We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bounty fairy tale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE MOJITO & WIFI
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bounty fairy tale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa has the best location among "low rise" hotels, and therefore possesses the widest and the most beautiful beach in the area.
The hotel itself is very calm and peaceful, it seems to be the best place for honeymooners and all those people who are looking for some quiet place to stay.
Employees of Manchebo are caring, always willing and ready to help. In fact, they really do their best and make stay at this hotel a truly joyful experience.
The rooms are nice, air conditioning works properly.
The bar has happy hours from 5 till 7 pm when you can get two drinks for the price of one.
On the overall, I would eagerly recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
How great to read that you had a truly joyful experience during your recent Aruba beach getaway. Thank you for recommending us to the many members of the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    329
    88
    24
    16
See reviews for
167
951
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Will keep this short and sweet - this location, resort and staff delivered on all the things we came to Aruba to enjoy. After dining around and visiting some other locations I can't see why anyone (without children - it's very quiet!) would want to stay anywhere else. The staff is fantastic and they accommodated every request we had. One warning to all travelers - regardless of what room you choose there is not a guarantee you will be "assigned" a king bed. You MUST request one in advance in your special request area online or with travel agent. We spoke with Edgar the GM and they are fitting the rooms with more king beds to accommodate the growing demand for honeymooners and couples but they are not yet where they need to be with regard to procedure and supply (in my opinion). Nonetheless, of the few couples we met who arrived to a room with two double beds ALL of us were handled very well and had our request for kings satisfied immediately. We WILL be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. Glad to read that you have decided to make Manchebo your Aruba place to stay from now on. We always try to balance the many special guest requests while running a high resort occupancy. And yes we will be adding more king bed rooms to our inventory during the coming months to anticipate on our customers needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, NM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We did a lot of research before booking our vacation in Aruba. We decided to be in the area with the low rise hotels. We are currently staying in the Manchebo Resort and Spa and we love it! The staff is very attentive. Our room is clean and very nice plus the bonus is that we are just a couple steps away from the beach and water. We will recommend this place to all our friends and family back home in New Mexico.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Always great to read that our customers are enjoying themselves and even better that if they are already talking about coming back while they even haven't left the resort. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful location; the best spot in the "low-rise" hotel area. NIce room, newly renovated bathroom. Friendly staff. Housekeeping staff was a little "relaxed," - it took three calls to get a lamp fixed - but they did eventually take care of it, and that's our only complaint. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a "garden view" room and it was fine; we spent most of our time outdoors ON the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Glad to read your you had a wonderful time and I appreciate you bringing your comments forward. We look forward to welcome you back for another Best Beach Vacation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I don't think we could have asked for a better destination or more helpful staff. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and helpful and helped to make this experience so special. We were greeted on arrival with a welcome drink and from that moment on I knew that the trip would be fabulous. They went out of the way for our group dinner and arranged a special table on the beach. We also booked a sunset sail and that experience was every bit what we had hoped for. I have to say that Carla was so helpful and professional we couldn't have asked for anyone better to look after us. THANK YOU CARLA YOU ARE WONDERFUL................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. Glad your enjoyed your Aruba Yoga Getaway in paradise. Manchebo features 10 weekly yoga classes at our beach pavilions for guests to combine a great beach vacation and yoga at the same time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to spend a week. The location is great if you like the beach. Just a short walk to the casino and several excellent restaurants. The staff is more like family, very friendly and attentive.
Great meals and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good to read that you had a great time and felt right at home during your recent Aruba getaway. See you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our First visit to Aruba - went for our 10 year anniversary. The place was wonderful with a great view, close to the beach, the pool, and the restaurants. The staff at the front desk helped us multiple times and were very very friendly (A+ to all of them). The beach was not packed and we found a spot every day. We did Yoga, we did a massage, and we ate and drank all right there within a 30 second walk. We would definitely go back and stay there!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Looks like you enjoyed the good life while vacationing at Manchebo. We look forward to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.