We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first part of our honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort to your Saves list
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great first part of our honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Amsterdam Manor for the first part of our Honeymoon. We had a two bedroom suite which had two full bathrooms. We only needed the one bedroom and bath, but having the extra space was nice, and we both had our own bathrooms!
The suite was huge, and had a kitchen, with microwave, stove, full fridge, and all the untencils and glassware you need. Each room had its own thermastate control which was very nice. We kept the room at about 24 degrees celsious at all times, and it kept the room nice and cool with minimal condensation issues, which didn't bother us.
We were greated with friendly faces during check in, but be aware that your room will not be ready early. We left our things at the concierge desk and checked out the beach until our room was ready at the 4pm check in time. The beach is accross the street, but it is so quick and easy to cross the street, that I didn't even realize it wasn't "on the property". There is a beach bar that served drinks and lunch every day which was very convienent. We had no problems getting a "palapa" and beach chairs the full 6 days we were there. We normally got to the beach at about 11am or so, and got our spot for the day. We traveled in Oct, which is their slower time, so the beach was quiet and relaxing. There were some bigger waves and clouds the first couple of days we were there due to hurricane Sandy, but the waves were fun to swim in.
Everyone is super friendly in Aruba and at the Amsterdam, there was not one person at the resort who didn't say "good morning" or "hello" when they saw you.
The only negative I have is their breakfast. We bought the American Breakfast buffet with our stay, and if you got there later, you could tell the food was sitting out awhile. There wasn't any difference from day to day either, always the same choices. The food wasn't bad, but it did get old after a couple of days having the same things. The man who made the omelets was so adorable and very funny...and the omelets were amazing and obviously fresh.
We were on our honeymoon, so when we checked into our room there was a bottle of champange and we received a gift which was very nice.
I'd recommend the Amsterdam to anyone who wants a nice, quiet resort experience..the beach is amazing!

Room Tip: Get a one or two bedroom suite. The two bedroom suite we stayed in was on the second level and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    284
    73
    39
    23
See reviews for
199
681
25
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my first time in Aruba. This is a small charming hotel with European architecture. We shared 2 bedroom suite purchased on Orbitz for $200 a night which was enormous, modern and well-decorated. There was a balcony which faced the ocean. The beach which was right across a narrow street had powdery soft sand, was quiet and had turquoise water with no waves. The staff was kind and professional. We ate most of our meals at the two restaurants which were a little pricey (typical of Aruba) but the food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel over the circus atmosphere of the all inclusive resorts. Most of the clientele was Dutch. There was a bus stop in front if you wanted to go to the capital or high rise area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second trip to Aruba, first time at AMBR and in eagle beach. This hotel was awesome!! We were upgraded to a huge one bedroom suite which was immaculate and had everything you can want and need. The staff cannot do enough for you and were so pleasant. We frequently took the bus to the capital and Palm beach which was quick and cheap! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my wife went here for our honeymoon and had a really great experience. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the restaurants Passions and Mango's are top notch. The bar above the swimming pool is a great late night hang and good place to meet other visitors to the hotel. The beach across the street from the hotel was the best looking one I saw while we were in Aruba.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has a stove top, microwave and fridge, and is great if you don't want to eat out for every meal.

The only real knock I had was when I booked the honeymoon suite, the website said it was "oceanfront" which made me believe the doors open to the beach... which they do but the beach is definitely across a street.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This past August I visited the Amsterdam Mano beach resort. It was one of the most pleasant stays I've been in. The hotel was very clean, quiet, great location, great service, and pricewise very affordable. The room had everything inside, like small fridge, microwave, utensils, plates, wine glass, coffee maker etc... The beach was just across the street. The restaurants at the beach had great food and service. One night we had dinner by the shore, which was memorable and very romantic, we had live saxophone music, beautiful view to the beach, sound of the waves and the stars sheltering us. I would definitely go back there again... Feel free to ask questions and I will gladly respond.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A perfect hotel within a very short (100 Ft.?) walk of an awesome beach. Rooms are clean, efficient, and easily accessible since there isn't 10,000square feet of lobby and a long walk to a bank of elevators like large hotels. There's a little kitchen in case you want to eat in or there are 5,000 dining choices over the hill where the massive hotels are. Bottom line, you would be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel so close to a great beach any where.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice, quite hotel with a gorgeous beach. If you prefer to stay at smaller quieter, "cozier" hotels instead of the chain mega hotels, this is it. Very friendly staff, nice clean and well maintained hotel. Stayed in a two bedroom suite and was very pleased with my accommodation. The area does not offer a lot of good dining options besides the restaurant in the hotel (for those looking for a romantic dinner, Passions on the Beach in this same hotel is most recommended) and Carambola a few blocks away. If you want more dining options you can either take a bus or a cab for 8-10 dollars to the "High Rise Hotel" area which has a lot more restaurants. Next time I'm in Aruba i'm staying at this same hotel.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite could comfortably sleep 6 people and has a full size living room and kitchen wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.