We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE MOJITO & WIFI
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valhalla, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was my first time to Aruba and first time taking a vacation on my own. I felt the low rise area would be more to my liking, knowing anywhere I wanted to get to was a quick cab or bus ride away. I also enjoy yoga. Manchebo Resort was simply perfect. Low key casual vibe with friendly and attentive staff. The beach was a great size with the palapas nicely spaced out. The beach front spa offered a beautiful atmosphere for the ultimate in relaxation. The yoga classes were great and I met some other terrific women who had also chosen Manchebo for the yoga. So it was a great mix of women on their own, honeymooners and couples who had been coming for years because they love the resort. They have live music with steel drums/guitarists for happy hour and great sax players for dinner at Ike's. I found I hardly left the resort except to go out to a few dinners with my new friends. Beds and bedding were terrifically comfortable. With great yoga, live music, massages in beach huts, a gorgeous beach on which I pop up a flag and food/drinks come my way...well, I truly couldn't ask for more! I plan on making a trip to Manchebo an annual event!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. How wonderful to read that you had such great time and made friends while travelling solo to our intimate beach resort. Glad to see you took advantage of our yoga program. It is a great way to start off your day in the Caribbean and to truly relax. Making the Manchebo an annual trip is of course the best compliment we could receive from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    363
    94
    26
    17
See reviews for
200
1,062
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We returned a week ago from our trip to Manchebo - what a wonderful place! Comfortable, clean rooms - well appointed. Beautiful beach location! The Staff was fabulous! Leaving them was like leaving good friends behind....but we hope to be back with them again next year! We opted for the All-Inclusive Package, which provided us with great meals and tasty cocktails all week long! We recommend this low-rise beachfront hotel to anyone looking to escape from it all, unplug, and enjoy the beautiful island of Aruba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and for recommending our resort. Glad to read you found your place to unplug and to enjoy it all. See you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivoryton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We came back from Manchebo Beach Resort last night. This was our 3rd trip to Aruba, all at the same place. We prefer the low rise area as you get a better island flavor, much less people, and a much bigger beach. We come to Aruba for the beach, and Manchebo has the largest beach. You can spread out and relax here, rather than being a lounge chair away from the next person at the high rise area hotels. The renovated rooms, and beach area are immaculate. This truly is the spot for a beach vacation.
Customer service is over the top. We have been treated so well here by absolutely everyone that we would not consider another hotel. We arrived a day early to surprise our friends for their 60th birthday, and we had a few ideas to surprise them. Rather than receive some indifferent response from the front desk, the entire staff rose to the occasion and I think were more excited than we were to pull this off.
For convenience, you are a 2 minute walk to a small shopping area which includes a small market for groceries, beer, wine, sandwiches, etc. Dunkin Donuts, Subway, shopping, and the Alhambra casino, and nearby restaurants. For those that just want to relax in paradise, you won't need to rent a car.
Manchebo Beach Resort is one happy hotel on one happy island. Spend some time here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We like oceanfront 1st floor as you can walk right out of the slider to the sand and water. You wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Appreciate your recommendation for those looking for a beach paradise vacation. Even more so I would like to thank you for acknowledging the great team that makes the Manchebo. Customer service and making our guests feel right at home are indeed super important in the hospitality business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa. Just returned from a full week stay from April 7th-14th and my newly wedded wife and I had a blast. When we first arrived we were supposed to have a Oceanfront King Size bed room, but the only thing available was a double bed room. They told us they would switch us in 2 days time, but we loved the room so much that we didn't even care, so 2 days later we told them not to even worry about it. Although, now reading that a couple just recently got a $75 food and drink voucher for having the same problem, I wish we could of gotten the same treatment. Oh well, it really didn't matter because this resort is made by the gorgeos beach that the property sits on. It's the best beach in Aruba. White sand that's never hot, crystal blue water that is always inviting, and a warm breeze that always keeps you the right tempature all day long. There are restaurants, shops, and even a casino within walking distance and if you desire to go downtown or to the high rise district, each are only a 5 minute and $9 cab ride away. We did the Jolly Pirates snorkeling cruise and the Kuku Konuku Bus Bar hop and both were an absolute blast. We also rented a jeep provided by Top Drive located right in the resort and off roaded along the coast. Just an absolutely wonderful trip and an uforgettable honeymoon with the love of my life!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room. Although you can't walk right out of your room because there are not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. How great to read that you and your wife had a fabulous honeymoon. We look forward to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I'm a little late in writing this. I stayed for 4 nights beginning on Easter Sunday. Very nice rooms, beautiful beach, very friendly staff, food at Ike's was excellent. I stayed on the beach side on the first floor -- far end near the Bucatti. They were doing some renovations for 2 of the 4 days and I wasn't able to use the patio outside my room for those days -- that was a disappointment but a heads up from the management would have made me feel better about it. Also, wireless did not work in that room. Hate to complain as this a very nice place, but when doing work where staging and painting is involved on your "private patio" management should notify the guest of the inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We usually advise our guests when doing the necessary maintenance and paint work with a note in the room so that guests are aware and can plan accordingly. Sorry we didn't get the message to you. Our IT staff just finalized installation of the last WiFi router close-by to your room location so that now all resort locations have excellent coverage for those who like to stay connected to the world. Of course WiFi is free of charge for our resort guests. We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel on the beach with few kids. Manchebo Resort is it! This hotel is in the low rise section. There are several in the area but this one caught our eye because its really more for adults. Why? Well perhaps because there are not a lot of kid activities. It boast a huge section of sand. Lots of yoga and Pilates classes. A nice pool (we never used it). Exceptional restaurants and service. But no glamor, loud music, shouting, etc. if that's what you enjoy go down to the Rui Palace. It was a toss us between this and it's neighbor Bucati.

