We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch and drinks specially if you stay at the Radisson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill

Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 79 (Palm Pier) | Beach between Radisson Resort & RIU Palace, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
+297 586 2233
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dinner, Drinks, Dancing and Chilling? Yes, it is all here. Enjoy the 360 degree sunset views from the bar while 5 nights a week the best live bands of the islands guarantee to make your hips move! Come in and sip on any of the 25 cocktails, and savor those Bugaloe Fries, your perfect evening is just a few steps away! Dance the Salsa on Wednesday, Sing-a-long on Karaoke Saturday or go Crazy on Crazy Fish Monday! Every Night is a good night here.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and drinks specially if you stay at the Radisson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great place ! We were staying at the radisson and we had lunch and drinks everyday of the week at Bugalo. Delicious food for good prices and on the beach ( Radisson beach), I'll definitively recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    280
    76
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great spot off the beach. Better than average bar food, tastey drinks. We went during the day for cocktails and also at night for a low key dinner, enjoyed both! Service was quite good, given the usual slow pace on the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our favorite place to eat and drink at. We became a regular there good food and prices and the drinks are good also. Enjoyed the live bands twice. Our favorite waiter was Susan Exposito she gave us excellent service and alway had a smile. You won't believe the view from the pier, the water is so green and the sunsets are amazing to watch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Incredible Vew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Bugaloe Beach Bar is on the DePalm Pier just a short walk from the Radisson. We went there 5 times in a week. It's a great spot for lunch or to watch the sunset. The food is typical beach bar food- nothing special and the service can get a little slow during busy times but the ambiance and view make up for any shortcomings. The servers are very friendly. Order the curly fries instead of the regular fries.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Came back several times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

LOVED being on the pier - we found our favorite table and tried to get that one every time! We stayed at the Radisson, and it was much more convenient and cheaper than eating at the Radisson restaurants. The food isn't amazing - it is bar food - but it was definitely good. Order the fries as a side, we found it to be enough for both of us. Don't be afraid to pull aside any of the servers; I'm not sure that they have "sections". If it's busy, there is a bit of a wait for food, but again, you're on Island Time, so get used to it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugaloe Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.