We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Save
You added Costa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
chicopee,ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Costa Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent a week at this excellent resort facility on Eagle beach. It is i believe the fourth time we have been there. The last time was 2010. They have made addtional improvements we noted. All the rooms have been updated. They were nice before and even better now. The pool, beach area, and grounds are well kept and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    97
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
160
92
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Costa Linda is our home away from home for almost 10 years now and we never leave disappointed. The major renovations in the rooms are gorgeous! All the rooms have been up dated. The master bathroom is a walk in tiled shower which is handicap accessible, kitchens have granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. The staff is the same year after year, who remember us when we arrive and offer suggestions of new things to try on the island or visit. My only complaint is that there is no WIFI and you must pay for it! For longer stays we need it for business and school to stay in contact. The beach is gorgeous and a wonderful place to relax!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Costa Linda has been my home away from home for 20 years and I never leave disappointed. The resort just finished a major renovation so the rooms all have up to date bathrooms, kitchens and appliances. I love that the staff is the same year after year, and they remember us when we arrive (so much so that the beach staff asked about the usual 3rd person in our party who was not able to make it this year)!

The beach is among the best on Aruba, and much larger than what you'll find at the high rise hotels. The resort has a coffee shop, restaurant and spa, and there are great restaurants on the property (Pizza Bob's and Eliotti's) as well as the Alhambra Casino in walking distance which has a day spa, shops, Dunkin Donuts, Subway and Little Caesar's Pizza.

Room Tip: I enjoy the higher floors for the lovely views. If you prefer a quiet room, I'd suggest booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time to Aruba and won't be our last. We were so impressed with this beautiful little island. We stayed at the Costa Linda Beach Resort with friends in a 2 bedroom unit, totally remodeled, clean, friendly staff and residents. It was easy to see why people have been coming here for 20-30 years, and now their children and grandchildren. Thanks Nelson for the wonderful bar service and for inventing The Victor for us to enjoy, you are quite the mixologist! Only suggestion I have is to make the pool water temp a little cooler, it was not as refreshing as the ocean. Thanks to all at the pool bar for their wonderful service and dining suggestions, you never steered us wrong! We are already planning a return visit and would like to bring our family as well. Thanks for making us feel like family.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my fourth trip to Aruba and the best by far! CostaLinda was a WONDERFUL place to stay. The entire staff treat you like Family, probably because most of the guests return year after year. The grounds are impeccable and so tropical.The pools are very clean and the beach is the BEST I have ever been on in Aruba. The restaurant on site is fantastic for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We ate breakfast in our bathing suits an "hit the beach" right after. Most rooms have an ocean view, if above the first floor but the gardens are so beautiful that would have been OK also. Our unit was newly remodeled, most are at this point, with beautiful granite in kitchen and bathrooms. Towels were changed every day and floors mopped at least twice during our stay! That doesn't usually happen. Just can't say enough...should be awarded 6 stars!! I PRAY I get this trade again on our next trip!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view you need to be above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at Costa Linda was wonderful. The redone units are beautiful. The grounds are kept magnicficently and the staff could not be more accomodating. We are owners and love this resort. Things to do and also great to just sit back and relax either by the pool or at the most beautiful beach in Aruba or maybe even the world.

This is our home away from home.

Room Tip: Love the view from the units that over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at the Costa Linda Beach Resort Sept. 28 - Oct. 5, 2012. We stayed in a two Bdrm. 2 bath unit on the fifth floor over looking the pool and ocean. Wonderful. This was a Timeshare unit, newly re-modeled with a balconey. Very good time to visit, very few children. Many of the guest were owners and spoke highly of the resort. Aruba has a lot to offer. We toured the island with a cab driver name Ray. He was very informative, took us to places the typical bus tour did not. Do not recommend taking the Jeep tour. Ride could be very bumpy and uncomfortable for those with health challenges. Resort has a shuttle that takes you around the area. Down side is that shuttle can take you close to the grocery store, but you will then need to cross a very busy street and return the same way with bags to get the shuttle back. Take a cab would be much better. Cab fare is regulated by the goverment and is pretty standard. A standard price of $9.00 will take you from the low rise area to the high rise area.

There is a variety of resturants, but a cab is needed to get to them Seafood is excellent. We dined at the Driftwood in the downtown area service and food excellent.

Service: The housekeeping service is OK. Many do not speak English, but speaking slowly will get them to understand. Resort staff was very helpful, friendly. We needed use a motorized wheelchair and was surprised to find the cost was only $5 per day.

Beach - Eagle Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. No problem with finding places to sit, white sand was cleaned daily. Security is very visible and definitely monitors the pool for over aggressive child activity.

Definitely plan on returning. ( Highly recommend Ray, cab driver, 593-3234; tas@setarnet.aw)

Room Tip: Check web sit for a resort map. Upper floors give better view. We stayed on the 5th floor of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: 59 Je Irausquin Blvd | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.