We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort to your Saves list
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
romania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing !!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a long overdue review, I've been there in August this year :). I am a fussy traveller and I check a lot of options until I find the right one, and I am happy this hotel proved to be an excellent choice ! A very comfortable bed and I've enjoyed the i-phone dock. Starting with the room, a standard one, a little on the small size, but keep in mind we were 2 women with a lot of baggage. The small semi-private patio was a welcome respite for us, smokers :) The small kitchinette was a welcome addition, even if you eat at the hotel.
The staff was amazing, really knowledgeable and fun (especially Peter, the barman). The restaurant on the beach was great, and that’s another review. It was the best of both worlds, since the beach in front is perfect, not too crowded, has that intimate feeling that it’s only you, a lot of free chaise-longs and also a very convenient foam materasse, that you can also use as a floating device:). The bus in front of the hotel is a welcome adition when you are not in a hurry, otherwise the taxi is very convenient, it’s only 5 minutes until the high rise.

Thank you, guys for a perfect holiday !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    259
    65
    35
    22
See reviews for
174
612
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lovely hotel is right across clean, wonderful Eagle Beach. Food and entertainment at the resort was very good as well.The staff is very friendly and helpful.It was nice and relaxing holidays. My first in Aruba but not last.

Anna from Poland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel meets or exceeds all expectations. I remember visiting Disneyland and thinking the product provided was Happiness - and I believe the same holds true here. The hotel complex forms a little world unto itself with accomodations, two restaurants and bars, pool, white sand beach and ocean. Staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful without exception. Facilities were top hat. Guests were mostly US with others from Holland, Sweden and other European countries plus a few Spanish speaking, most likely from South America. There are roughly 70 rooms so this is clearly a "smaller hotel" and not a high-rise collosus with casino if thtat is what you are after. All in all a great vacation!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although it is not located ate the seaside like the others resorts, it is not any inconvenience crossing the road between the hotel and the beach. This road is very calm and the beach area where the hotel has its chairs is very good. You dont have to pay any extra for the floating coach neither for the chairs, as I've read some reviews of others hotels located in Palm Beach. There is a jet ski rental area at this piece of the beach, but nothing too noisy at the low season. We stayed at the standard double room, which is spacious and a well equiped kitchen. (including dish soap, dishes towels, can opener, etc).
You can make one meal of the day in your kitchen and the other at the restaurants. So you save time to envoy the beach all day and also money since the restaurants in Aruba are quite expensive. Happy hour time at the bars offers double drink.
There is a supermarket called Super Food very close to the Amsterdam Manor (03 min by car).The hotel is 05 minutes by car from Palm Beach and 15 min from Oranjestad.
The air co. of the bedroom cannot be turned of to avoyd condensation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Ours was in front of the swiming pool and no noise could be heard inside the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is really a gem. From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful, pressing cold drinks into our hands, and upgrading us to a nicer studio room in a great location (first floor, by the pool). My husband and I stayed for 3 days.

Hotel: We were in a Superior Studio, and our room was very clean, with one room for the toilet and one room for the shower and double sinks. Having the kitchenette was perfect - a little fridge for drinks, utensils, and even a bottle opener. The TV had lots of channels, and the bed was comfortable.

Food: We ended up eating at Mango's all 3 nights! Night 1 off the menu (a shrimp pasta), night 2 from the "french" menu (a set meal with soup, steak, and dessert) and night 3 was a barbecue. We really enjoyed the food all 3 times! We checked out the beach restaurant, Passions, but the menu options didn't really appeal to us for the price.

Beach: Eagle beach, just a quick walk across the street, was really fantastic with pure white sand and calm waves. Probably one of the nicest beaches you'll ever find, and as a bonus not too crowded! We never had trouble finding a shady spot, day or night, and we ate lunch on the beach a few times. The drinks and at the beach bar were great.

Checking out was also really smooth - the front desk staff checked us out and had a taxi ready in minutes. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and this fit the bill perfectly. Really exceptional hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennekom, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at amsterdam manor. Friendly staff. High service level. Clean and comfortable hotel. Beach is great.
The Mango restaurant served fantastic food. The drinks at the beach bar were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing this with others. Hopefully we can soon welcome you again at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie0038
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Perfect place to stay for our anniversary trip. We were upgraded to an amazing suite when we arrived! We did not want to stay in the high rise area, we normally choose smaller hotels and b&bs so this was perfect. The beach is right across the street, we always got a little hut and beach chairs. Napolean was really helpful with anything we needed, and the concierge was great getting us reservations. Our favorite place to eat was Flying Fish bone which is towards the south side of the island. Passions restaurant at Amsterdam is a really nice experience also. It's great eating with your feet in the sand. Lot's of areas for snorkeling towards the light house, just pull over at any of the little beaches.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and others. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we could contribute to a memorable anniversary. We hope you can come to celebrate many more occasions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.