watered-down mixed drink). Room service was not available... they claim they were too busy. Don't let this restaurant deter you from staying at Costa Linda, as there are many new dining options closeby in the Alhambra mall, a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, you have a choice of pool view or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at this property several times with family who have a time share. The property is very well maintained and lush, and the staff are warm and highly responsive. The apartments are modern and well equipped, and all have a view of the sea and/or pool. Best of all is the beach - large, with comfortable lounges and ample natural-leaf 'chickees' that provide shade. The location is also ideal for beach walkers, with about 1 mile to either side. The restaurant concession is adequate but not up to the same standard as the remainder - food is 'okay', menu uninteresting and service on the slow side. Beach service is also very intermittent with no way of notifying waitstaff if an order is desired. Over the 8 years I've been coming intermittently, the property seems to be in better shape each time. Overall, a totally relaxing stress-free visit I'd gladly repeat every winter. Not ultra-luxury but everything one could want for a completely restful and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean are quieter and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is still the best place in Aruba. The staff is amazing!!!!! The up dating of all the rooms is fantastic, love the walk in shower in the master and the private bathroom entrance for the second bedroom. The Board and management have done an excellent job and as owners, we again feel confident in our vacation investment. Don't stay in a hotel, rent a week from an owner or call Costa Linda. We also have the most beautiful beach !

Room Tip: Most rooms are two bedroom two bath with full kitchen and patio. There are no bad rooms, as they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been owners at the Costa Linda for over 15 years and have enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We have the best beach on the island with white sand and crystal clear water. Occasionally we are enriched byt the amazing "birth of a turtle's nest" as the little creatures head to the sea. The resort has been fully refurbished even with a new Turtle's Nest restaurant which we have yet to see. We are due back in July and await our 4th of July celebration.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We finally returned to Costa Linda. They are almost finished construction as far as we can see -- as mentioned previously, hallway tilework is nearing completion. Not certain what the plans are for the Fragipani Cafe, whether it will be reopenned or changed.

This place continues to be incredible!! Thank you for showing that a resort can be outstanding year after year. This is first and foremost based on the Costa Linda's incredible staff -- everything flows from them. If you need more space, want to be beachfront, and want to take a break from the high-rise area, Costa Linda is your oasis.

I highly recommend looking at their rental posts from timeshare owners. This resort is worth the high-end price the resort charges directly; however, you can find a great rental from a weekly timeshare owner on their site, too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.