We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Aruba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WIFI & MOJITO
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good place in Aruba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great beach - hard to imagine something better. Service is friendly, rooms are fine. Had the all-inclusive option - would say the food and drinks were average. It all comes fast, but the quality isn't anything super (that said, it was fine). If you go all-inclusive, you will probably get your money's worth. I think the more important point here is that the beach is great. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the beach, the friendly staff and our fully a-la-carte all-inclusive option featuring a premium open bar. We look forward to welcome you back some day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    320
    87
    24
    16
See reviews for
161
901
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from 10 days on the most beautiful beach in Aruba, clean white sand, easy to get into the ocean to jump the waves, plenty of space to relax and suntan, a perfect spot for fun and relaxation. The hotel is small and quaint, many updates in the rooms and on the property. The staff is eager to please...special mention..Diana, one of the waitress's, we were greeted each morning with a warm welcome, the daily newspaper and our coffee, always smiling and very pleasant. Carlos always with a big smile and hello, finding us the perfect beach spot for the chairs last but not least Victor, a smile as big as his personality.
We come for the beach, we return because of the service, we feel very comfortable there.
We will return next year..Thank you Manchebo for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: The hotel is small, all rooms are very cloce to the beach and restaurants..just feet away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at our resort and cheers to our great team of Manchebo associates who make you feel welcome here or like you mentioned in your review: "We come for the beach, we return because of the service, we feel very comfortable there."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Annaland, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were two times before at Aruba (other hotels) but at here we had our best vacation.
Nice staff everyone very friendly and we had overall a safe feeling. Food very tasty and nearby a number of good restaurants and a small shopping mall, all on walking distance. beautiful and space beach good for nice walks.
We definitely will return here.

Room Tip: Take the sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Glad we are making the difference and that you will be returning to the Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa for your many Aruba vacations to come. Groeten vanuit Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Without being to Aruba it is hard to decide what area to stay in. We discovered Manchebo by accident while staying at a time share. We had rented a car and Manchebo was where we had to return the car to. We returned the car and walked back along beautiful Eagle Beach to the time share area. We noticed that Manchebo had yoga classes and we attended a class the next day. What a treat. We quickly realized that the quality of the yoga instructor and the specially designed pavilion were due to Manchebo being a destination Yoga retreat. We checked into Manchebo and had a glorious week. The ocean front spa is spectacular. The restaurants have a nice selection of foods and the friendliest service. The front staff are all very helpfull. The rooms are updated and have all necessary amenities. The palm tree palapas and beach chairs are spread out with lots of space between unlike most of the other resorts. We were suppose to be in New York City but Hurricane Sandy changed ours plans. Thank you to everyone at Manchebo for fitting us in and making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Because I extended my stay I ended up having three different rooms. They were all very similar with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Glad you walked into our resort and got pleasantly surprised. We love to surprise our customers with nice amenities including an exotic beach-front spa, daily yoga classes, great food (Ike's Bistro just opened 2 weeks ago), Pilates classes starting mid-November and of course we love to throw a nice happy hour every day at the Pega-Pega Bar from 5-7pm featuring live music and great cocktails by Nacio-Smiley and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This is our third time staying at Manchebo. The updated rooms and bathrooms are beautiful! As always the staff is extremely welcoming and very helpful. The grounds are beautifully kept and the wide stretch of beach fabulous. Thank you Vivan for helping to make our visit so wonderful. We are looking forward to visiting again next year. Why go anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. As it is our goal to make this one of nicest resorts on the island we will keep surprising you with great upgrades and new amenities. We look forward to welcome you back for your 4th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Great Great. EVERYTHING, the food at the restaurants, the service people, the management the rooms, the distance from your room to the beach. Wonderful place to stay. Quiet and respectful setting. Pretty surroundings. Excellent food at Pega Pega and Ikes BIstro. The breakfast buffet served one type of egg and a meat then fresh delicious pastries and fruits and grains. The entire visit was worth every dime we spent. The walking between the areas in the hotel is minimal. Not like in a high rise and you walk forever to get to the pool or the beach. Lovely dinner setting and the people were so friendly. Highly recommend it to all lovers.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa so I don't know how it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review and for highly recommending the resort to other readers of the TripAdvisor community. Indeed a great place for lovers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

First time in Aruba and in Manchebo for my wife and I. This hotel met all our expectations: small, quite, convenient, and ON the beach. A beautiful place without the craziness of the high rise area or the inconvenience of crossing the street(why did the chicken cross the street...to get to the beach). Excellent location, halfway to everything, car rental on premises, good restaurants and an enjoyable Happy Hour, and for peace of mind just across from the Hospital. My apologies to all the wonderful people that work to make this place a gem, too many names to remember, lo siento. For a first time hotel, it was great, no need to keep looking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience in paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.