We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection - one step from the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Linda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Playa Linda Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection - one step from the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Hard to improve on what's been consistently great - this was our fifth year there - and then they added a phenomenal yoga/zumba/water aerobics instructor. I hope they have her giving dance classes next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    74
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
174
155
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have been staying at the Playa Linda for the past 8 years, and its always a great time. I can't recommend them enough! I'm actually looking to purchase a second timeshare week. The complex is always so clean and modern, and well cared for. Adela is the best housekeeper around - she remembers our names every year and gives us a hug when we see her. It truly is a "home away from home".

Room Tip: All of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We always have a great stay at the playa Linda. The staff are all sweet and accommodating and will book all of your restaurant reservations for you. Eating and service at the restaurant and bars is convienent and always good. The highlight is definitely bingo! Gladys who runs it on weekdays is bright, energetic and fun. We never miss a day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We came to Aruba a few years ago on the advice of a friend. We were looking for a beach with good weather...meaning little rain. Found it here but stayed the first time in a hotel right on the beach. While taking a walk, we discovered Playalinda. Gorgeous beach, beautiful grounds and spacious condo-like accommodations. Lovely pool and beach with many palapas to sit under. We have stayed here for the past few years and love it. The staff is wonderful. Cecilia, our housekeeper, kept our room spotless and what a great personality! Bart, the bartender at Azzurros, makes the best 2 for 1 drinks on the island. Staying in a condo setting makes you feel at home as compared to a hotel room.

Room Tip: Studios, one bedroom/one bathroom or two bedrooms/two baths available. Every room has an ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was year number 10 for us staying at Playa Linda and definitely one of our most enjoyable. Up to this point, we have rented a unit from the owner and that worked out great for us. However, this year we decided to purchase our own Studio. We absolutely love this place and would stay no where else on Aruba. The grounds are very well kept, the white sandy beach and beautiful water are fabulous and most importantly, the staff makes our visit all that much better. The beach attendants, bar and restaurant staff and front desk team always make us feel welcome. Most importantly, I must point out that our two housekeepers are wonderful. Shirley and Mayra have been taking care of us for years and their smiles and friendly demeanor make coming back feel like we are home again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not ever having travelled to the Carribbean before I had the opportunity to spend a week with my friends who have been coming to Playa Linda for 10 years. I'm very impressed with the place. The surroundings are well kept, excellent inside staff, friendly guests, sandy beach and very pleasant beach attendants. It is centrally located on the strip of hotels. Didn't experience anything like the previous reviewer who complained about the frequent calls from security.

In particular the following staff were friendly, helpful and always professional: Diandra Therpens, Ludmila Geerman, Justine Cremony, Evelyina Diaz, Sebastian Cardenas, Kurt, Santiago, Tommy, Addelson (Brazilaro), Rupert.

Would come back again if I get invited!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of some sort and the higher floors of course have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have been members for many years and cannot say enough about the great service provided by the staff, be it front office, housekeeping, maintenance, reservations, concierge. Two persons who have been especially helpful are Annelies De Cuba/Reservations and Yvette Tromp/Concierge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.