We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare Units” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Linda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Linda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Playa Linda Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Union, New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Timeshare Units”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Love Aruba no matter where I stay. This is a timeshare resort. Majority of these reviews are probably from members who own timeshares. I have rented and here's an honest review. For you to get a chickee you literally have to be out there around 3 in the morning no matter what month you go. I have been there Jan, may, June, Sep, Nov and Dec and its always like that. There's absolutely nothing to do at night in the resort but that's because everyone is sleeping to get up at a crack of dawn. Concierge is bearly ever there. You don't get the type of service that you normally get from a non-timeshare resort and the owners of the timeshare can be very catty at times as if you're in there house.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    96
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
227
180
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We will definitely return next year after a very relaxing vacation. We rented a timeshare studio from an owner who advertised the unit on the resorts website bulletin board....best price. Units available from studio to multi room penthouse. Studio has adequately equipped kitchen for basic food prep. It had a shaded porch with table and chairs. Unit was clean and comfortable. The bedding could use an update but was adequate. The beach and pool were excellent as was the staff, especially Myra who provided daily maid service.

Room Tip: Get up @ 6:00 AM to stake out shaded area at pool or beach, then go back to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Love Aruba and have been coming for over 25 years. Stayed in many hotels on the island.
Love Playa Linda, it's charming, well maintained,has an awesome staff. Walk right Down to the pool or beautiful beach. Perfect wether everyday.

Room Tip: Like the one bedrooms facing pool, sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Twp., NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is my second time at Playa Linda and it keeps getting better. This year we rented from an Owner a 2 bedroom and it was amazing. We were on the end by the Hyatt and the veranda was amazing. Friends stayed in a 1 bedroom and every evening before going out to dinner we had happy hour sitting outside watching the beautiful sunset. Our housekeeper was fabulous and kept the unit spotless. My only complaint is still the chickies - if your not on the beach by 5:30/6:00 am you will never get one on the beach. I wish we were given the option of paying for one each day like you can do at the Hyatt. The property is kept very clean and the beach bar and restaurant on the property are very good. Just love this place and can't wait for next year to return. The staff are very helpful as is Yvette who reconfirmed all our restaurant reservations with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

After many years of staying at the Radisson I decided to give Playa Linda a try for a change last year. The idea of having a kitchen and a separate bedroom really appealed to me.
I loved it so much I ended up coming home and buying a unit!

Back again this year for my Feb trip and it was as good as I remembered.

Yeah, the Playa Linda has it's issues like waking up at 5 for huts but after walking the beach most mornings I see this practice going on at the other hotels.

I met so many nice people this year and reconnected with some I had met in the past.
This is possible due to the fact that the hotel has that intimate feel to it since it is not one of the larger hotels on the strip.

The location is unbeatable you can walk to practically anything.

If you are looking for someplace full of activities day and night then this probably isn't the place for you ( which is fine with me) but if you are just looking to relax unwind and enjoy the weather and the people you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed in just about every property on the island. Have been coming to Aruba since the 1970's. I am never disappointed . Now that I am 60 , I prefer the Palm Beach area for the calmer waters. The other end of the island has much more rough water from years of beach erosion from some of the more notable storms. Though infrequent, Aruba does sometimes get storms which have changed the way the waves break at that end. Love Palm Beach area because
you can do without a car. Easy walk to many fine restaurants. The few times you may have to travel farther you can easily cab it. The bus is cheap and safe if you need to shop downtown. I love the relaxation of making a light breakfast or lunch @ Playa Linda for their wonderful kitchen amenities. Take the cab to Ling & Sons groceries. Dushi Bagels onsite is great for lite fare. If you prefer to avoid the hustle and bustle of the high-rise hotels you'll love Playa Linda. Great beach,pool, staff, location and accommodations

Room Tip: If it is just 2 people a studio will be fine. They have 1 & 2 bedroom units which are spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Safe, small, and family friendly. Best beach front on the island. The hotel does not have a casino so it is quiet at night and no strangers passing through. Wonderful Kid's Club staff. Easy for kids to run in whenever they like and for parents to relax under a chickee, as the Club is right off the beach. Chickees are numbered and staff takes note as to where you will be sitting.

Room Tip: studios are good for families too! They sleep 4. And have a little sliding wall that separates the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Linda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.