We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE MOJITO & WIFI
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Holiday in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned from 14 days all inclusive. Hotel & staff were exactly what we wanted, small & rustic, but clean & well run and beautifully kept. Especially chose the low rise area as it looks so natural & is quieter, but still easy to get wherever you want. Taxis were always available and very reasonable. Everyone from the reception & dining staff, cleaning ladies & not forgetting the beach boys, were excellent. The two restaurants offered food (huge portions!) for every taste, even changed choices as there were things I didn’t like so substituted for something else – always with a smile! Pega Pega also had a good selection for lunch, & again made things especially for us (English sandwiches!) Had read that this hotel was for "older people"! All I can say is that the mix of ages was just right. Had read that the pool was in an awkward position, but we loved it & used every day - very clean & warm! Must add that the beach is to die for, & certainly the best in the area. Would certainly love to return some day & try some of the excursions we didn't have the nerve for (Harley Davidson ride!) It was almost like saying goodbye to family so thank you everyone at Manchebo for a wonderful holiday - Jenny C, Jenny J & Christine

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great feedback!!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 14 days all-inclusive stay and like our variety of food.
Like you said we are not for 'older people' we have indeed a nice mix of ages and recently a lot of young Honeymooners.
Kuddos from the Manchebo staff, especially from the Ike's Bistro staff;)
We would love to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    320
    87
    24
    16
See reviews for
161
904
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there on our honeymoon with really high expectations based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were really disappointed with the hotel. On the day of our arrival we were informed that our bedroom (which had been payed well in advance) was not yet free and we were offered another bedroom but of lower category i.e. a small bed instead of the king-sized bed we had payed for, and absolutely no compensation was offered for this mistake (they did not even return the rate difference in hotel credit). The hotel is fine but it feels somehow old. We tried two of the three restaurants within the hotel and they offer a pretty bad money/value ratio. I would not recommend neither the hotel nor the restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest feedback about our Resort.
It's unfortunate to hear that your Honeymoon was not up to your expectations and that you were disappointed with our Resort.
We went back to our records and we didn't find any note that you were downgraded during your stay. We have two different room types Garden and Ocean View. Your reservation was for a Garden view which you received upon your check-in with a King Bed.
We always try to avoid downgrading guests, but when it happens we always make sure the compensation is adequate.
We don't have any smaller beds then King size, our only other bedding is two double beds.
We respect all our guests opinions. We hope despite your disappointed you enjoyed your vacation and Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I had a fabulous stay at Manchebo during what was our first trip to Aruba. This is a great resort with a beautiful beach, attentive staff and an all around good value. Our three favorite things about Aruba are the local seafood place called Zee Rover, the wishing stones on the back side of the island, and our server at Manchebo, JohnMarie, whose pleasant and friendly demeanor helped make our trip a notably enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review!
We are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous first stay to our Resort and Aruba.
We appreciate your compliments about our beach, staff, value and a special thanks to John Marie doing her job outstanding.
Zeerover is indeed a place you need to visit during your stay in Aruba.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to our One Happy Island and our Resort!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently returned from 7 days at Manchebo. Having first researched resorts and read various reviews for months, we chose Manchebo and went with high expectations. With the exception of an initial "hiccup" upon arrival, Manchebo did not disappoint.

We have had the opportunity to vacation in Aruba twice before. Both of those visits were in the Palm Beach, high rise area. This was our first stay in the Eagle Beach, low rise section. Everything you have read about the ocean and beach in this section is true. It is awesome!! I am not necessarily an ocean/beach person, but it is truly wonderful... perfect for relaxing, reading, sun-bathing, whatever. The water is CLEAR and perfectly refreshing. There are plenty of palapas at Manchebo so there is no concern about finding one at whatever time you show up at the beach.

We chose the all-inclusive option. That is most convenient for us. Manchebo has a terrific system for providing cold drinks to their guests while they are on the beach. Simply plant a flag in the sand and one of the hard-working staff comes and brings whatever you'd like. Because they serve beer with a bucket if ice, it was truly the coldest beer I've enjoyed while visiting the Caribbean. The selection of brands is also quite good.

It is the staff at Manchebo that really sets it apart. Manchebo is a relatively small resort so they get to know their guests on a personal level. They treat you as friends and have a real interest that your vacation is perfect. We could name names (Carmen, Joraine, Jason, Angel, Phoebus, Sandra, Freya) but it really is everyone.

Even though the food is delicious and presented wonderfully, during our week at Manchebo we ate away from the resort once for a change of menu. Elliot's Italian Restaurant is more or less across the parking lot. We had a delicious meal and would recommend dining there if you felt like some variety.

My wife and I both enjoy going to the casino while on vacation. The Alhambra was very close. We both felt that it was only fair. They need an upgrade in their choices for slot machines. Also, it was quite smoky but that may be the norm when it comes to casinos.

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor and had an ocean view. This was very nice but the balcony was tiny. If I were choosing my room over...or for my next visit, I would opt for one of the rooms on the first floor, ocean front (21,22, 23). Here, you can literally walk out onto the beach, have a larger patio area, walk over to the bar at Pega Pega...looks like a better option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback.
Were glad that the "hiccup" didn't effect your vacation experience at our Resort.
It's great to hear that we met your expectation and you met our 'Super Staff'.
Our beach is indeed not comparable to the beach at the High Rise Hotel Area. We are very proud with such a beautiful beach.
No need to wake up early for a chair or palapa. More time to really enjoy your vacation.
Our beach service is enjoyed by all our guests and makes the beach experience extra relaxing.
We offer different brands of beer at our bar.
Thank you for mentioning some of our staff that stood out. Our staff honestly care about our guests. Happy you loved our food as well.
We see you hopefully back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Manchebo Beach Resort and purchased the all-inclusive package. This was our first all-inclusive stay and we haven't really heard too many good things about all-inclusive resorts so we were a little skeptical. The Manchebo Beach Resort didn't disappoint us at all. The food was EXCELLENT and the drinks were great and even included premium alcohol. We have been on many cruises and always enjoy the food. This resort provided the same type of food and dining as the cruise ships! The staff would go out of their way to make our stay everything that we dreamed of! The resort is very quiet and romantic, no loud partiers. Upon check-in we were greeted with mojitos and at check-out we were given a little care package to take on the airplane with us. We have already made our plans to stay there again! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean front 2nd floor room and an ocean view 1st floor room and we enjoyed our 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear to you had a good stay and enjoyed our all-inclusive package.
Were glad we didn't disappointed you and that you found our food EXCELLENT.
We are indeed a quiet and romantic Resort.
Our staff is looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay and Manchebo! It felt like our tropical home. The staff was welcoming and so friendly. Carmen was by far the best bartender! Her cocktails are better than any I have ever had anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Carmen's lemoncello is spectacular, nothing else like it. We will miss her dearly. Not only is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your brief review.
It's wonderful to hear you like your 'tropical home'.
Carmen is a great bartender and we are very proud to have her at the Manchebo team.
She even won one of the bartenders contests on Aruba:).
We would love to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treorchy, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We never go to the same place two years in a row but that's what we did this year after going to the Manchebo last year and we were not disappointed. The hotel is not big but the rooms are comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The staff are really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
The beach is fantastic and we were lucky enough to be there this year when the turtles hatched which was a once in a lifetime experience.
We love this place so much that we have booked again for next year and cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a ocean view room, the views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review.
We are glad you came back again for the 2nd time and decided to come back next year.
Our friendly staff is looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;