The hotel is in excellent shape and continues to be upgraded and well maintained. The rooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable.

Our room 42 was second floor and a 2 min walk to the beach. We always found a palabra each day but ere are those who stake their claims at 7am!

Excellent location. Stores and great restaurants near by. Don't go for the all inclusive. No need. Service top notch. Quiet. Clean. Stay here!

Room Tip: We prefer second floor but there really isn't an issue with a first except 2nd has a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your in-depth review and for recommending our resort to those looking for a quiet adult beach vacation. See you back next time for some more relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taufkirchen (Mühldorf)
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Having spent our Easter holidays 2013 in Manchebo we are completely relaxed and had a really excellent time on the island. It was our first time on Aruba, an island with one of the most beautiful Caribbean beaches we have ever seen.

During check-in we were offered a mojito (alcoholic if one wanted to) and immediately shown to our room for the next twelve days. We had booked a room with garden view (which is really beautiful) as we knew that we would spend most of the time outside on the beach or elsewhere. The room was comfortable and clean and the same goes with the very modern bathroom (which has two showers – a “normal” one and a rainfall shower).
We often enjoyed the sunset in the Pega-Pega beach bar sipping delicious cocktails during the happy hour (5-7pm). The white beach was always very clean, enough sun beds (and shade) were available and not to forget - the staff was very friendly and always ready to help. You could exchange your beach towels as often as you wanted to and there was always a sufficient number of towels. If you were hungry or needed something to drink, you had to just stick the orange flag that you were supplied with in the sand and then you could order something and you were served directly on the beach. Something we really enjoyed was the quiet atmosphere at the beach (unlike the one in the "high rise zone" where you a) don' have any space around you and b) where there are many (too many?) water sports). So if you are looking for more quiet holidays Manchebo is the place to go - also because the food in both restaurants (Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse) was always delicious (it would have been great, though, if more Caribbean food was available on the menus). Breakfast was offered either à la carte or as a buffet – the buffet consisted of different kinds of bread, croissants, sausages, bacon, egg, yoghurt, fruit, porridge and muesli. The coffee and the various juices which were served were good and breakfast beside the pool was really a perfect start in the day. The staff in general is very friendly and helpful. For Internet addicts there are two computers in the lobby with free Internet access – and you even have the possibility to use the WiFi-function of your smart phone or tablet as each guest is handed out the password for being able to surf for free in the hotel.
For all those of you who do not want to stay in the hotel during their whole stay, we would advise you to go snorkeling, scuba diving, go on a jeep safari in the backcountry or discover Oranjestad (and have dinner at Iguana Joe’s in the Royal Plaza – it was the best Caribbean food we had). The bus stops for going to Oranjestad (to the South) and the “Highrise Hotel Zone” (to the North) are just a three to five minute walk from Manchebo Beach. Outside the hotel there are also two Italian restaurants which might be interesting (we preferred Pizza Bob’s to Elliotti’s because the pizza there is much more Italian than everything Ellioti’s offers).
We really enjoyed our stay at Manchebo also because it is a rather small hotel and so you never have the impression of an overcrowded beach, an overcrowded pool or restaurant. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Aruba!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing this detailed review about both the Manchebo and things to do on our One Happy Island. And of course thank you for recommending us to those looking for a "vacation in paradise".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.