We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had our first trip to Aruba in December and we chose our hotel based on the comments here. The hotel was even better than we expected. It was clean, personal were really nice and smiling, nice pool and the location was just perfect! Hotels rooms were cleaned every day, got new towels if we wanted etc. We ate once on the beach restaurant, awesome. If we ever go back there, we will choose this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    232
    60
    34
    19
See reviews for
156
553
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Going to Aruba and wanted to re-new wedding vowels. Had tried to contact "Rev Robert Gibson", but he did not respond to any of my emails. Noticed that the Amsterdan had a wedding planner on staff (Anne Maduro) and contacted her and she responded right away and we exchanged a few emails.
I had advised her that I was now planning a large wedding, just a re-newal of vows and had wanted to do it on Eagle Beach (across from theri hotel)
She put me in touch with Lissy Lampe, who handles the Ceremonial part of hte wedding they plan.
Lissy was wonderful and most attentive. We worked out a plan and the entire evening was perfect. My wife was to be surprised and beleive she was. Lissy handled everything and all we had to do was just show up at an appointed time. She even provided dinner reservations at Passions on the Beach.
What amazed me was that she put this all together in less that three weeks time.
Conrtact Info : weddings@amsterdammanor.aw for Anne Maduro
candcaruba@yahoo.com for Lissy Lampe

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent couple of nights in a suite room. The best part about the hotel is the beach, it is cross the street from the hotel and it is special, after spending a few days in Curacao, we did get to appreciate a nice, wide, sugar powdered beach. We also appreciated the free breakfast for kids, since they have buffet and kids are picky eaters, it was refreshing to have complimentary breakfasts for my daughter.
The only downsides about this hotel was the pool which was below average for the resorts in the area, it was small and non descriptive, and when you pay $325 for night you have higher expectations. Also the noise and night was a bit of a problem. Regardless where your room is you are goind to be either facing a parking lot or a street....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times and also visited other hotels in Aruba, this is our favorite!
The small boutique hotel with the best beach of Aruba and the unique "Aruba" signature tree in front of the hotel is a perfect place to spend your holiday. For both couples and families this is perfect. Not a large multi floor and massive hotel - but the Amsterdam manor is giving you the warm and friendly atmosphere which is hard to find. The manager and staff really make you feel at home in Aruba.

Room Tip: Request a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had never been to Aruba,and did not know where to stay .With the help of our travel agent we chose Amsterdam Manor resort. We told her what we were looking for ..We were going to be there for three weeks so we wanted to make sure we were satisfied .Well it turns out that we were very very happy with our choice .The friendly staff from when we arrived make it so pleasant and easy to adapt. Everyone including the maids ,the towel staff,the pool staff acknowledge your present.Amsterdam resort is so beautiful and close to the most beautiful beach called eagle beach.Also we have a beautiful bar by the pool,Mangos restaurant who has a different theme every night.Italian,France,and also like a Caribbean night with entertainment .You will be happy with your stay. We are returning to this resort hopefully for three months. The owners make it a point on meeting you and talking to you every Thursday at the Managers cocktail .It is the best. They do not run out of pool chairs,and clean towels for the pool or the beach.We would highly recommend. The bartender Stephan is great.He really gives excellent service to everyone.He is very friendly and speaks so many different languages. Napolean was the one who greeted us and made us feel warm and welcome immediately .I rated the spa and fitness centre in error..I was u able to delete. I am not aware or know if their is a

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

An absolutely wonderful place. We had 2 rooms (next to each other in the cottage area) complete with a fully-equipped kitchen, which we used everyday for breakfast. There were tables and chairs for relaxation right outside our rooms, and it was a very short walk to the pool, Mango's restaurant (which was awesome!) and the front desk. Getting to Eagle beach was also easy, even though we had to cross the road. Traffic was light and the cars ALWAYS stopped for pedestrians. The beach itself is a beautiful white-sand beach, plenty of room (never crowded) with more than enough (free) lounge chairs all over! Passions-on-the-Beach was ok for lunch and drinks (anytime), and though we never had dinner there , it sure looked gorgeous when they set up the tables and chairs on the sand! We rented a car so that we could explore the island at our leisure (our daughter did some fantastic research in planing a daily itinerary), which is the way to go here. Of course we needed some directional assistance and advice, and the concierge -Mayra - was unbelieveably helpful! She gave us (every day) great directions to wherever we were headed, using landmarks since street/road signs are almost non-existent in Aruba. Also, she gave us invaluable pointers on the best time of day to go places - if you want to go snorkeling at Baby Beach, go early!! Confirmed all our dinner reservations at non-hotel restaurants (Que Pasa, Mirandi's, Amadeus), directed us to Super Food grocery store 1/2 mile away, directed us to St. Francis Church so we could attend Mass on Christmas Day, she did it all, and always with a big smile! Rented excellent snorkeling equipment cheap right at the front desk. The entire staff was helpful at all times, we did have one very minor plumbing problem that was fixed immediately. The beds were comfortable, and although there was a constant noise from the overhead fan in the room we did sleep very well.Cannot say enough good thinngs about our experiences at this resort, and when we return to Aruba we will be staying at Amsterdam Manor.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you are looking for and they will accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great staff, wonderful amenities, and right across the street from the best beach on Aruba! Breakfast was a bit overpriced for the quality, but kids are half off. Happy hour was great (Stephon the bartender was excellent), and the concierge made the experience very nice. Wireless was just OK, but the computers in the lobby were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Venere, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.