We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret on the island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Putnam Valley, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best kept secret on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been owners at the Costa Linda for over 15 years and have enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We have the best beach on the island with white sand and crystal clear water. Occasionally we are enriched byt the amazing "birth of a turtle's nest" as the little creatures head to the sea. The resort has been fully refurbished even with a new Turtle's Nest restaurant which we have yet to see. We are due back in July and await our 4th of July celebration.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    89
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
143
81
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We finally returned to Costa Linda. They are almost finished construction as far as we can see -- as mentioned previously, hallway tilework is nearing completion. Not certain what the plans are for the Fragipani Cafe, whether it will be reopenned or changed.

This place continues to be incredible!! Thank you for showing that a resort can be outstanding year after year. This is first and foremost based on the Costa Linda's incredible staff -- everything flows from them. If you need more space, want to be beachfront, and want to take a break from the high-rise area, Costa Linda is your oasis.

I highly recommend looking at their rental posts from timeshare owners. This resort is worth the high-end price the resort charges directly; however, you can find a great rental from a weekly timeshare owner on their site, too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Channel Key-Bahamas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

One of the nicest resorts we ever stayed at. Right on the beach with a great beach bar and restaurant. Eagle Beach is beautiful and the water is crystal clear. We had a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen. Gas grills are on the grounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. No need to rent a car with the buses and cabs. Five minute walk to the casino.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhenjiang, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I have been coming here for several years. On top of that we own several weeks. The staff here are like family and so are the friends we know around the pool and beach. It is a beautiful place, especially with the renovations that's just took place. It is a great place for families with children of all ages as there are activities to cater to all ages. I can not imagine staying anywhere else on the island!

Room Tip: Go to the fourth or fifth floor center for a nice view. The first floor for easy pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Costa Linda has just undergone a multi-million dollar renovation and it is spectacular. The beach area has chickie huts and the water is crystal clear. It has become our "home away from home". We have been visiting the island for more than 20 years and look forward to every trip we make. The new master bathroom has a walk-in shower and all new tile and the guest bathoom is now accessible from the second bedroom. The kitchen has been beautifully updated with new appliances and granite counters. The overall feeling is upscale and relaxing. It is definitely worth the trip. There are very good restaurants both at the seaport and near the high-rise hotels. Our favorite is Sole Mare.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a lock out and accommodate 8 people comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicopee,ma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent a week at this excellent resort facility on Eagle beach. It is i believe the fourth time we have been there. The last time was 2010. They have made addtional improvements we noted. All the rooms have been updated. They were nice before and even better now. The pool, beach area, and grounds are well kept and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Costa Linda is our home away from home for almost 10 years now and we never leave disappointed. The major renovations in the rooms are gorgeous! All the rooms have been up dated. The master bathroom is a walk in tiled shower which is handicap accessible, kitchens have granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. The staff is the same year after year, who remember us when we arrive and offer suggestions of new things to try on the island or visit. My only complaint is that there is no WIFI and you must pay for it! For longer stays we need it for business and school to stay in contact. The beach is gorgeous and a wonderful place to relax!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.