We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE MOJITO & WIFI
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time in Aruba and in Manchebo for my wife and I. This hotel met all our expectations: small, quite, convenient, and ON the beach. A beautiful place without the craziness of the high rise area or the inconvenience of crossing the street(why did the chicken cross the street...to get to the beach). Excellent location, halfway to everything, car rental on premises, good restaurants and an enjoyable Happy Hour, and for peace of mind just across from the Hospital. My apologies to all the wonderful people that work to make this place a gem, too many names to remember, lo siento. For a first time hotel, it was great, no need to keep looking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience in paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    361
    93
    26
    17
See reviews for
193
1,044
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Aruba and Manchebo was just what we wanted. The beach was wonderful. Plenty of palapas, nice wide beach and beautiful to look at too. The pool was small but never more than 8-10 people in it at any one time. Loved it! The staff was so sweet and helpful. Michelle and Sandra at the front desk were so helpful and recognized us whenever we went through the lobby. Carlos always greeted us with a smile when he gave us our lounge chairs. Alejandra and the other servers also made sure to smile and say hi everyday. We hit happy hour most days and loved our drinks. I wish they added more snacks for happy hour and late night munchies (nachos, etc).

We met so many people who came to Manchebo year after year. One couple had been coming for 35 years! They must be doing something right!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Great to see that you got what you were looking for. Not always easy to find the right place to stay although with the many reviews on TripAdvisor customers these days get a pretty good idea of what they can expect. See you back next time for ... of the Manchebo experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Most beautiful beach on Aruba and not crowded. Went for a girls' vacation and thoroughly enjoyed the resort, the very friendly & helpful staff, the beach, the pool, happy hours, and the surrounding area. Breakfast is a little pricey compared to nearby eating options, but the service and staff at Manchebo made it very worthwhile! Be sure to take advantage of the free shuttle to nearby shopping and casino. We had a fantastic 3.5 hour tour with EL Tours! We met many people who had been coming to Manchebo Beach Resort for 12+ years, and I can see why. Excellent value and a great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 thru 7 seem to have the best beach front view, step out your patio door and you're on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to see the girls had a great time on our One Happy Island. We look forward to welcome you back for your next get-together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Manchebo from 11/1 - 11/8, and really enjoyed it. From the front desk staff (Sandra and Michelle were great) to Carlos and Alejandra at the beach, everyone was friendly and very welcoming. The rooms were lovely (and they have recently been redone).

We ate at Pega Pega for lunch - the fish tacos were great (just watch out for the jalapeños!). We also enjoyed the French Steakhouse. Breakfast at Ike's was overpriced - $14 for a very small buffet, with very few offerings (we eventually learned that breakfast next door at the Aruba Beach Club's restaurant, Tortuga, was a much better value).

The beach is BEAUTIFUL! Wide, beautiful white sand and never a problem getting a palapa for shade. The pool is close by, so we were able to go into either the pool or the ocean and then back to relax on our chaises.

We met several couples who have been coming to Manchebo for years and I certainly can understand why....it's a small, quiet place where everyone is friendly and very accommodating - it was a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Glad you enjoyed all of the great things the Manchebo has to offer. It is always great to read the customer reviews on-line and to talk with the many customers here on property. Thank you for pointing out some of the great staff members who made your stay an even more memorable one.
We recently introduced an intimate breakfast buffet upon popular request. It is not the largest buffet on the island but it features some great healthy choices including our famous home-made granola, Greek yogurt, fresh tropical fruits, freshly baked breads, a variety of cold cuts and the chef egg specialty of the day just to name a few for just $14.50. A great way to start the day. For those with a smaller appetite or for those who would just like to relax and be served we offer a nice a-la-carte breakfast menu as well. Try out one of the healthy fruit smoothies to give your day a super healthy start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my 2nd trip to the Manchebo hotel and was just as great as the first.Hotel sits on the best beach in Aruba, has a staff that will answer all your questions and help you with anything you need, wish I could remember all their names, but I do remember Michelle at the front desk who, with her kindness, was so helpful to me. I am not a foodie or by far a critic, but the french steakhouse is great, don't miss it. Pool is not large but hardly ever saw many people in it, everyone is at the beach, plenty of chairs, no problem. This is a low keyed place as compared to the high rises, small market accross the street, never a problem with cabs. resort in very safe, clean. The rooms are not cramped, nice two head shower, my air conditioner worked so well you could hang meat from the ceiling.If you are looking for a relaxing resort, this is the one, if I were going back next month I would stay there. Many of the people I met at the resort were repeat customers, that should tell you something about the place. If possible get an ocean view, but as long as you are on the resort it really dosen't matter. Breakfast was pretty good, a big convenience, Eggs prepared different each day.Great place, My wife and I had a great time,you will to, GO

Room Tip: Seaview ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for you nice review of our wonderful hotel with the wonderful staff on a great location. Looking forward welcoming you back for many year to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Perfect hotel for my wife and I. We both had a great time. Everything about Manchebo Beach resort was excellent. The food, beach, service and accomodations were amazing. Can't say enough about this hotel. We will go back there for sure. The icing on the cake for us was the hotel offered daily yoga classes. A perfect vacation

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Glad you had an amazing time at our intimate beach and spa resort. The yoga program is indeed a nice benefit for those who like to take advantage and truly relax the body & mind. We are happy to announce that we will be offering Pilates classes as well starting mid November 2012 at our beautifully renovated beach pavilion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Manchebo October 2012 for our honeymoon. We can not say enough excellent things about this resort. We had the all inclusive honeymoon package which was worth every penny. We had a gorgeous second floor balcony room with an absolutely amazing view of the beach and ocean. Our room was gorgeous and seemed to be newly updated. There was a king size bed, desk, microwave, and small refrigerator. The bathroom was very nice as well with granite counters and a beautiful walk in shower with double shower heads. The beach is the biggest on the island, and had more then enough lounge chairs and umbrellas available. The service was excellent; from the waiters, to the front desk staff, to the cleaning people. The three restaurants offered more then enough food options for whatever you were in the mood for. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. They offer car rentals right there at the desk ( I highly recommend renting a jeep for the day and driving the off roads of the island) , and the front desk with all set you up with any other type of activities you would like to do that the resort doesn't offer. For example, we wanted to go parasailing one day and the front desk called and made the appointment and arranged for a ride to the beach where the parasailing was held. Aruba is a beautiful island, and Manchebo resort in an excellent place to stay. My husband and I will most definitely be going back one day, and we will definitely being staying here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a second floor ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you have been enjoying all of the great room renovations that we have made over the past few years for all of our 72 rooms. The Manchebo Team looks forward to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard | 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The newly-renovated Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offers a variety of massages, body treatments and yoga & Pilates classes. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro and French Steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.