We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay but unresponsive once you leave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 77, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay but unresponsive once you leave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a great stay at the Westin. The staff wasn't always so pleasant (Mark and another young woman), but overall it was a good place to stay. However, I left some items in the room and have reached out to the westin three (3) times and still have yet to hear back. That's sort of a let down from such a great vacation.

Room Tip: I guess it's a hit or miss...I reserved oceanview premium and ended up with a partial oceanview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    861
    813
    389
    144
    81
See reviews for
593
1167
48
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BETHEL,NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I gotta say that this was excellent due to the staff. Tamara at check in(great and pretty), Louis(took care of getting me a late night coke when the wife felt bad), Hubert(best bellman ever and just a cool CAT), Ms. Mercedes(who kept our room stocked with all our items),Matt Bolan(great exec chef who may be a BBQ king one day-if I help him out), Eddie(my personal 3 card poker dealer-hey it was Monday night and I was the only player), and without a doubt Richard Roy the GM(who I meet at the SPG reception)and who took time to talk with me-thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone we met and who took care of us. WE WILL BE BACK SO GET READY!( could you maybe lower drink prices or at least extend happy hour?).

Room Tip: try to get a high floor and a refrigerator. ocean view is great also
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Westin Resort & Casino in Aruba during our 2-year anniversary.

Unfortunately, we had some mis-communications upon check-in regarding using points for cash for our stay which was very frustrating. After a few phone calls, we were able to clear it all up with corporate.

Upon our arrival for check in, the regular line for check in was pretty lengthy, As Platinum SPG members, we were able to go into the line specifically for that status. There were 2 people currently being helped and we we next. You would think this would be pretty quick, however, both parties had big problems with their reservations and we sat at that same position in line for about 45 minutes (meanwhile we saw the other regular line move much quicker, but the line remained long). Finally, we asked another attendant in between regular guests if we could sneak in due to our long wait and she was very nice and let us in.

We were pleasantly surprised that we received an upgrade to the highest floor, corner room, ocean-view suite when we finally got to check in, Unfortunately, it was not ready for us yet (it was around 5pm) so we would either have to wait an hour to be able to get into our room or be placed in another suite on a lower floor. Since we had already waited forever, we decided to take the lower floor (which ended up very nice as well and worked out as the elevators are pretty packed and slow).

The room was very clean, very spacious (more than enough room for 2 people) and very nice! We had a great view as well. Each day our room would get cleaned (later in the day) and restocked amenities (water bottles and toiletries). They were very helpful when we needed extra toiletries we forgot as well. Overall, very satisfied with out room.

The palpalas... you can pay to reserve them the day prior or sign up for them for free the day of (subject to availability). The only caveat to that is you have to get in line between 7:30-8am each morning to get the slight chance of getting one. Each time we stood in line, we did get one, which was nice and I would highly recommend them for each day (with the blazing sun, you need some shade).

The location is great. There is a walkway on the beach that connects all the hotels and there are some restaurants and bars within walking distance, but some are a cab ride away (the cab drives weren't too expensive). We never went into downtown, but it wasnt too far either.

Overall, the staff was very nice and attentive and we really enjoyed our stay at the Westin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our vacation to Arube was June 23 - July 01 2012. We were with Westjet Vacation.
We are very happy with The Westin Resort Aruba. Front desk and room service were outstanding. We booked a room with 2 queen beds, but when we arrived they were out of this room category. So we were upgraded to a huge suite with one king bed plus living room (3 seat sofa) computer desk and hug bath room. We also requested a rollaway bed for our 4 year old son. The rollaway bed was a decent one. The room were huge and very comfortable. Premium bedding and pillow. Bathroom had powerful shower head (I think this feature is Westin brand feature).
Our package included buffet breakfast which open until 11 am. This option save us a lot of money because we just went down for a late breakfast and we can skip lunch. The buffet breakfast offered all kinds of fruits, cheese, breads, pastries, omelette station, pasta, salads, juice, milk and etc.
Great hotel, great people, great beach, and a great country. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned home yesterday from our stay...the view from our room was awesome (Room 1804)...the staff were extremely helpful with all our needs and from check in to check out was a breeze! Requested a fridge had it within minutes, housekeeping was fantastic and always helpful and smiling. I know I've read people complain about the elevators, hey relax your on vacation! A special shout out to Roy for the bottle of champagne sent to our room for our anniversary and for all his help prior to our trip answering our e mails! Great job Westin...see you next year for even a longer stay!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Jet Blue offers vacation packages from NYC airports with direct flights that are cost efficient. The resort is on the best part of Palm Beach and the rooms are clean and updated. Casino is an added plus. Negatives are the elevators, which take forever, and overpriced food and supplies on the site. Plenty of opportunity to walk to nearby restaurants and a convenience store to save some cash. Check out Scott's Brats on the beach near the Hyatt for breakfast and lunch (not open on Sunday). They are from Wisconsin and serve very reasonably priced items with a smile. My wife loved the Bloody Marys. You need to check this place out! Husband and wife run the facility and are there daily. They are diehard Green Bay Packer fans so tell them the Viking fan sent you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our eigth visit to Aruba and have stayed at this location on each visit - previously a Wyndam resort. The staff is always very friendly and accomodating. On this particular visit Frankie (Bell Man) Thelma, Agnes and Joffre (Wait Staff) and the bartenders in the lounge bar were great and provided exceptional, welcoming service. Looking forward to being in Aruba next year.

Room Tip: Always choose ocean view. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba

Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Casino, Aruba
The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba Hotel
The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Westin Hotel Aruba
Westin Aruba
Westin Palm Eagle Beach
Wyndham Aruba
Westin Aruba Resort
Westin Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Westin
The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 77, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful strip of Palm Beach, The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba features 481 guest rooms and suites for guests looking to sail, deep sea fish, golf, or test out their luck at the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort & Casino, Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.