We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“divi trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
L.G. Smith Blvd, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
Franklin Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“divi trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Divi trees on Eagle beach towards Palm beach .. we found parking right by the trees. This is the smaller low rise area .. and the beach seemed just as gorgeous as down the road at Palm beach area. love the prospective of the divi trees right on the beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,439
    322
    82
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful turquoise waters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The area just south of the Divi Phoenix is particularly nice, as it's away from the crowds. However, for swimming you need to go directly in front of the hotel where the seaweed and rocks have been cleared. Beautiful, warm, and relaxing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Clean not over crowded, beautiful water, first come first serve with the huts but always a place to go or sit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We discovered Eagle Beach, Aruba right here on Trip Advisor last year and came. We loved it so much we are here again for Christmas. We will be returning in Sept 2013 with the family. This is the most amazing beach. Its quiet, private, and clean. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I can see us bringing our future grandchildren here...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This beach is in the low rise area. It is very nice. If you are staying at a hotel without a beach, go there. There are chairs and palapas. It is a really nice beach!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Aruba, Caribbean
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.