We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Eagle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Beach

Eagle Beach
L.G. Smith Blvd, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular resort beach features the white sand and turquoise waters of an ideal Caribbean beach.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic Eagle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This must be one of the world's nicest beaches. The sand was glistening white, not too hot, not rocky, and the water was a beautiful aquamarine every day, with calm waves. I loved the twisty trees, and walking along the beach at sunset was really romantic and peaceful. Beach wasn't too crowded in November!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,007
    497
    113
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Lots of Seaweed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Didn't like the vibe on the beach...lots of seaweed, people trying to sell you boat rides, murky water, etc.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALEM, MA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Still beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

One of the best beaches we have been on. We stayed at the Lacabana. Only downer is lost my new wedding band while swimming. Looked all week but it is swimming with the fishes.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Awesome colored water. Beautiful sunsets. Wonderful swimming.There is nothing bad to say about the beaches

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful Caribbean beach i have ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

this beach was lo,ated across the street from my hotel. we were so lucky to visit this beach everyday and night for sun sets. just have to get there early for a cabana and chairs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
San Nicolas, Aruba
 

Been to Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.