We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Manchebo is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE MOJITO & WIFI
Stockton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Manchebo is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was our first trip to Aruba and we absolutely loved this hotel. We really have nothing negative to say about it. The service was consistently great, the staff always friendly and helpful, the food was terrific, and the beach was large and uncrowded - easily the very best on the island. They also have an amazing spa right on the property - my wife had a massage and a facial and absolutely loved them both. I would highly recommend the Manchebo over any of the hotels further north in the high-rise district. If you really want to spend some time up there, it is only a $10 cab ride away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    340
    90
    24
    16
See reviews for
175
979
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I loved this place! Quisential Aruba. Nicely updated. Best bed I've ever slept on. Excellent service. Very good food. Great outdoor bar. Beautiful beach. Great spa. Yoga on the beach! What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, did I say perfect non-crowded beach? Downside? You have to take bus for 15 min to downtown or to "high rise" district for snorkeling or boating - No biggie! If you are looking for relaxing, low key vacation, this is the perfect spot. Probably not the best place for kids although there were a few. Small shopping area & casino less than 1 block & plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. No rental car needed. Bus or cab will get you anywhere quickly. This was our first visit to Aruba and we will go back to Manchebo. We were told by many "locals" that we picked the best place!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good, best view 2nd floor. Only 72 rooms, 2 floors so can't go wrong. No elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa is an excellent resort. This was our 2nd trip there and as far as we are concerned there is nowhere else to stay on the island. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff that are eager to please. The manager, Edgar, is frequently on the premises greeting & chatting with guests to ensure their stay is enjoyable. Can't wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been visiting Aruba for about 12 years and specifically the Manchebo Beach Resort for the past 8 years,at least annually. The Manchebo is located on the best beach in Aruba. The rooms are updated and well equipt with a refrigerator, microwave and a cofee maker. Many rooms are located right on the beach. The staff are all very friendly and will accommodate any reasonable request. The food quality at their restaurants is very good, and the bartenders make very good drinks. The beach area is generally less crowded than most resorts and the beach palapas are farther apart than most resorts. On-the-beach food and drink service is good and the beach attendant is great. The popular Alhambra Casino is accross the parking lot as well as a small shopping area. The daily happy hour from 5 to 7 is very popular with live steel drum caribean music. The resort is quiet and adult oriented with a real mix of international guests that are interesting to get to know. Subway, Baskin Robbins, Dunkin Donuts, pizza, Dushi Bagels, a deli and a mini mart are a short walk away. Excellent restaurants are a short cab ride away. Cabs are not expensive, so if you are not going sightseeing you do not need to rent a car. Overall, a comfortable, friendly quality resort on the best beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I needed a place for 3 nights before joining friends at a nearby timeshare. Having been to Happy Hour at Manchebo in the past we booked a room there not knowing what to expect. We were so impressed with it next year we will be staying at Manchebo the entire vacation. The food is excellent the rooms and facility are clean and updated and what is most impressive is the friendliness of the staff. They were awesome!

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and updated. Obviously the ocean view rooms are most desireable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed our second trip to Aruba this past February. We can always plan on beautiful weather and a super friendly staff. We were across the street from a casino, shopping and Dunkin Donuts! We discovered another new & delicious restaurant located nearby too. We spent relaxing days on the quiet and sparsely populated beach. Our ocean views were never obstructed. On our departure they even handed out treat bags with plane snacks! We were lucky to discover Manchebo Beach Resort and will continue to return forever!

Room Tip: We had a garden view again and loved it. It's always quiet and steps to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great Place. Nice staff. 20 steps to my beach chair. Easy, sweet vacation. Breakfast buffet was not great, but we didn’t book as an All-inclusive, so no worries. The bar area was fun. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.