We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Perfect hotel for a dream vacation. Spacious hotel with many dining options and the grounds are fun to walk around. Easy access to the Caribbean Sea with gorgeous views. The staff is extremely friendly, remembers your name and is always in an upbeat mood. Will be back for our 1st anniversary!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    530
    169
    60
    46
See reviews for
466
902
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had a great time at the Hyatt Aruba. Beautiful grounds, nice rooms, nice clean beach, good service. Good central location. Lots of night life. Great restaurants to visit in a nearby distance.
Need to get up very early to reserve a palapa on the beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We tried Aruba in order to avoid the fall Hurricane season and were greated with incredibly warm days and comfortable nights. The Hyatt was a nice hotel and, after visiting a few of the other local hotels like the marriott, seemed to be the best in the area. Enjoyed breakfast overlooking the Swans. Diner at the Palms was also enjoyable. Plenty of off-site restaurants are also nearby and you can end the night in the Hyatt's casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon Aug 12-19. I have to say that I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Hyatt. I had never been to Aruba and I was going on the advice of a friend who said the Hyatt was wonderful. I have to stay that I was blown away at not only the beauty of Aruba, but was blown away by everyone at the Hyatt from the minute we arrived. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our room was on the 5th floor, with an amazing view of the pool/ocean. We also had palapas rented for 3 days (reserved prior to leaving for Aruba) and the employees at the towel hut/pool/beach area went above and beyond.
Their restaurants were nice as well, my husband loving the jerk chicken at the palms especially.
Overall an amazing stay at the Hyatt. We will def. be returning for our 1 yr. anniversary.
Thank you again to all the Hyatt Aruba!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent honeymoon stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Let me start with the swimming pool area. There are different levels to the pool and thus different depths. There's shallow areas for the toddlers, 4 ft deep areas and even deeper where there is a net. There is an awesome full fletch water slide that is open from 10-5. My boys (8 & 11 y.o) loved the water slide. The beach area is beautiful. The water is gorgeous. There is also a smoothie bar towards the beach side with yummy smoothies for about $7. We stayed in a regular room with two queen beds and that was fine for four of us. We didn't spend much time in the room. The house keeping was great. The gym is best one I have seen at a Hyatt with plenty of machines and free weights. There is not much to do in terms of planned activities so I am not sure if this is really a resort so thank goodness they didn't charge a resort fee. The breakfast buffet is really monotonous. Same food every single day. As most people come for a week, I don't understand why they don't change the menu. In terms of the staff, whatever the Hyatt doing is just perfect, I have never met such a great bunch of helpful, cheerful and efficient worker bees!

Room Tip: Stay away from the room above the noisy parrot by the lobby. It starts to whistle and talk at 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was above and beyond in terms of service. The front desk, concierge, staff, etc. were all so pleasant and helpful. The concierge lady was the best! Very funny and friendly, remembered my wife and I (honeymooning) after the first day. Beautiful premises, great food on site, although everything in this resort is a bit pricey. That's to be expected in most resorts on Palm Beach.

Favorites: Chicken fingers/fries from the swim up bar (outstanding), Mexican restaurant on the resort does all you can eat fajitas for 26$ on Friday nights that come with a FREE MARGARITA! (Strong too!) I dare you to eat more than one plate of fajitas...Housekeeping came at least twice if not 3 times a day to replenish towels, clean up, and provide free chocolates. GREAT location for this hotel, near downtown as well as in a good spot on the beach.

Hint for staying here, walk to the mini market near Wendys downtown (7 min walk TOPS) and buy your Belashi/Chills/booze there. Keep it in the mini fridge. Its at least triple the price to consume anything out of the mini fridge in the room. Also buy a big bottle of water outside the resort for cheap and fill it from the tap. Best water on the planet comes right out of the faucet in Aruba (even the water is better here!!). Another hint, might not be worth getting an "oceanview", we had a gardenview room for cheaper on the 2nd floor, amazing floor to be on with such easy access to the lobby, pool, etc, and our balcony had an awesome view of both the garden AND the ocean. Balcony is a bit small though but whatever.

The only downside to this hotel, for us, was that it is VERY family friendly. We don't mind kids, but it would've been nice to be at an adult pool considering there is a huge water slide, volleyball net, etc. that leaves you in the line of fire at all times. Pool does get crowded. This may be a plus for some. There is a nice adult only pool at the Mariott Stellaris though. wink wink

Room Tip: Second floor was awesome, I would maybe avoid ocean room because our garden room had an oceanview an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have always called myself a Hyatt girl, and this resort continued the tradition. Due to lack of rooms, we stayed at the Stellaris, but enjoyed the Hyatt often. First, we had dinner on the beach - a private dinner!!!! We had a tent set just for us with a delectable meal. Talk about feeling like a celebrity. When I say private, we were the only table on the beach!!!! Lucky was a phenomenal server and the night was magical. For such a luxury, it was affordable (but still pricey if on a budget). Next, gambling - their casino is smoky. However, the slots were fun and the service was good. The spa was awesome!!!! Zoia - they had amazing services provided by sweet ladies. It was quiet and relaxing. Well priced for a spa - overall it is wonderful Hyatt (not my favorite but close)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.